We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy service, crappy rooms; don't stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Villa Melchiorre
Ranked #221 of 284 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

It's more like a hostel with shared bathrooms. At check in, we were told to sign a piece of paper written in
Italian. The staff were rude when I asked for an translation or explanation of what I'm signing for. I was told to go to the police station and ask them for a translation as they won't give me a room if I didn't sign their piece of paper.
Check in time is 3pm which I felt was rather late. They did hold my luggage but it was kept on the balcony so it got wet when it rained. 
The room was furnished with the barest of furniture and had only one light. the 'double' bed were 2 mattresses joined together. The floor was cold tile; not pleasant in spring. The shared bathroom flooded easily and would seep into the room closest to it. The rooms were paper thin and you could hear every single footstep when people walked along the corridor. 

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel was exactly what we were expecting for the price that we paid. The area wasn't particularly nice, but it was quiet (except for the traffic). The room and bathroom (shared) were a little tired looking and but perfectly adequate. All the front desk staff were friendly and spoke good English.

It was a long, not so pretty walk into the center / Duomo region so we would recommend using the metro - just 5 stops and 1.50 Euros. The closest station was Somdrio, about a block and a half away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were really very pleased with our stay here --- once we GOT here! We chose this B&B because we were arriving late to the train station and would be leaving early the next morning. The accommodations were quite acceptable, but we had to walk several very long blocks in the dark to get here, passing sex shops, etc. along the way. There was only one restaurant nearby that was open too, and given the neighborhood, we weren't too adventurous to keep walking. We might stay here again, but next time, we'll eat first and take a taxi from the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillsFamMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

of Milan. Beside it is a lot of bars, pubs and restaurants where it is possible not expensive and is tasty to eat. Мини the hotel borrows a two-storeyed building and has small own garden. Our number had wooden a floor. Number small. A bathroom and a toilet – the general on three numbers. There is no refrigerator. The Internet free. A breakfast poor.

Room Tip: no recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli_Luk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

Only spent one night here as we had landed in Milan and were heading to Venice the next day. So it was ok for our needs, but I didn't particularly like the area, was abit seedy. Still, if you only need a bed for the night reasonably close to central station then it would do. Oh yeah, it was very noisy with lots if traffic, think the road must turn into aotorcycle racing track at night!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cohunagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Villa Melchiorre is a nice B&B, located at 10-15min walk from the Stazione Centrale which is good if you plan to get the train to other italian cities. Overall is a great place with clean, spacious rooms, towels and shampoo included. Even though the bathroom is shared, most of the times is very clean and tidy. We never got up on time to breakfast so I can't talk about that. The only con is that being close to a busy avenue the room is very noisy, but you can solve that closing the balcony doors.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alemu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We wanted to do Milan on a budget so decided to book Villa Melchiorre. We got what we paid for - basic but clean services. The rooms and beds were comfy and we got air con for a little extra. We were slightly concerned about the communal toilets and showers but they were absolutely fine. So if you're wanting to do Milan on the cheap I would recommend this hotel. The main negatives were cold tea and coffee over breakfast and it not being located in walking distance to the train station, which the website claims.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
B&B Giacosa Milano
#151 of 284 in Milan
13 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#146 of 284 in Milan
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Casa Per Ferie Achille Ricci
Gogol'Ostello
#139 of 284 in Milan
71 reviews
Lovely House
#219 of 284 in Milan
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Melchiorre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Melchiorre

Address: Viale Lunigiana 24, 20125 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £26 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Villa Melchiorre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing