We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fish restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Risacca 6

La Risacca 6
Ranked #2,132 of 8,033 Restaurants in Milan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

La Risacca is a big restaurant where you can eat good fish dishes. We ordered several appetizers but I can especially recommend the Guazzetto scampi e calamari. As a main dish we picked a complete fish which was served at the table with a some potatoes and a great sauce. Very tasteful"

The service is good, very friendly and skilled.

They also have a nice bar at the entrance of the restaurant to start your night/end your dinner

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lars L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    134
    89
    56
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great and funny service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I got the recommendation from a Japanese friend - and they are strict, when it comes to food. I suggest a reservation - specially on Fridays and Saturdays.
The waiters are very friendly and helpful and I recommend to go for the dishes of the day. Specially when you are in a group of people, it is better to be able to try all the food.
There is an area outside - but covered, so you are protected from the rain and it is warm in winter. It is lovely outside.
Milan is famous for seafood, although it is not at the sea. The seafood in this restaurant is extraordinary. IT is fresh and perfectly prepared. I suggest cold plater and seafood pasta as a starter to share and then all kind of fish or seafood as a main.
Regarding vine also listen to the waiter - they will help and entertain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guntsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Milan Classic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The atmosphere is from the 80s but is somehow nice. THe seafood is always good quality. HArd to find parking in the area, but they have valet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish pleasure on the highest level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

At Risacca I enjoyed the best fish dishes I ever had.
The location reminds of a trattoria and their concept is simple dishes but HIGHEST quality and freshness.
I recommend you to order a variety of different apetizers. Unique were the "Gianchetti", the "Insalata di polipo" and the "insalata catalana". As a starter take the paccheri with ragu of red mullet.
THe waiters are very polite and have the typical Italian cordiality, although the professionalism is average.
If you have the possibility you should make a reservation and ask for the table in the "salotto" after the aquarium.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Somwati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent fish. Nice, busy atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

A huge restaurant that seems to sell every seat between 2 and 3 times per day. Therefore all ingredients are very fresh. A bit noisy and chaotic, but always cheerful and pleasant.
We've eaten their salt crusted sea bass more than once already and it's always very good.
Large wine list. Simply a very good place for fish.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Risacca 6 also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to La Risacca 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing