We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Care and Attention”
Review of The Yard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Yard Hotel
Ranked #5 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love, Care and Attention”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

You will be reading about the Ralph very shortly on every good site and quality International designer glossy magazine.

I stay in a lot of hotels; I was in Milan on Sunday, Bangkok Tuesday and now in Singapore today Thursday etc. . Never posted on this site before, use it very often but never shared my experiences. This one has got me typing...

Alessandro has created a rare gem within Milan’s bustling streets. This is a true find from the welcome to the decor to the food to the rooms this hotels fabric has been painstakingly created with the guests pleasure, desires and comfort firmly in front of mind. If you are a Boutiquer you will love The Ralph, if you are a 5 star Four Seasoner - treat yourself to some Italian love care and attention.

If the obscure concept of being treated like a guest in beautiful surroundings with your every requirement being a pleasure The Ralph is for you. If not, you should keep to staying in hotels.

Allesandro I salute you!

Room Tip: treat yourself- its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pmcheck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    141
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
130
403
35
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

we had a great experience for two nights there. we arrived late in the evening and were totally tired. the staff realized that and treated us very nicely with a room-upgrade and a free bottle of champagne, just as a start.

the interior of the lobby were awesome and totally stylish, with a general concept of living-room/family, not a sterile hotel lobby.

the rooms were also quite nice, new and generous. at night it was a little bit loud due to other guests, but in general we had no complaints.

the breakfast was also eaten at a shared huge table with other guests, which was quite nice and gave the opportunity to chat about the experience and also the city.

finally, the location is quite nice, as there are few/no hotels at this price-point in the center of the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumbolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warsaw
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Sense of style that gains character to the place. People that works there will provide you even with the specialized information to support the needs of the clients. i Discovered luxurlous in the middle of Milan.Greate place, greate atmosfere, greate trip

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MZH-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Being that it was Fashion Week and there where no hotels near our CBD offices I was happy to find any room, and even take a risk on a brand new hotel, when booking four rooms on a recent business trip to Milan. To say that we were all overwhelmed by the size/quality of the rooms and service would be an understatement.

The rooms are all large and uniquely themed. The owners and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful in booking us restaurant reservations, car services and even getting shirts pressed at the last minute. Breakfast service and drinks at night were perfect.

The location is excellent for business or sightseeing as the hotel is in the middle of a great shopping and restaurant area (check out the nightlife along the canals) and not far from the Duomo and CBD.

I've already recommended The Ralph to our Italian head office for visiting executives and will be staying there on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
654 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 427 in Milan
1,424 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yard Hotel

Property: The Yard Hotel
Address: Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio 8, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As it happens with all the most fascinating adventures, that of The Yard begins by lucky coincidence. Looking for a place where to live with its family, its owner instead found a vocation. Mixing the enthusiasm for a new challenge with the experience achieved during his many travels around the world, he built a small and comfortable guest house out of thin air. Spontaneously, this initial project became something more, and in a few years The Yard turned into a prestigious boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing