We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value at good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Ranked #73 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value at good location”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Arrival

We arrived in Milan by air, and like most people we landed at Malpensa. From Malpensa there's a bus service that's very convenient for this hotel. The Malpensa Shuttle takes you from either T1 och T2 to the Central Station (Stazione Centrale) in about an hour. From there it is a pleasant 10 minutes walk to the hotel. Make sure to locate the hotel on a map and you'll be able to navigate quite easily. On arrival we were greeted by a polite and nice man. Check-in was fast and I have absolutely nothing to complain about.

Room

We had reserved a standard double room and we were assigned to room no. 203. I must say it was one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. It didn't bother me very much though as everything else was good. It was clean, had a nice LCD TV (however CNN seemed to be the only English spoken channel working), and well functioning WiFi. I was even able to Skype through my Smartphone using the WiFi (which is free by the way, and you can use it for 10 hours before it expires). The room was cleaned everyday. The shower cabin was indeed very small, buy anyone of a normal size can fit. One thing that kind of disturbed me a little was the thin walls. Generally it was very quite, but around 8:00 am some of the other guests could easily be heard outside, as most people are waking at this hour. So you if you're a light sleeper, you might want to consider this when making a booking.

Location

It wasn't my first trip to Milan so I kind of already knew where I wanted to stay. If money isn't an issue, well then maybe you should consider staying closer to the heart of the city (which in reality is Duomo). If you're like me - on a midrange budget - then the location is superb. First of all, you can reach the city easily by the airport buses (no matter which Milanese airport you'll be arriving at), as the Central Station is a short walk from here. Secondly, you're just 2 minutes away from one of the busiest shopping streets in Europe, Corso Buenos Aires. Here you can find both the clothes you can afford AND the one's you might not. Also, the hotel is located just between to metro stations (Republica and Porta Venezia). If you don't mind walking, you could just stroll down Corso Buenos Aires and eventually you'll reach Duomo (in maybe 20 minutes or so). The surrounding neighborhood is very calm and safe, and you will be able to find a few bars, restaurants and supermarkets in almost every block. If you appreciate the value of a euro, I couldn't think of a better location in Milan.

Other

Breakfast is included in the price. Everyone can probably find something, except maybe if you're on a diet (it isn't very healthy). You can get a capuccino etc. for breakfast which is a nice touch (but also standard in Milan so nothing unique). There's also a bar that's open all day but there isn't anyone attending until after 6:00 pm. However, any of the staff on duty will be happy to serve you before. The patio is quite nice in the afternoon if you just want to chill with a beer or a glass of wine after some hours in the city. One thing that I wasn't very pleased with was the storing of luggage after check out. They do proved a storage room, however you'll have to put it and get it there yourself. This means no identification tags, nor any security. However, as the hotel seemed calm as well as the guests it didn't feel unsafe. Generally, I'm pleased with the visit but keep in mind that we only paied 80 euros per night. I wouldn't pay much more unless something special was added. BW Felice Casati is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sq7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    409
    114
    26
    19
See reviews for
88
339
58
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
172 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Very nice hotel in the shoppingdistrict of Milan. Our room was quite large, with a very nice bathroom, bathroomamenities, tv with lots of channels, minibar, coffeemakingfacilities, good airco and free wifi. Staff was very friendly, everything was very clean and breakfastbuffet was very extensive. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the subwaystation, and nearby there are lots of shops, supermarkets and restaurants. However, August means holidaymonth in Italy, and most restaurants and a lot of shops and other things like cinema's are closed!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtistheP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Save money when you walk from the Central Station to BW Hotel Felice Casati. When you walk out of the station and you'll see a plaza ( Piazza Ducca d'Aosta). Walk towards the big MacDonalds sign, pass it and you'll see a diagonal street (Via Napo Torriani). Follow it until it ends (4 blocks) and continue on Via Lazaretto (for one block). You will arrive to Via Felice Casati. Turn Left on Felice Casatti Ave and you'll see the Best Western Felice Casati.on the next corner. The hotel doesn't look very impressive from the outside. Very safe and quiet area at night or early mornings,
On the street level there is a computer for free internet. Use it.
The restaurant for your breakfast in on the same floor. Is good value for money
except if you leave early and you ask for a carry on bag breakfast. Very poor. No sandwiches nor boiled eggs only crackers, sweets and juice like it were for children.
Rooms have two European style skinny beds. Small flat TV. Chairs and table are comfortable.
Curiously huge bathroom. Some have shower separate from tub. Also have a true bidet. Big towels.
Some rooms have small balconies, but you see mainly to the very quiet street below.
Small fridge you can put things in.
Coffe and tea replaced everyday but you have to ask for it. Remember to ask.
And I mean ask everyday.
Ice you have to go to the bar. Have big glasses.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
180 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the Central station, it is about a 15 minute walk. On this trip to Milan we visited the surrounding areas.
We stayed for 4 nights in a double room which was standard size for European hotels.
The bathroom was okay, but the size of the shower was particularly small.
Check in process was quick, the front desk spoke fluent English.
Only issue was the free WIFI, I had to go the front desk to register and get a piece of paper with log on details. Do not lose the piece of paper as I had to constantly re enter the details into my phone to connect.
Breakfast was good, it included: bread, eggs, cheeses, hams, cereals, yogurts, pastries etc. There was enough variety to keep you going through the day.
Air conditioning in the room worked fine, we had good nights sleep as our room overlooked the inner courtyard.
The TV had a few english channels.
On our last trip to Milan we stayed in Hotel Berna which I would rate higher than this one. But this was a good option and I would certainly consider if we revisit the city.
If you do venture from Milan and visit Lake Garda area Esplande is a very good restaurant.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the inner courtyard for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SG1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This hotel has some tiny closet rooms as the singles, but they are arranged in such a way that the room is comfortable enough for a few nights stay. The mini bar has a few treats and there is a 21 or 23 inch flat screen television for your viewing. There is a small desk to sit at, but for myself it wasn't very comfortable ( I am 6ft 3inches). The bathrooms are very nice and clean, but again ... small. I could barely get into the shower, but I made the best of it. Other than that, room service was great, the breakfast was good (with nice extended hours 7-11) There are many restaurants near buy and only a short walk to the Duomo. If you are really a walker, you can walk over to the big park as well. Club Hollywood is less than 5 minute walk, and its is maybe a 7 minute walk to the central train station. Free fast internet, although it was a little annoying to keep having to go to the front desk for a new password; the internet expires every few hours instead of being good for a whole 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Our room spacious with 2 beds. The view was into a inner courtyard, so it was quiet. Bathroom was upscale with granite walls and floor. Usually hotels in Italy don't have good shampoos and soaps. It is better to bring your own. This hotel was an exception. Bathroom amenities were good quality and included even body-lotion (very rare in Italian hotels).

Breakfast was good and plentiful. As it was Easter time, we even had Colomba one morning. Nice touch.

There are two computers in the lobby for guests to use at no charge. Reception will give a password if you ask. Only thing was that the computers were set to save user id's and passwords automatically. This is a problem that I have encountered with many shared computers. Just be sure to clear the data when you are done, or in the beginning check the settings and adjust them so that there is no data collected.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DotMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Nicely located 2 stops away from the Duomo. There are 3 categories of rooms - the base category rooms are extremely small so make sure you book the mid category or high category. This was a disappointment. It is more of a business hotel. The morning breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msetalvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#46 of 431 in Milan
1,046 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Citta Studi
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#86 of 431 in Milan
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#53 of 431 in Milan
976 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 431 in Milan
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Address: Via Felice Casati 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#54 Business Hotel in Milan
#60 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel in Milan, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati is a 4 stars hotel completely renovated and equipped with the most modern facilities. Located in a strategic position, the hotel is half way between the Central Railway Station and Porta Venezia, and at a short walk from Corso Buenos Aires, the main commercial area in Milan. The hotel is close to public means to reach in a few minutes the city's main attractions such us the Duomo, the Castello Sforzesco and the trade fair. Our bar is available with a few hot and cold. 4 Good reasons for choosing this Hotel in Milan: Close to Corso Buenos Aires, the main business and shopping district, and a short distance from the city centre. Quiet and comfortable hotel thanks to its position, 100 meters beside Corso Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Felice Casati
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing