We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Ranked #69 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Very friendly personnel, excellent service, very clean hotel, room was fairly big but also vey chick, with good sence of attention in details. The breakfast was also excellent. All for a decent price. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

F.C. - is a very nice hotel. There was a conditioner ;) . Everything was very clean and comfortable. Also there were very good breakfasts including coffee, tea, sausages, omelette, sandwiches, muesli, cherri-tomatos, yogurts, and butter - everithing was unlimited. More than, whole day near the hostess you can find some croissants and apples in special glass pots.
We found a very good offer for special price in booking.com. Wh

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika_journalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights from 12th July to 15th July 2013. We arrived slightly earlier than check in time and staff were helpful to lock our luggage away then take it up to our room once it was ready. The room was located on the second floor, overlooking the courtyard and was very quiet. The room was modern, spacious and very clean. The shower was great and bathroom was large. We did initially have some issues with the hotel safe but staff came up immediately to reset the safe combination. The hotel is well located; only five minutes walk from the metro station of Porta Venezia and around a 25 minute walk to the Duomo. On our last night the barman wasn't working but the staff were really helpful and arranged drinks for us. I thought the price we paid for the room was excellent value and customer service was great. I would definitely stay there again the next time I take a trip to Milan.

Room Tip: We were located on the second floor overlooking the courtyard - very quiet, no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

For the price we paid for this hotel (3 nights for the price of 2), it was of a surprisingly high standard. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The decor is sumptuous with marble floors and chandeliers but is not outdated and manages to maintain a modern feel. The room was very comfortable and we were extremely grateful for the air conditioning in 30+ degree temperatures. It was also spotlessly clean.There is a wide variety of choice for breakfast. The location was not perfect but it is only about a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station and only one stop away from Central Station (and only a 5 euro taxi ride away). I do not think it would be possible to find a hotel any more central of this quality for the price.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Milan and I would definitely stay here again if I were to return to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Situated very closely to one pretty good shopping street (Via Buenos Aires) and a few great small pubs and bars it's a very nice place to stay for a short period of time. Rooms were small (as expected) but very clean with a modern feel to them, a very nice bathroom and AC (much needed when it's 25+ C degrees during the day).

If you have a car, parking can be done outside within the blue lines (we always found parking during our 3 night stay). Service was really good (very nice and friendly staff), breakfast was above average for an Italian hotel and as far as negatives go, they remain short with some of the elevators being slow (one specifically... problem with the buttons?) and there was no bartender during one of the days (they were kind enough to help us in any way they could though).

Worth noting is it's walking distance to many of the popular places; shopping streets, the douma, etc. If I ever go to Milan again, chances are very high I'll revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quincy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The five star rating for this place comes mainly from the value for money I think we got here. It is a nice, well kept hotel in a reasonably good location in Milan, a 15 minute walk from the main station and a 20-30 minute walk from the main squares and shopping areas. The room we had was truly tiny but this wasn't an issue as we had everything we needed, I.e. a big enough bed, a decent bathroom etc. The breakfast buffet here is generous, the wifi free and the service friendly so you can't really go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina_Bam_Bina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have stayed here , I think 4 times over the years we have visited Milan.
It's a good Hotel but a few blocks to far from the shopping area of Corso Buenos Ares.
But at the prices that were on offer we couldn't refuse. The Hotel is clean and comfortable, air conditioning worked and we slept fine.
The first night we were late and asked for a drink only to be told by a very rude night receptionist that the bar was closed ... end of . Obviously the hot weather was getting to him ( Saturday 27th July) I don't normally give hints to Hotel management but this guy was downright RUDE.
Room Service was also poor, towels were changed every day, even though we adhered to the Hotel Environmental Impact Policy and did NOT put the towels in the shower tray. However we did have to go to reception and offer to pay for toilet paper as we hadnt had any refils for two days. Tissues are softer anyway.
Breakfasts are good but dont leave your table to get any extras, we had laid out our table with a selection , wnt to get a coffee and returned to find the table cleared of uneaten food even though our bags etc were on the chairs (Francesca). What a waste we just had to get it all over again.
This place needs a good shake up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,169 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati

Address: Via Felice Casati 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#54 Business Hotel in Milan
#59 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £71 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel in Milan, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati is a 4 stars hotel completely renovated and equipped with the most modern facilities. Located in a strategic position, the hotel is half way between the Central Railway Station and Porta Venezia, and at a short walk from Corso Buenos Aires, the main commercial area in Milan. The hotel is close to public means to reach in a few minutes the city's main attractions such us the Duomo, the Castello Sforzesco and the trade fair. Our bar is available with a few hot and cold. 4 Good reasons for choosing this Hotel in Milan: Close to Corso Buenos Aires, the main business and shopping district, and a short distance from the city centre. Quiet and comfortable hotel thanks to its position, 100 meters beside Corso Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Felice Casati
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing