We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Ranked #70 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 March 2014

For a weekend in Milan the value for money was very good, as well as the proximity to the city center (walked back and forth every time). Parking is an issue and the room was average compared with other NH hotels. The staff was very helpful, cheerful and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Mpoudias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is currently undergoing renovation. We didn't arrive until late and my colleagues room had flooded and he had to transfer to a different hotel. I was upgraded to a suite which was large, roomy and pleasant but in need of redecoration.

Would try somewhere else next time I'm in Milan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nottsgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We really enjoyed the hotel but were quite disappointed with the location. Because we expected to stay in few meters from the station we were surprised that it was in 15-20 minutes of walk. The same thing was with the metro station. But the hotel itself is really good for 4 stars. New and stylish

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Elena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Will definitely consider staying at the NH Grand Hotel Verdi again.

We got a good price for a decent-sized & clean room, location was very good and the staff were helfpul and friendly.

I'd recommend it to anyone heading to Milan

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

One of the best hotels during my tour of Italy. Only setback was that the sights and shopping are a about 40 mins walk away. Very modern and clean hotel. Freezing hallways though. Rooms are large and spacious with a walk-in wardrobe. Toilet doesn't come with a shower curtain (although a curtain rail is still there) so if you showered in the bath tub, EVERYWHERE gets wet! I called reception to verify this fearing that last occupant took it home as a souvenir :-). Wifi was free but capped at 100MB per ticket. More could be obtained at the Reception. Reception staff "Luca" was rather friendly and generous with the wifi passwords a striking contrast to the other hotels in Italy I stayed this trip. Free beverages and snacks were a welcomed surprise. Breakfast was good but since this was the last hotel in our tour of Italy, we were rather sick of it already.

Location of the hotel was very much nearer ( 5 mins walk) to the Porta Garibaldi station but we arrived at the Milan Centrale so that meant that we had to walk some distance to the hotel. We almost missed the hotel as it was shrouded in scaffolding and reno works and we thought it was an uncompleted building. Train to Milan Airport via Porta Garibaldi was smooth but not whilst lugging your suitcases up and down the steps of the train station.

Carrefour supermarket was very close by and a mere 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevieTeo6613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Good stay close to Milan P. Garibaldi station. Not many eating options near by, unless you are willing to walk about a KM. Breakfast is good. Easy to get around with close metro. Roomy and convenient for families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VVV2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good location (just 10min to the centre by walk!), friendly staff at the reception, big rooms, adequate price, decent breakfast. There is a parking next to the hotel. Besides, the luggage room service was very useful for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank OLENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#51 of 430 in Milan
1,133 reviews
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#101 of 430 in Milan
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#55 of 430 in Milan
1,120 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 430 in Milan
2,019 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 430 in Milan
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi

Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 6 | Porta Nuova, Porta Garibaldi, Corso Como, 20124 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Verdi)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Isola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Milan
#59 Business Hotel in Milan
#60 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £95 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi is a modern and stylish hotel located right in Milan’s Garibaldi-Repubblica commercial and financial district, near the Porta Garibaldi train station and within short walking distance to the Gioia underground station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing