We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Capitol Milano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
150
211
89
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
211
89
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast suppersingle roomjacuzzi batharrived at hotelsafe neighborhoodduty managerhistorical centeran updatebreakfast choicesquiet side streetother hotelsbusiness tripan ironconvenient hotelnavigli areafour nightsinternet connection
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Conveniently located near to subway (Pagano) and tram stop (Vercelli Cimarosa) just literally around the corner from the hotel which goes straight to city centre (Duomo). Plenty of shops and restaurants, especially McDonald is across the road. There is a very good gelato place called Lo Gnomo Gelato around the corner which is fabulous!
Jacuzzi bath tub was a very nice touch and great for couple in honeymoon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great hotel with plenty of room, superb hot and cold breakfast, pastries etc. Good location in nice area about 30 mins walk from central Milan. Pagano train station only 100 meters from hotel. Good selection of restaurants 2 blocks away. Local coffee prices and pastries cheapest in Italy.
Happy hour nibbles plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel sent my bags in a random taxi, to a different airport to the one I was travelling from.
The bags had my passport, laptops and other essential items.

Hotel Capitol were then cheap enough to refuse paying the 40 Euro taxi fee I paid to go and collect my luggage from the random taxi they put them into.
I called the hotel from the taxi on route to the airport, asking them to cover the cost for the bag collection, they refused outright, then put me on hold and told me the manager was on another private line and couldn't be reached.
Leaving me with a taxi meter racking up and having to reach the airport to make my flight.

Thankfully the random taxi driver was honest and I managed to get my bags back at least.
Could have been an absolute disaster ; luggage missing in a random taxi, in a foreign city, leaving me with no passport and a flight in 2 hours time !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for this inconvenient occurred and to read this negative review that is not reporting the whole truth.

You we travelling with another mate booked by the same travel agency and you made checkout together. We called a taxi for you and our bell boy loaded on your mate’s taxi without any check from your side. Your colleague left the hotel with your luggage.

The taxi we called was not a RANDOM taxi, but we had the taxi code and that’s why we were able to contact the driver shortly and ask him to come back. From our point of view it was a mutual mistake: our bell boy didn’t know that your transfer to the airport was arranged on two different taxi and you and your colleague didn’t check the baggage loaded into the first car. At our hotel we are very pleased to offer a baggage service upon arrival/departure and a free deposit and we have never reported such inconvenient due to a misunderstanding and particular circumstances.

We would be more than glad to return the 40euro spent on complimentary services at our hotel on your next stay.

Always at disposal for any clarification, we wish you all the best.

Enzo Derogatis
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Had a very good all in one deal from Friday to Monday via expedia with flights included. The hotel has nice interiors & presentation, room and facilities were good especially considering the price bracket. Mixture of modern boutique and classic design, would definitely recommend this if you want to be close to the centre, in a nice and less hectic district of milan. Close to very nice shops and stores.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a very good hotel in a very good location in Europe. Please do not be mistaken, this is a traditional European hotel, so I think that it is excellent for European standards. Our travel agency booked us for the wrong room and the manager worked relentlessly to ensure that we were accommodated. The manager and his staff did some reorganization and upgraded us to a suite for no extra charge. The suite had a beautiful, large work desk, a sofa bed, kingsize bed, flat screen television with european and american channels and a jacuzzi. The breakfast is nice with a good Euro-American blend of all of the selections that you want. This is not a Marriott or Hilton, but instead a hotel that is high class and uniquely European. The only problem that this hotel has is that their personal parking is almost nonexistent. If you have anything larger than a Ford Focus, I strongly advise you not to try to park in their parking garage/junk storage/repair or construction room; and maybe the Ford Focus may be to large. In fact please do not try to park in their garage at all regardless of what kind of car you may have. The entire garage cannot fit more than two cars and it closes from 11PM to 7AM daily.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junias21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews