We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Milan.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Capitol Milano
Ranked #101 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Very well located, nice surrounding.
Wifi is for free for 30min.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed here during a mini tour of Europe and we were very disappointed with this hotel; it is badly located, being at least a 2-mile walk from the centre and it feels like it's on the edge of a very dodgy area; it is mind-bogglingly expensive for what it is and where it is located. They charged us for 2 lots of £19 per day for parking, even though we only parked for just over 24 hours because apparently the charge is per night and not per 24 hour period. But you can park in the adjacent stree free at night and they ought to dec;are this to you before trying to con you out of your money; the breakfast was okay and the room was quite nice, with a spa bath but very small indeed. This hotel lacks character, service and amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCapitol, Manager at Hotel Capitol Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at Hotel Capitol Milan. We are very sorry to read your disappointment, but we have to make clarification on some points.
The hotel is located about 1,2 miles from the very central area – “Pagano” subway stop is in front of the hotel.
Our area is one of the most prestigious residential area of Milan, plenty of shops, department stores, restaurants, lively bars and gelato shops. Some of the most important brand (cartier, rolex, Tod’s, etc.) opened their shops in this area and the real estate value as well is growing enormously. Again this is a very safe and rich area on the contrary of what you can find close the train main station. It is very hard to define Corso Vercelli a “doggy area” and the great number of repeaters guests stay at hotel Capitol also for this reason.
Regarding the parking, on the street is free from 8pm to 8am – for us is not a problem at all if you prefer to park outside. Probably you arrived mid afternoon or probably there was a misunderstanding. We are sorry for that.
We wish you all the best and we remain at your disposal for any further information.

Kind regards,

Sergio Zatta
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed in a standard double hotel room. Room was clean, spacious, warm and welcoming. Bathroom was nice and huge. Spa bath included.

Breakfast was included and it was excellent. The orange juice in particular was the best ever!!!

Good location, close to the subway stops and in a pretty nice area.

Parking was a little tricky and isn't free. We had to purchase a parking ticket from the newsagent stand up the road in order to park on the street. After you do it once it is ok though.

Friendly staff. Service seems pretty good.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platyandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My daughter and I recently traveled to Italy, Milan being our last stop. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Capitol World Class Hotel. The staff was vey friendly and helpful at all times. We would highly recommend, to both friends and family, a stay at the Capitol.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We found the Capitol World Class Hotel on several websites and chose it because of its proximity to a metro stop two short blocks away and because the reviews were quite positive. The room was small by any standard ( see photos, just enough room to walk by on either side of the queen-size bed, which, by the way, was very comfortable and simply dressed) and had matching floral blackout curtains and wallpaper. The bathroom was lovely with several different marbles and granites. The shower was a handshower in the middle of this big tub and all that kept water from going everywhere was a movable glass partition. It was not adequate to the task and clearly we were not the only ones that got water everywhere- see the photo of the base of the door and the tub where there is a great deal of rot and water damage. The toilet seat had a big gouge out of it and the wall around the window was moldy and water-stained. This hotel calls itself a full-service, four-star hotel and in some ways it was, but in terms of keeping up with maintenance issues and keeping things in good condition, clearly it is not. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, getting my husband's suit cleaned in record time so he could have it for an important meeting. Breakfast in the dining room (which is also a restaurant in the evenings) was pleasant and the selection impressive. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, hard-boiled eggs, many types of cheese and crackers, yogurts, fresh and canned fruits, deli meats, freshly squeezed orange juice (yum!), cold cereals with milk, lots of breakfast breads and pastries and freshly-made espressos and cappuccinos. We were full for hours! The biggest problem with the room was that the air conditioner was barely adequate to keeping things cool- it was eighty-plus and muggy in Milan and the ac even when set at its lowest temp couldn't keep up. The front desk said there was nothing else they could do; it was working as it should as far as they were concerned. The lobby is small but very nice with comfortable furniture and pretty marble floors. The area was safe and there were many small cafes in the area that made it fun to explore. Also, there was lots of good shopping nearby. Wi Fi Internet usage was extra, about 10 euros per day and if you wanted to use the computer system in the room, it was an additional 10 euros. Pretty price for a place that bills itself as a business hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Stayed in hotel capitol Milan for few days, in general I have to say – it was very pleasant and nice experience. I took a single room, for a lady – perfect, for a man- can be too small. Bathroom had nice amenities and was big enough. Bed was very comfortable.
Location: not in the centre but in a walking distance to main tourists attraction ( time to walk from hotel to Duomo approx.20 minutes), otherwise hotel can arrange a taxi which will be within 5 minutes next to the hotel door. Around hotel there are few very nice shops ( la perla, frette) they are not crowded as in the centre and service there is much better
Staff: very friendly
Breakfast: it doesn’t worth to spend 19 euro, there are many small cafes around where you can have delicious Italian coffee and croissant
In general: great hotel for its value

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

The Hotel Capitol is a very good Hotel and for sure i will come again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris_mnamai_muli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#57 of 428 in Milan
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panizza
Hotel Panizza
#144 of 428 in Milan
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#28 of 428 in Milan
802 reviews
1.4 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antica Locanda Leonardo
Antica Locanda Leonardo
#110 of 428 in Milan
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitol Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol Milano

Address: Via Domenico Cimarosa 6, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#106 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £75 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capitol Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star boutique hotel located in an elegant and lively shopping and entertainment area of Milan, just few steps from the Leonardo'€™s Last Supper and chosen by individual travelers who look for intimacy and quietness. Next door to the hotel there are plenty of designers stores, jewelers, electronics shops, great restaurants and trendy bars. The 66 rooms are finely decorated and equipped with the most up-to-date comforts as the extraordinary sleeping system, flat interactive TV, hydro massage and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Capitol Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol World Class Milan
Hotel Capitol World Class

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing