We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed”
Review of Hotel Rex Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rex Milano
Ranked #379 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It was a 15 minute trek from the nearest metro station which, at first when I was trying to find it, wasn't all that great, although once I walked to and from it a couple of times, it wasn't that bad. Once I got into the room, I had to find the little hole to put the metal stick in on the keys to get the lights going. On a plus side, my room was massive, with a nice huge bed and the double glazing window opened up to a park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

...though, you'd probably be happier sleeping in your car, that is if you are lucky enough to have that option. Do yourself a favor and keep looking. Also, expect to pay more for a decent room in Milan. There may be a nice place at this price but this is definitely not it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel was tidy and the room comfortable. Location was not the greatest but we were driving and used the in-house car park.
Public transport was near by.
We would recommend this as a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KbCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I really liked this hotel. We stayed there only for a weekend. I appreciated very friendly and helpful service (we got map with all instructions). The connection to the center was really good you could go a few stops by bus and then use tram or metro, but we usually walked. It took us about 20 minutes to get to the centre which is not bad. Room was clean and comfortable. I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee_echelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Not bad at all and the brakfast was great . Still a little too far from the metro station.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinaVoicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

I know it was cheap and part of a package but not worth it, particularly if you are only staying in Milan for a weekend. Too far from a station even to get into the centre of town. The rooms stunk of smoke even though they claimed to be non smoking (what was the ashtray on the desk for then??)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazzystar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Stayed here for two nights in early Sept. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was adequate but showering was messy as there was no partition to keep water from spraying everywhere...no big deal, though. Just cleaned up with towels.
A 15 min walk to the metro/subway. Breakfast was good with epsresso, sliced meats and cheeses, pastries and rolls.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#314 of 428 in Milan
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
MiHotel
MiHotel
#223 of 428 in Milan
294 reviews
5.8 mi away
Arizona Hotel Milan
Arizona Hotel Milan
#346 of 428 in Milan
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Atahotel Quark Due Residence
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mercurio
Hotel Mercurio
#355 of 428 in Milan
205 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rex Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rex Milano

Address: Via Marco d'Agrate 34/A, 20139 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £68 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rex Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rex Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rex Milano Hotel
Rex Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing