We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the MilanFiera”
Review of Atahotels Fiera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atahotels Fiera
Ranked #296 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights whilst attending a trade fair.

The rooms were very spacious and well equipped. With a miniature heat rave it would of been nice to have had some control of the heating/ac system, which was centrally controlled.

The bed was comfortable and I slept well.

The breakfast was good. The restaurant was also good.

The closeness to the exhibition centre was ideal with a free shuttle bus provided.

The bar was very expensive and the bar staff not overly friendly. I guess serving business executives drinking on their company credit cards is somewhat tiresome.

All in all an excellent hotel for those attending the Fiera or businesses in the area. I would not recommend for those visiting Central Milan, although the excellent Metro is close by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel albeit a good 20 min taxi ride from the city centre. We had a suite (which was excellent) but there was no room service after 2230 - I thought this was poor for a hotel of this size and supposed quality. Overall, nice surroundings but basic services lacking. PS. They ran out of Amaretto - this is Italy and that's just unacceptable!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BingTheBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

As a company group we stayed at the hotel for the first time this season. Its perfect for business people who are involved in any vent at the Fieramilano. They provided a free bus to the fair each day and the hotel is at least 30% cheaper than the city centre hotels that we had previously used. i would recommend that anyone on business try this place, the rooms are spacious and well equipped and really good value for money. We will use them again in sixe months when we return.

Room Tip: All the same i believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markhusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Very nice hotel in a not so nice invironment. Difficult to walk to the Metro.
Lots of mirrors in the room and bathroom, which I fiund good. Scent sent out in airconditioning system - not nice. Dry air.
Good for conferences but not a good location for tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveller838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

we stayed here for one night. our room was clean, the breakfast was the same as other hotels in this price range. the night staff could be more friendly, but was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is definitely more of a business hotel- clean and functional but not amazing.
There was nothing really wrong with it but it was expensive considering the size and quality of the room. The location was alright, ok to get into the centre but not very convenient considering the price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packthesuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in February with a colleague. We picked this place fore the location, near to the FieraMilano City. The hotel was good, rooms were clean and well kept. The main issue was getting a taxi - the staff ordered them from the desk but it was complete chaos, there was no real queue, it was every man for himself. Room servise was OK, as was breakfast. Would recommend, and would stay here again next time I visit Milan.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 428 in Milan
6,461 reviews
Bicocca
B&B Central Hostel Milano
B&B Central Hostel Milano
#110 of 283 in Milan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atahotels Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atahotels Fiera

Address: Viale Severino Boezio 20, 20145 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £83 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atahotels Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ATAHotel Fieramilano is a 4 star hotel located in front of Fiera Milano City, in the area of Corso Sempione / Arco della Pace, and a few steps from the Congress Center Fiera Milano Congressi, well connected with the center and to Rho Fair thanks to Subway at just 100 meters. 238 soundproof rooms with air conditioning, radio, telephone, tv sat and pay tv, safe, minibar and hairdryer. Technology wi-fi throughout the hotel, internet, fitness room, garage. The charming Garden Lounge in ethnic style and the Colonial Patio offer a unique area in the heart of Milan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atahotels Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Fieramilano Milan
Atahotel Fieramilano Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing