We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windsor Hotel Milano
Ranked #52 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel room was spacious, even if the bathroom was lacking space. The rooms themselves were very clean. They offer free sodas and water in the hotel room fridge, which was nice coming in from a long trip. The internet was strong, which was great for me as I was taking classes online. The location was about a 10 minute walk from either of the train stations. The underground metro was less than five minutes away. The service at the front desk was hit or miss. Some people were extremely helpful, and some were not as friendly. They did recommend the Limone to eat at, which was a great meal both times. That is important as some hotels will just suggest whatever is close by. However, one guy did recommend this over the closer tourist restaurant. Probably one of the smallest lobbies I have ever seen, so if you were planning on waiting around for a while before your flight or train, I would suggest going for a walk instead. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 427. Nice room, but the street was noisy. Even with the window closed, you could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest Justin R

thank you very much for sharing with us your beautiful comment
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back really soon here at the Windsor!

we remain at complete disposal for any further information you might need.

accept our warmest regards

the Hotel Windsor staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very nice modern and comfortable room, huge master bed
Location ok near the metro and walk distance from the central station, with shifts to airports but if you want to stay late in the city center near Duomo to eat or go out, you have to take the metro or taxi back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear guest Hang N

Thank you for sharing your positive review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay

Our hotel has a very central location, all our guests consider our location as excellent, next to metro station and central station easily you can move to any point you want

But you're right, we are not located in front of the Duomo (you normally pay 3X for it) but you can easily move to the center in 4 minutes by metro (one stop only...) , so you dont need to pay the taxi to return to the Windsor..

we remain at complete disposal for any further information you might need.

Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel room was spacious enough, the bathroom very clean and overall the atmosphere was comfortable. Location is excellent: 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest underground, a walk to the city centre takes 15-20 minutes. The hotel started with an Aperitivo on our second day: one drink and a buffet (all you can eat) for € 5, second drink € 3. Excellent!

The only negative two comments are:
- the traffic noise on the street, especially the tram, at night;
- the temperature in our room was 26 degrees Celsius with the window open, and at night it was practically impossible to open the window, because of the noise. Reception staff switched of the heating in our (operated individually at the front desk, upon request), but the temperature decreased by only one degree. We had to remove all blankets/duvets from our beds and sleep under one sheet only. We left the curtains and the window open to make it a little cooler, and when the traffic became busier, around 04.00 am, we closed the window. Heating is turned of on April 15, when the airco is turned on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th or 7th floor - less noise from the street. There are no rooms on the backs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rademakers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest Rademaker

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay
We are honoured to receive such beautiful compliments and hope to see you soon again here at the Windsor! we remain at your disposal for any other information you might need.

Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Location is good, near the subway station. Room is relatively small, and no one got the luggage when we arrived, had to carry them to the room by ourselves. And something was wrong with the chip in our room key, always had some difficulty opening the room door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest Yu Y

Thank you for drawing your comments to our attention

Our hotel has a very central location, all our guests consider our location as excellent and I am very sorry indeed to hear that you were disappointed with your room and the luggage service at the hotel.

Please do let me know when you are planning a return to milan as it would be my pleasure to look after your arrangements myself

Kind regards

G.Mazzaferro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

An excellent run hotel with all staff who are professional, friendly, helpful. We stayed for two nights with the main reason for our trip to go to Teatro a la Scala - a very special occasion. The staff at the Windsor could not have been mire helpful and made our stay perfect. Thank you

Thank LorraineF939
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest LorraineF939

Thank you for taking the time to post your glowing review

We welcomed your words with great enthusiasm, our staff strive to guarantee a personalised, warm experience for each and everyone of our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to grant you yet another enjoyable stay with us.
Kind regards

G.Mazzaferro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is very comfortable hotel with good location - 10 min by walk from Corso Como, very clean with nice rooms. I recommend that hotel further guests. Very very good quality for this price and with free wifi!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest Joanna L

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastc review

We are glad that you were satisfied with our cleanliness, ambience and rooms' decor, and that its location was congenial to your needs.

Thank you again for recommending the Windsor Hotel and we we hope we will be able to welcome you back to the our hotel in the very near future

Kind regards

G.Mazzaferro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was at Windsor Hotel in Milano last January. What a nice experience. Very nice hotel, very clean and very nice people at the reception. Rooms are very confortable and large enough. The cost of the rooms, considering the hotel accomodation ais more than reasonable. It is real worth. The location is also good. 10 minutes walking distance to train central station, 5 min to the tube yellow line and 15 min to the Scala theater.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest Claudio S

Thank you so much for your terrific comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience at the hotel, that you enjoyed our location and your room as well as the service that you received from the team.

Please do let me know when you are planning a return to milan as it would be my pleasure to look after your arrangements myself.

Best Regards

G.Mazzaferro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,006 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
852 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,747 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 428 in Milan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Milano

Address: Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#57 Business Hotel in Milan
#64 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £77 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing Hotel Windsor you'll enjoy the most elegant district of Milan: the so-called Quadrilatero della moda and Corso Como are the boundaries of this area; the hotel is also at a short distance from the next coming Porta Nuova business centre that will draw the future profile of the city. The location is strategic because it is just outside of the limited traffic C area, so our guests can leave their car in our parking garage and move freely on foot or by public transport. We are situated at 150 meters from Repubblica railway station, where to get the metro M3 "yellow line" integrated with the railway passing, and we are just at 10 minutes walk from Milano Centrale railway station, a further advantage for those arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windsor Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing