We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location for One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windsor Hotel Milano
Ranked #61 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient Location for One Night”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here on the very last night of our European vacation, as we had a 9am flight from Malpensa which meant we HAD to sleep in Milan. I chose this hotel because we arrived by train, and would be taking the shuttle to the airport (which is from the train station), and the Windsor is an 8-10 minute walk from the station. We booked in advance and got a GREAT deal (about 60 Euro) for the night. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. It's around the corner from the Metro which will take you right to the Duomo, so we got to have dinner and walk around before our early bedtime. We actually took the Metro in the morning the one stop back to the Station and then hopped on the shuttle bus to the airport (located to the right of the station as you're facing it- so easy and 10 Euros per person is CHEAP). If you're looking to stay a few days in the old heart of the city, this is not your place. If you're looking for a night and to be convenient to both the train station AND the heart of the city at a reasonable price in a comfortable clean room, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewJerseyAmyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear guest NewJerseyAmyj

Thank you for finding the time to leave us your beautiful review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. In your last four lines you effectively summarise the qualities of our excellent location: we are just few meters from Piazza della Repubblica, which is two steps away from the rising Porta Nuova district, and also 10 minutes from both the Central Station and Corso Como that is the main shopping and nightlife area of Milan.

We sincerely hope to delight you with our services soon.

Kind regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    702
    222
    87
    51
See reviews for
244
659
112
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a problem with the room being too hot, also there did not seem to be any fan in the bathroom. We were moved and upgraded the next day to a very nice room. The breakfast was a good value buffet. Good location with easy transport and walk to centre. Good restaurants nearby.
Very good customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0xy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest r0xy2008

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad we managed to delight you with the upgrade and our breakfast buffet.

We hope that you will come and join us again very soon.

Kind regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Spent 4 nights at Windsor hotel in March 2014.
Good things: good value for money, comfortable rooms, good selection for breakfast, comfortable bed, perfect location - close to trams, trains, metro and city centre, everything is clean and nice, the personnel is polite and good looking!
Things that must be better: sound isolation ( can hear the neighbors nothing to say about the trams and other city sounds), water pressure in the bathroom is quite low, terrible taste of coffee in the morning.
One more thing - a free minibar, which has a Coke, orange juice and mineral water. I expected to see at least a small bottle of wine there as well, at least when I checked in!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest Poliina

Thank you for the time dedicated to leave us your review. We are glad you were pleased with our breakfast, our rooms and location.

At the same time we take note of your remarks in order to improve the quality of our services.
We look foward to see you again so you can confirm our progresses.

Best regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Fantastic. From the friendly knowledgable staff to the rooms and food.

Our recent one night stay here was the highlight of our mini Europe tour. We were upgraded upon arrival such a welcome indulgence. The room was to die for. The beds are perfect in everywhere. The cleanliness unquestionable. The bathroom and facilities were well presented and had everything we required. The cocktail bar was perfect for our pre-slumber treat. The breakfast was abundant with choice, full of delicious treats. Heavenly stay just heavenly. Now looking at a return trip in September. Wifi perfect too. Close to the Metro system which was very easy to negotiate. But you must try a restaurant nearby Trattoria Toscana da Giovanni. Heavenly.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaB171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear guest BeccaB171

Thank you very much for leaving us such an amazing review! It's a great honour to be the " highlight " of your mini Europe tour and we are truly happy you enjoyed all our salient features.

We can't see to welcome you back in September and make you experience another heavenly stay with us.

Our warmest regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The WINDSOR is close to both TRAIN STATIONS, within walking distance of the CATHEDRAL, LA SCALA, DE VINCI'S LAST SUPPER, shopping and eating; has FRIENDLY staff, and LARGE bathrooms. I have stayed all 3 times I visited Milan.

Room Tip: Ask for room with least street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest Nancy C

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are really glad to read your kind words following your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

With our warmest regards

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

First impression I was very disappointed with the room we had been given, very small (to hang items in the wardrobe you had to close the door to pass between the bed and wardrobe !) and extremely noisy, after a disappointing sleepless night I mentioned it to reception, who was very helpful and arranged another room. Breakfast was basic. Having said all the above, staff throughout were very helpful, the rooms were clean but most importantly the location was great and some superb bars & restaurants very locally. Minor complaint at check out was that we had been charged €5.00 per person per night for local tax, which is NOT mentioned anywhere on the booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JMWads72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guest JMWads72
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad our staff have been able to satisfy your needs.
At the same time we are sorry you could not see the warning about the city tax published on all the websites disclaimers.
We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Windsor Hotel and enjoyed it very much.
Great location close to the Stazione Centrale (not too close which makes it even better) and lots of transportation around like tram, bus, metro.
Room was impecable with a very pleasant view (stayed on the 6th floor)
Staff was very nice as well as breakafast which was not excelent but good.
Would recomend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Booked a twin executive room and got one of those with wooden floor and bright colours. Great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mário R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guest 417MarioR
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay on every aspect!
We couldnt' be more proud that you valued our hotel as an "Excellent hotel" and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
6,195 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
1,695 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#46 of 431 in Milan
1,047 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#153 of 431 in Milan
5,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Milano

Property: Windsor Hotel Milano
Address: Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Milan
#52 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#57 Business Hotel in Milan
#64 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing Hotel Windsor you'll enjoy the most elegant district of Milan: the so-called Quadrilatero della moda and Corso Como are the boundaries of this area; the hotel is also at a short distance from the next coming Porta Nuova business centre that will draw the future profile of the city. The location is strategic because it is just outside of the limited traffic C area, so our guests can leave their car in our parking garage and move freely on foot or by public transport. We are situated at 150 meters from Repubblica railway station, where to get the metro M3 "yellow line" integrated with the railway passing, and we are just at 10 minutes walk from Milano Centrale railway station, a further advantage for those arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing