We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Ranked #125 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 3 September 2013

excellent location, near the down town, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, if you have rented a car, turn it back and stay without a car, you won't need it, parking is very expensive, and metro is near the hotel

Room Tip: rooms on the the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walidbalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear
THANKS A LOT !
from Bw Hotel Astoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel is fairly small with about 90 rooms, staff are friendly and polite, and speak ok English.
Breakfast is continental, plus some bacon and scrambled eggs.
Hotel is a fair way out of the centre of Milan, about a 1 hour walk from the centre, and a 25 minute walk to San Siro.
Public transport is good, with the underground about a 10 minute walk away.
General area of the hotel isn't the best, we struggled to find places to eat and there seems to be more closed down places than open ones.
Saying that, we always felt safe in the evening, even if we were the only ones out.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Travel123m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We chose the Astoria as we were attending a concert at the San Siro Stadium, the Hotel couldn't have been more convenient as it was an easy twenty minute walk to the Stadium.
There are metro stations within a five to ten minute walk & an easy single metro route in to the Centre of Milan for the Duomo, the same line also for anyone thinking of seeing the Last Supper.
Andrea on reception was very helpful & allowed me to practice my fairly limited Italian, however when I ran out of Italian he was fantastically fluent in English, as were all the staff who were all very pleasant, but I think this also comes across in other reviews.
Breakfast is very comprehensive buffet, the Room we had was nice & clean, I cannot fault the Hotel as It was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel proved to be a good choice for a one night stay before return flight. Located within walking distance to San Siro football stadium and the metro to Duomo. Excellent service from staff. We forgot a few items in the room when we checked out and left for a city walk, when we returned later in the day to ask for the items, it was already noted, packed and ready for us to collect - thank you. The room was good, and so was the breakfast. We'll stay here again when we return to see Inter or AC Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbrtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear,
Thanks for your e mail. Thanks from all of us. We will waiting for you next ime !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We did a Groupon deal. This hotel is nice, the staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast is a dream for anyone who enjoys a continental breakfast (plus there is bacon and scrambled eggs, bread, toast, you can make your own fresh grape fruit or orange juice and there is ham and loads of cheeses as well as cereal, fruit, yoghurt and pastries!)

There is a mini bar, the room was clean and we had no issues. It is quite far from the centre of Milan but it is an easy Metro ride away (we walked it a few times)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Samantha,
Thanks for your suggestion . We tried to do our best every day.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Milan is a very beautiful city but defiantly do some research before you go - like places to eat and things to see and do. We were in Milan for 3 days in May this year and had a great time although it rained a few times.

We stayed in the Best Western Astoria Hotel. It was nice and clean and the rooms were lovely, shower is a bit small though. The breakfast is a no go if you love your fry ups, but it was ok. The location of the hotel is a bit far out of the city centre but close to the San Siro, easy to get about though.

The city centre of Milan is lovely, the shops are amazing and the streets are filled with people doing all different things like dancing ,singing etc.

We found it hard to find places to eat and bars to drink in but we got there in the end.

The San Siro is really big so get pictures. It has lots of burger vans and stalls outside and also has a little pub. The stadium inside is really dirty though so I would buy a seat cover from one of the stalls before you go in they are only 1 euro.

The transfer from the airport is 1 hour by bus there is no underground or train line and the bus picks up and drops off at the central station.

If you need any more info then just message me.

Thanks
Victoria

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

dear Victoria
thanks for your email. I will follow your suggestion about the breakfast.
thanks from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

10-15 minutes taxi ride from the airport shuttle drop off point at milan central station costing 14euros got actaxi as it was our first time in milan.once at the hotel they wete very friendly and helpful with all our questions and queries.A short 10 minutes walk takes you to the metro which takes you straight into milan city centre/Duomo costing 1euro 50 bargain! So although on the outskirts the hotel is close to every thing. Overall i will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coombzylfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano San Siro
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#151 of 430 in Milan
252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis
4.3 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Astoria

Address: Viale Murillo 9, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#65 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#101 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#108 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £51 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Astoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Fieramilanocity and Fiera Milano exhibition centres, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Astoria is a modern 4-star business hotel with multilingual staff, equipped with every comfort and occupying eight fully soundproofed floors. Its strategic position, just a few hundred metres from the De Angeli and Amendola/Fiera underground stations on the MM1 line, and a few kilometres from the main motorways, makes the BEST WESTERN Hotel Astoria the best possible choice for all kinds of guests, whether they're travelling for business or pleasure. Located in an area that includes the city's horse-racing track and the Palalido sports centre, the Hotel Astoria is one of the closest hotels in Milan to the San Siro stadium and MiCo (Milano Convention Center), a well-known conference and events centre. For guests travelling for pleasure, the hotel is within easy reach of the fashion district around Via Montenapoleone, the sparkling nightlife of the Navigli and fashionable clubs on Corso Como, Brera restaurants, shows at La Scala, contemporary art shows at the Triennale and Leonardo Da Vinci masterpiece 'The Last Supper', which can be viewed at the Dominican Convent of Santa Maria delle Grazie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria Hotel Milan
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing