We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, clean cosy rooms and a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Astoria
Ranked #125 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The atmosphere at the Hotel Astoria Milan is homey and all employees are more than ordinarily service minded. The hotel offered free wifi, a great little restaurant and also great city guidance to shopping or eating out. The staff at the hotel was very service minded and spoke great English. The hotel is situated close to the metro system, so it’s very easy and cheap to get around. A place I will visit again any time :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very nice hotel with very comfortable mattress! The hotel is situated about 10 mins walk from Lotto underground station and it takes about 10-15 mins to get to town centre - Duomo.
There is a hair dryer in the room and basic toiletries! There is a TV in the room with a lot of Italian channels but they have CNN in English, yay! The windows are double glazed so you don't hear a lot of noises coming from the street. The breakfast is good with a lot of choices, no fry ups for English guests, but that's completely fine for us, after all we are in Italy not England;) The staff is very nice and they speak OK English.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has got double glazed windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

dear Lizziel,
thanks for your suggestions and opinion. BW Hotel Astoria will improve its international Tv Channel during this year to prepare itself at the next Expo 2015 that will take place near our Hotel next year.
We hope you will be our guest again ! So you can tried our news..
thanks again!
Best Regards
BW Hotel Astoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

good hotel, comfortable, but old fashioned. it is clean but the old carpets on the floor and the style makes it look unappealing.
that is the only negative point.
it is decently priced
service is very good
breakfast very good
location wise it's ok, 10 min walk to amendola tube (red line) which takes you to the center (duomo) or the main train stations (like cardona where you catch a train to malpensa aiport) in less than 20 min.
walking would take 30min +

overall for the price vs service, i recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

dear Sandra409
thanks for your kindly reply.
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I spent four days in Milan visiting a congress in MiCo. I have no negative feedback on the hotel. The breakfast was quite good, my room was clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is not right next to anything, but a small walk to the metro stations is ok for me. You can walk to the MiCo in ten minutes, too. The region is quiet, with no nightlife. WiFi worked really well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1fatfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

excellent location, near the down town, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, if you have rented a car, turn it back and stay without a car, you won't need it, parking is very expensive, and metro is near the hotel

Room Tip: rooms on the the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walidbalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear
THANKS A LOT !
from Bw Hotel Astoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel is fairly small with about 90 rooms, staff are friendly and polite, and speak ok English.
Breakfast is continental, plus some bacon and scrambled eggs.
Hotel is a fair way out of the centre of Milan, about a 1 hour walk from the centre, and a 25 minute walk to San Siro.
Public transport is good, with the underground about a 10 minute walk away.
General area of the hotel isn't the best, we struggled to find places to eat and there seems to be more closed down places than open ones.
Saying that, we always felt safe in the evening, even if we were the only ones out.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Travel123m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We chose the Astoria as we were attending a concert at the San Siro Stadium, the Hotel couldn't have been more convenient as it was an easy twenty minute walk to the Stadium.
There are metro stations within a five to ten minute walk & an easy single metro route in to the Centre of Milan for the Duomo, the same line also for anyone thinking of seeing the Last Supper.
Andrea on reception was very helpful & allowed me to practice my fairly limited Italian, however when I ran out of Italian he was fantastically fluent in English, as were all the staff who were all very pleasant, but I think this also comes across in other reviews.
Breakfast is very comprehensive buffet, the Room we had was nice & clean, I cannot fault the Hotel as It was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano San Siro
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#151 of 430 in Milan
252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis
4.3 mi away
Best Western Antares Hotel Concorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Astoria

Address: Viale Murillo 9, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#65 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#101 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#108 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £52 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Astoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Fieramilanocity and Fiera Milano exhibition centres, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Astoria is a modern 4-star business hotel with multilingual staff, equipped with every comfort and occupying eight fully soundproofed floors. Its strategic position, just a few hundred metres from the De Angeli and Amendola/Fiera underground stations on the MM1 line, and a few kilometres from the main motorways, makes the BEST WESTERN Hotel Astoria the best possible choice for all kinds of guests, whether they're travelling for business or pleasure. Located in an area that includes the city's horse-racing track and the Palalido sports centre, the Hotel Astoria is one of the closest hotels in Milan to the San Siro stadium and MiCo (Milano Convention Center), a well-known conference and events centre. For guests travelling for pleasure, the hotel is within easy reach of the fashion district around Via Montenapoleone, the sparkling nightlife of the Navigli and fashionable clubs on Corso Como, Brera restaurants, shows at La Scala, contemporary art shows at the Triennale and Leonardo Da Vinci masterpiece 'The Last Supper', which can be viewed at the Dominican Convent of Santa Maria delle Grazie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria Hotel Milan
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing