We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ranked #186 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    542
    370
    76
    40
See reviews for
186
461
109
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed there in mid June 2013. Just after 2 days in Ibis Milan Centro. Ibis Ca Granda is much better, cleaner, more efficient support and newer.

Pros:
1) Bedroom: new and large room for Ibis standard. Compact safe included.
View to residential buildings with nice garden and parking lot or artificial lake and very green street with cable cars.
Bathroom has a bathtube. Toiletries Ibis standard - shampoo and liquid soap are the same. Bed was comfortable.
2) Breakfast: good, not so many cereal options or fruits. Great for a 2 star hotel: variety with iogurt, breads and cakes, tea / coffee.
3) Internet speed was great. I was able to use voice Skype call easily and clearly. And it's free.
4) Customer support: gentle, understanding and effective. Standard for a hotel. Extended my departure time until 4:30pm as a Le Club Gold.
5) Great hotel to avoid traffic and Area C (Milan's ZTL). It's one of the closest to highways to Malpensa Intl' Airport.

Cons
1) Parking lot: sharing with Novotel - expensive for the area - 16 Euros. And you have to pay at Novotel - cannot include in your room bill.
Tip: leave the car on the street and buy the day bigletto for 8 Euros in a tobacco store.
2) Touristic attractions: if you plan to do a fast ride to touristic attractions, be prepared to save at least 30 min just in the subway - Ca Granda new purple line station is just 10 min walking. It's far from all of them.
3) Being a residential area, it's quiet but not much shops or facilities close by.

Room Tip: Quieter ones are facing parking lot as street cars goes on street across from this hotel. If you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a review from two (not only me and my friend too).
Rooms way too small..TV a maximum of 15 channels maybe! Bathrooms not clean..Mattresses not comfortable at all..Again bathrooms NOT clean! Not a great location..You don't feel comfortable in this area specially if you're using public transportation.
I don't know about breakfast but the pizza was so bad !
Girls at the reception were not so helpful (Only one guy I don't even remember his name)
Bottom line:
I'll NEVER ever recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: Find another Hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamiita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a place to stay in Milan where parking is free and the hotel is comfortable at the right price. I found it at this hotel. Parking is limited, but if you are lucky as I am, you will park for free. If not, parking at the side of the street is also free on the weekends. Hotel is clean, comfortable and nice. The staff are friendly. Most importantly it is close to Ca Granda Metro so you can buy a day pass and have fun walking around Milan.
A good place to stay for people who are looking for easy access to Milan.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fadhlan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soveria Mannelli, Calabria, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I'M WRITING IN ENGLISH ON BEHAL OF NOT ITALIAN SPEAKING PEOPLE. Our terrible experience in an Ibis Hotel. Please never stay at Milano Ca' Granda Ibis Hotel. It's the worst place in which we've ever been. I have to tell our story.
I’ve booked via Booking.com a double room plus a crib for our baby. In the morning in which we had to leave the baby got a terrible virus and he was even admitted in the Hospital. I called the direction of the hotel and I’ve told them I could not go there and I asked them if they could keep the sum (90 euros) for a successive stay that I would have done in the next few days. They told me it was ok but they asked me a medical certificate which I sent to them.
In the meantime they sent a mail in which they asked other 88 euros. I agreed.
However when I arrived there at the desk they wanted me to pay 98 euros instead of 88. I protested and after a quarrel they said it could be ok. But the worst surprise was in the bedroom! The bed was too small for two. It was a full size instead of a queen or king size. There was no crib in the room. The room was really small and in the bathroom there were just two towels!
I protested again and they brought a crib (and the room became impossible to stay because all the space was occupied) and the towels.
When I left another surprise. On the invoice there were written only 88 euros instead of 178. I told them it was illegal and I’ve even written an email but nobody answered.
The worst experience with an hotel in my life.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCrippa, Direttore at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Google Translation
Buongiorno,
Mi chiamo Cristiana Crippa e sono il Direttore dell’hotel di Ibis Cà Granda, dove lei ha soggiornato.

Grazie di aver condiviso la sua esperienza su Tripadvisor, trovo molto utile riceve un feed back dalle persone che sono stati nostri Ospiti sia quelle positive che purtroppo, come nel suo caso, quelle non positive.
Per questo comunque me ne dispiaccio, il mio obbiettivo e di tutti i miei collaboratori, è quello di soddisfare i nostri clienti e fidelizzarli per farsi che tornino.

Nello specifico ricordo la sua prenotazione, mi è stata sottoposta la sua richiesta di cambio data di una prenotazione prepagata e trattandosi di una ragione di salute, ho accordato il cambio.

Normalmente queste prenotazioni hanno delle condizioni restrittive, proprio perché promozionali: non cancellabile e non modificabile e sono accettate dalle persone al momento in cui le sottoscrivono. Credo nel suo caso di aver fatto un eccezione a queste regole solo per cercare di soddisfarla.

La cifra che le è stata chiesta era a fronte della differenza con la tariffa del giorno, rispetto quanto prenotato da lei in precedenza.
La mia collaboratrice ha fatto un errore di calcolo nello scriverle la cifra dimenticando 10€, che credo possa capitare, ed infatti le sono stati stornati ed ha pagato quanto le era stato comunicato.

Questo per chiarirle la nostra politica, cerchiamo sempre di andare incontro alle persone.

Mi rammarico per il fatto che abbia trovato le nostre camere piccole e poco spaziose.

Siamo un hotel di città e parte di un gruppo standardizzato. Il concetto Ibis, prevede camere minimaliste e pratiche ed arredate nello stesso stile in tutto il mondo.

Spero comunque di poter guadagnare la sua fiducia in suo prossimo soggiorno.

Cordialmente,

Cristiana Crippa
Direttore
Ibis Cà Granda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#158 of 428 in Milan
6,110 reviews
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#68 of 428 in Milan
991 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#167 of 428 in Milan
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Ca Granda

Property: Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13/15, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#20 Green Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Ca Granda 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the A4 motorway and 5 km from the centre of Milan and its monuments, the Ibis Milano Ca Granda hotel is easily accessible from the airport (15km). For your seminars, the hotel puts at your disposal 2 meeting rooms, its restaurant of Italian specialities and grills and its bar open 24/24. The hotel proposes 132 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 4 for disabled guests, as well as Wifi Internet connection. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Milano Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milan
Accor Milano Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing