We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Milano Ca Granda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ranked #168 of 430 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    527
    349
    72
    33
See reviews for
180
440
103
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

As business traveler, room and bath was clean. Had only problem with my room lock which the hotel personel solved shortly. On Breakfast was enough kind of different items but the American coffe was too hard even for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Timur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

The location was easy to find. The room is a great size. Too me a downfall is no coffee service in room, no kettle no nothing. But they do have 24 hour bar and food service.
The staff were pleasant, a little under- informed re timetables , but its not that hard to sort out.Parking is €15 euro a day, using Novotels which is next door.
Pleasant views to park from our window. They offer smoking rooms but when asked do they smell the answer was yes. So advise not to take one and walk down stairs for a fag. Its 11.30 window open and a little noisy but thats city living, trams etc. but close them if you want to sleep in. a bonus for breakfast as they start serving at 4.30 am. Here for 7 days and I am sure we will be comfortable.

Room Tip: hi rooms always pleasing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiecheftonyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

You know what you are getting with the Ibis brand - functionality at an acceptable price. In the case of Ibis Milano Ca Granda, you actually get a bit more. The facility was quite modern, and was convenient for access to Monza, where we spent much of our weekend. All the staff we encountered - reception, bar, room - were helpful, friendly and efficient. The welcoming drink was a nice touch and the rooms were clean and pleasant. Having stayed at several Ibis hotels over the years, the Ca Granda stands above the pack as it had a touch of soul about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCrippa, Direttore at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you to leave your comment on tripadvisor.

I wish you to welcome you again and I'll share your compliment with all of my staff.

Best regards

Cristiana Crippa
General Manager
Ibis Cà Granda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We booked two rooms as there were no family rooms available - not sure if they even have any.

The room was very very basic and at night there was terrible noise from the teenagers hanging around at night. The noise was so bad I rang down to reception to be moved but the receptionist said no other rooms were available at the front of the hotel so no point moving as we would encounter the same problem. I asked would we get refund then due to their policy of a good nights sleep and she laughed and said of course as if she is saying this all the time.

(I didn't bother asking for the refund in the morning as I just wanted to leave but now I wish I had)

The breakfast was very very basic too - don't bother...get something out.

Can't say I would recommend this hotel.

The hotel has some free parking right in front, otherwise you would need to pay for parking on their car park.

To get into Milan you need to walk about five minutes to the metro, which then took ten/fifteen minutes to get into Milan. A one way ticket cost about 1.5 euros ish.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCrippa, Direttore at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience by leaving your comment on Tripadvisor.

We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations, I confirm you we do not have a familiar room but double and some triple.
As a part of a big chain as is Accor Hospitality all Ibis hotel are the same all over the world, minimalist and essential rooms and we are trying to guarantee that the standard meets our Guest expectations.

The policy you have mentioned is true and we refund the stay whether we do not solve a room problem in 15 minute. Unfortunally we are not able to control what happend outsite of the hotel as it's a pubblic area.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Yours sincerely,

Cristiana Crippa
General Manager
Ibis Cà Granda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#152 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,839 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#173 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#69 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Ca Granda

Property: Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13/15, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#20 Green Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Ca Granda 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the A4 motorway and 5 km from the centre of Milan and its monuments, the Ibis Milano Ca Granda hotel is easily accessible from the airport (15km). For your seminars, the hotel puts at your disposal 2 meeting rooms, its restaurant of Italian specialities and grills and its bar open 24/24. The hotel proposes 132 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 4 for disabled guests, as well as Wifi Internet connection. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Milano Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milan
Accor Milano Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing