We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Milano Machiavelli
Ranked #55 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for a week, everything is very nice inside and in the rooms.

One thing I must point out and state: Is that every morning during breakfast hours the staff within the breakfast area seemed to lack enthusiasm. Hardly any time during breakfast could they reach a smile apart from one of them.

oh and no prices in bedroom of minibar things, cost 3 euro for a kitkat..

Room Tip: Ask about the tourist tax, don't get a shock at the end of your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dominic0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July 2014 and it was a two night stay between Nice and Lake Garda. Although we didn't enjoy Milan as a city, this hotel was a breath of fresh air. The hotel was large, modern and had great decor. The reception team were friendly and helpful and gave us tips on where to visit and eat in the city. The room was large, clean and modern and we had a great nights sleep with no noise. In fact as we had ran out of things to do we stayed in the second night as our room was so nice. The breakfast had a massive selection, was fresh and replenished very quickly. There was wifi all through the hotel and use of an ironing room. Location was ok, next to two metro stations which run into the centre and all around the city. It was also close to the main train station. Lovely hotel, great value for money but not impressed with Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele P, Direttore at NH Milano Machiavelli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Ms Katie,

thank you very much for such complete and outstanding review regarding NH Machiavelli!

Gabriele Pozzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good location, good service. Hotel has free coffee spot with small shacks an supermarket nearby.
Location is walkable to very center and train station, Price is reasonable.
Can suggest this hotel for other travellers in Milan

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xyz_yuriy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good location, you can take tram in front of the hotel to go to Duomo. Or walk to the metro station in 10 mins. Friendly reception staff, very nice and patient with foreigners who doesn't speak Italian or English. We had a great wedding stay over in the hotel, including many our guests who travelled from Munich and China. We enjoyed the time here. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank flyinglanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I needed a hotel near Milan Central station just to spend a night before going to the airport. Reached around 11 PM. The check-in process was efficient and the staff were helpful. They also gave me a free room upgrade. The room I got was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast next morning was just superb! I felt I got excellent value here. It's a bit of a walk from the station (10 minutes, or 15 if you have to roll a bag all the way as I did) but worth it. The surrounding area had some restaurants and outdoor cafes and seemed quite safe even at 11 PM.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SM-Bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The location is ideal (€20 taxi fare from the airport to the hotel), the breakfast is good enough with a reasonable selection of food, and the staff are friendly and courteous. But the rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment. Although the NH brand and decor is consistent as you would expect, there is a noticable difference in the quality compared to the other NH properties. You won't go wrong with the NH Machiavelli, but there are better deals to be found in Milan for a four star hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-Royal-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our third stay at the NH and the staff have always been so helpful and friendly that we have never wanted to try another hotel. The rooms are fantastic and the breakfast with fresh juice lovely. All reception staff speak good English and the location is good. Will be back in September.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#52 of 428 in Milan
1,114 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#53 of 428 in Milan
1,983 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 428 in Milan
795 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Milano Machiavelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Milano Machiavelli

Address: Via Lazzaretto 5, 20124 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH Machiavelli)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Isola , Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Milan
#46 Family Hotel in Milan
#49 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#57 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#71 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £97 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Milano Machiavelli 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Milano Machiavelli hotel is located right in the center of Milan, near Porta Venezia and the Corso Buenos Aires shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Splitty, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Milano Machiavelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Machiavelli Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing