We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An alright stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
Ranked #145 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 25 April 2014

After spending five days at Hotel Poliziano we felt that it was lacking some quality. While the price per night was right (after the full hotel tax (2 people x 5 euros) x 5 nights), the amount we spent on taxis traveling to and from the train station or other parts of Milan, made it a bit more costly. The Wifi was terrible, cutting in and out ever minute making it very difficult to conduct our affairs. The staff was friendly-ish, the breakfast contained the basic foods, and the beds were comfortable. There was a bit of noise from the hallway, walls may be a bit thin, and our shower leaked around the caulk at the bottom spilling water onto the floor. The distance from Central Station would make for about a 45 minute walk, taxis are about 10 - 15 Euros. It is a nice walk down Corso Sempione through Sempione Park and into Castello Sforzesco. I recommend a closer hotel to downtown Milan or Central Station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrottingAroundTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Chose this hotel as I mistakenly thought it would be close to the Fiera. It would have been - for the city location. For a show in Rho, there are another 8 km to go and the right subway line is not near. On the upside (and this was a big upside) the hotel had shuttle busses going for this show. Dont know if they do that regularly. When I arrived, the hotel car park was full (bad), so the very helpful personnel pointed out another car park opposite. They make you leave your keys and hand you a number, very much like in a dry cleaners. Left me uneasy but worked out well.
The positive side of this hotel is the service. Really prompt and friendly. The drawback. Fridge not working. After Padua, this seemed to be a running theme in the hotels. Yes, its meant to cool. I think guests like it. I hate warm beer.
Then, the hair dryer was from days gone by. It helps if you are a man, and preferably over 1,75 tall. And have no hair.
And the safe. It locked. Just it wouldnt open. It also didnt open when the maybe slightly exasperated concierge tried to demonstrate me how it is done. It stayed shut. Lucky they have master keys.
The location - I thought I could easily walk to the center. You can - do it at daytime. At night the Parco Sempione is shut, which is the shortest way. And the area around it isnt what I would say relaxed walking space. Its no problem to go to town though with Tram Line no1. It leaves from Corso Sempione, and goes straight into the city.

Room Tip: High Floor. The noise from the street is not a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine_sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I just came back from the weekend in this hotel. It was very nice stay-clean, good breakfast, nice room, comfortable bed. The staff was helpful and nice. It was a little bit far from the center, like 20 minutes walk but through nice streets, park and the castle so you can take pictures while you get to the center or use the tram that takes you close to the Duomo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andysek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a very good value for money hotel, it is a little outside the centre , but within 15 mins walk or a short taxi / train trip. The rooms are clean , tidy and pretty well equiped with good TV / Safe and mini bar. Rooms are not big but standard for a city hotel, I have paid a lot more for much smaller rooms in the past. Staff are veru friendly and the restaurant / bar are again small but suitable, this is the perfect hotel for business or exploring Milan on pleasure. I expect to return with my family at my own expense so that says it all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hotel was good value for money. Clean, tidy hotel with comfy rooms. Black out curtains for a good sleep and a powerful shower for the morning. Air con in the room, although we didn't use it, and they were cleaned every day. Mini bar in the room (although sadly not free!) along with a TV.
Breakfast was included in our booking and there was a selection of breads, fruits and cereals, with a couple of hot items too.
Wifi was also included which was a good bonus for us, as we were using it to track where the next day's fashion shows would be!
The staff at the hotel spoke good English which helped us since we don't speak any Italian, and were able to help us when we had a query.

The hotel is about €10 taxi from central station. It's about a 5 minute walk to Domodossola station, where you can get a train to Cadorna station (takes 3 minutes) and jump on the Metro there. If you fancy walking to the Duomo, it's about a 25 minute walk, which we did a couple of times with no problems. The hotel is also round the corner from a big supermarket, so you can stock up on any drink if you don't fancy taking it out the mini bar!

If I was going back to Milan, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glasgow_ac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here a couple of times recently when looking for a good value hotel for family visits.
The hotel is conveniently situated both for visiting family and access to the centre of the city. The rooms are clean comfortable and of adequate size. The staff in the hotel help create a friendly atmosphere and the buffet breakfast has a really good tasty selection of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outonthehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It's a very good hotel...not so far away from the center (Duomo etc...) especially if you have a car.
Rooms are comfortable and clean with very good aircondition,very good bath and typical mini bar plus free wifi.
Reception boys speak english and are kind.
The breakfast is a typical american breakfast.
The hotel is near an area fool of coffee bars and restaurants with italian mexican chineece and turkish menu anything you prefer.
Don't forget to calculate at the price the Milan tax (5euros per day)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Panos_Piretzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Acca Palace
#53 of 430 in Milan
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mozart
#141 of 430 in Milan
723 reviews
Bicocca
ADI Doria Grand Hotel
ADI Doria Grand Hotel
#112 of 430 in Milan
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera

Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 11, 20154 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £56 - £551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy and modern 4 stars hotel, located just 300 meters from Fiera Milano City and Milano Congressi (MiCo), exhibitions and congress centre. Also close to the new City Life area, Arco della Pace, Parco Sempione, Castello Sforzesco and Santa Maria delle Grazie church, "home" of Leonardo "Last Supper". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Poliziano Fiera Milan
Adi Poliziano Fiera Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing