We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delle Nazioni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Delle Nazioni
Ranked #338 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
2 reviews
“Very pleasant hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I was on holiday in Milan last week and I have to admit that I am very happy that we found this hotel.It is very close to the Central Station and also to all kind of public transport.The area is very safe, may be safer comparing to other near the central station.The staff was good, answered to every questions that we have, and also recommended good places for dinner.The room was quite and clean very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleks89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    137
    206
    107
    130
See reviews for
71
163
68
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

its not that is a bargain and its not that you can stroll from stazione Centrale carrying bags and is very close....its a good 10 blocks ...staff is beligerant and unfriendly. I had the misfortune to find the refrigeratos not working at all and when i notified the clerk he could care less...rooms are dated, bathrooms as well...

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

well i read the reviews online and they all seamed ok but a few said horrible things about this hotel. Like an idiot I stayed here. When we arrived from america it was 11 am by the time we got to the hotel and we were exhausted. We asked for our room and he said it was not ready but it would be only an hour. Well they made us wait over 2 and a half hours for a room.
The lobby is absolutely stunning but you get to the rooms and it looked worse than other HOSTELS yes hostels not hotels we stayed in. They gave us only one towel.........what the hell! we complained and said we needed more they said fine.......we never got.
The worst was when we where leaving we asked for a wake up call at ^ am to make our flight to Rome. I woke up and it was 8 am and our flight was leaving in about an hour and a half.......(the airport is a hour drive)
I ran down stairs.......never ran so fast in my life and asked why we didn't get a wake up call. The man was unapologetic and said it was not there issue. My friend was still in the room and I asked him to call the room and my friend would answer the phone......he did and no answer. So when my friend came down 5 mins later i asked him if the phone went off he said no. Once again the jerk at the desk said it wasnt his problem.
The staff were not nice. One thing I will give them is the location is great

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ysmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

The streets were quiet, so it was a bit scary to walk to the hotel from the metro station at night. The hotel room was a big, confortable one, with a big toilet. But it was a little noisy (I think the walls aren't thick enough. I think.) One of the staff mocked our english, I just didn't know why. When my boyfriend said "I would like to check put please" he repeated the sentence. That was a real bummer. I mean seriously, why would he do that?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Very good location with 5-10 minute walk from the main station. Have stayed there 3 times and suggest choosing a room facing the street instead of the back yard. The hotel has a garage but it is a nighmare to get in and out, the drive is step and narrow and overcrowded, so parking was a horror. I left the car and took taxis (not a bad thing) to see sights a bit further away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UNGGRABB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arsita, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way into Milan for a flight from Malpensa and again on the way back before catching our train back to central Italy. It is very convenient to the central train station (only two blocks), and on a quiet street. The room was small but clean and quiet. We got a great weekend rate on the way in, but paid 33% more on our mid-week departure. Still a good price for a mid-town hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the night clerk's only suggestion for transport to Malpensa was via bus. The clerk in the morning suggested taking the express train from the station direct to the airport to avoid any possible traffic congestion. It was a 10euro trip and worth the couple extra euros to not worry about time.

On the downside, the heating system was rather ancient and could have used some upgrading. It is a heat pump type system and there is no real thermostat to control the temperature. The bed was firm and quite comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with a full size tub. My only concern was that there was no grip surface on the bottom of the tub and taking a shower was like walking on a frozen pond. I think this is a safety hazard.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arsita_ItalyRichardN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed here, because other friends of my work stayed at this hotel, so I moved from my previous hotel, but I regretted, the price was 2 euros cheaper from the other Hotel I was staying before, and let me say the previous hotel was wonderful.

This hotel is very old, going to the room it looks like a hospital very scary and the rooms are very dark, I could not even open the curtains. For my it was a very depressive hotel.

The breakfast is not good, is better if you just take a coffee and some bread and that is it.

The only good thing about this hotel is that is very close to the Grand Central Station of train and bus, and is very close to the downtown are, that is the only good benefit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estebandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#198 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#206 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mennini
Mennini
#287 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#290 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#183 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#179 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Nazioni

Property: Hotel Delle Nazioni
Address: Via Alfredo Cappellini 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Nazioni 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing