We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, stay here if you are looking for comfort at a great price”
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regina Hotel
Ranked #167 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value, stay here if you are looking for comfort at a great price”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I've stayed many places and this by far was the best value I've experience in Milan. Good location, nice staff, good WiFi, Sky TV Satellite, and a nice garden. I've stayed at hotels that were 3 times as expensive, and although the bed was a bit hard and the bathroom was nothing fancy, I left here with a great impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pdxbeick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    118
    72
    18
    5
See reviews for
37
87
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel is nothing even close to four-star.

The location is okay, walking distance to shopping, cafes and the Duomo cathedral. It's on the same road as the trams, so you'll likely hear some noise - but nothing annoying.

The room was generic, nicely furnished but quite small. The lobby was hideously decorated and jaundiced - there was something that looked like a bar, but it was never staffed and seemed more decorative than functional.

Parking was bizarre - it's located across the street and only accessible by the asking the reception staff to open the garage gate via remote every time you wanted to get in (which means pulling over, getting out of the car, going into the hotel for access then going back into the car to get into the lot - ridiculous).

The only redeeming quality is the staff, who were very friendly and polite. The breakfast was actually rather good - and offered the usual European cold breakfast fare of meats, breads and dairy. The coffee, for Italian standards, was disappointing. If this is four-star quality I'm assuming a three-star hotel would be a hostel with bunk beds.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Regularly there. Friendly staff. Rooms are okay, clean, sometimes very small. Given central location, it is very comfortably to reach out to various destinations in the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de

Helpful?
Thank 575Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

In a nutshell, I was glad that work paid for it and not me. Hotel is very dated, doesn't feel like a 4 star at all. Room had dust everywhere and it was noisy. The lift noise kept me awake. Service is ok but smiling is optional!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crapaud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is very well situated, being fairly central and on two tram lines to the Duomo (2 and 14). The 94 bus from Cadorna station (where the Malpensa Airport Express comes in) goes past the end of the street. The hotel is nominally a four star, but feels like (and is priced as) a three star: our room was clean, but fairly basic and rather tired-looking; the air conditioning didn’t work at all, which was not too bad in April but might be a problem during the summer. The room was on the fourth floor at the back and so very quiet, with a relatively nice view over the little courtyard. Breakfast was a good three star rather than four; we and others had to wait for someone else to finish in order to get a table at busy times. The staff were friendly and helpful. We felt it was quite good value for money, and had a certain cosy feeling to it – but it needs quite a bit of investment to bring it up to what, say, a business traveller might expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel: it will be quieter, especially on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_M_Warwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend, the hotel is worn down, and very old fashioned. Given that its in Milan where its very hard to find a hotel at a decent price, it's central and practical. Breakfast was nice and served by a cheerful and efficient lady. Reception & Concierge was grumpy and unfriendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ned8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
223 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed here two nights for meetings. My hotel room resembled a small closet more than a hotel room. I couldn't use the bathroom without bumping into things. There were hairs in the shower. The bathroom tile cracked and counter tops consumed through the color. The art work on the wall had wine or food marks all over the cloth matting and the wall showed similar "splash marks." One light didn't work and the bulbs on the other put out different levels of lights (an buzzing noies). There was no sound insulation an I listened to a woman scream at her significant other from 11pm-midnight and screaming baby being walked down the hall throughout the night. My window looked onto a wall an I could hear the tram outside the hotel go by all night. This hotel was terrible. I will never come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusiBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#177 of 428 in Milan
470 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#240 of 428 in Milan
395 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#199 of 428 in Milan
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#353 of 428 in Milan
197 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#179 of 428 in Milan
366 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#100 of 428 in Milan
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Property: Regina Hotel
Address: Via Cesare Correnti 13, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Regina Your reference point for your hotel stay in Milan. Hotel Regina, considered among the most comfortable 4 hotels in Milan City centre, is an authentic city "relais" right in the historic centre. If you are tired of large impersonal and charmless hotels in Milan, the 4 star Hotel Regina is the solution you've been looking for and the ideal choice for guests travelling for tourism and business. Absolutely perfect whether you're here to relax or for business trips, Hotel Regina is a 4 star hotel in Milan in Italy, providing everything which is needed to satisfy guests' needs, both in terms of comfort and quality of facilities. Choose the best of hotels in Milan City centre! The warm and relaxing atmosphere in the lobby of our hotel in Milan in the North of Italy, the 4 star facilities, the first class service, the comfortable rooms, the friendliness of the staff and the attention to detail will make your stay in Milan unforgettable. Warmth and kindness will win you over right from the start with a rich breakfast buffet, served in a bright room, in a relaxed atmosphere. Hotel Regina offers you the service of 4-star hotels of superior quality. The main goal of all our staff is to provide full attention to each guest trying to anticipate all their demands. Our 4 star Hotel in Milan takes care of its guests from morning to night. The rooms are warm and cosy, equipped to best meet all your needs. Each room has air conditioning, satellite TV, Pay-TV, mini-bar, air conditioning and a safe. What's more, staying in our Milan City centre hotel will also put you at an advantage when visiting the city and its numerous monuments, thanks to the suggestions and favourable offers that you will find at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing