We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Ok”
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regina Hotel
Ranked #152 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here for one night while traveling through Italy. The pictures and description of the hotel differ slightly from reality. The hotel is nice, and near the duomo - Milan's main attraction, and also many restaurants and shops. Location wise, it's a great place. The front desk had one very unhelpful staff member, but others that were fantastic. We booked this hotel knowing it had free wi-fi in the rooms, but the wi-fi did not work at all. We had to sit in the lobby to use it, which was okay, just not what we wanted to do. The free breakfast was great. Lots of options, and very good food.
The room itself, not four stars. It was a little run-down, dirty walls and a thermostat that didn't blast any heat on a cold and rainy night. This wouldn't be my first choice if staying in Milan again, the price is a little overwhelming in comparison to the product.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Regina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

You know that feeling after you've been travelling for hours, and you dream of walking into your pleasant and relaxing hotel room? You can't wait to collapse on the bed, raid the mini-bar and kick off your shoes. Well sadly, entering my room at Hotel Regina was anticlimactic, if not a little disappointing. Two key things 1. Dreary décor and interior design 2. A really hard mattress (a big deal breaker for me)

It sort of feels the owners have given up on this hotel and it’s become a bit of a cash-cow, a bit unloved

But it's not all bad..
That said, I ended up having a pretty good stay. The hotel was quiet so I was left in peace, I didn’t have to share the elevator or queue to talk to reception staff, I soon got over the dated interior design. Everything was clean and worked efficiently.

But most importantly- I love this location. There are some wonderful bars, restaurants and shops just on your doorstep. It’s also walking distance from the Duomo, but not so close you feel in the tourist zone.

My top recommendation while you’re here is to dine at Da Giordano Ristorante Il Bolognese (Address: Corso Genova 3) – a marvellously authentic and delicious Trattoria.

So, for the price, I AM recommending this hotel.

Here are my suggestions for improvements:
1. A coat of paint would go a long way. The building is actually quite beautiful, especially the entrance.
2. Don’t put shampoo/cleanser in cheap looking plastic dispensers in the shower (it screams two star, not four)
3. Try being friendlier, more attentive to guests. Staff are not unfriendly per se, but a bit of warmth would increase my likelihood to return
4. Get softer mattresses!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibeenthereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I booked this hotel to stay near to my son and daughter who are studying in Milan , The location is really good but the cost is really expensive comparing the small rooms , WiFi is not working in perfect way , the Service is good and hotel is clean , the person of the reception and restaurant is very friendly

Room Tip: center place to explore Milano
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abumonassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Good
Great location
Free wifi

Bad
Had to ask for an iron
Small rooms
Not sound proof against lift shaft
Safe to small for a laptop

Centerally located hotel close to shops and a large square.

Wouldnhave stayed again if wifi was quicker than dial u and the safe was bigger

Thank le1ther
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I found this hotel by chance and would highly recommend it. The room was a double and fairly small for 2 people but perfectly adequate and very clean. The room looked out over a small courtyard at the back and was very quiet. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast offered was amazing with a huge variety of choices on offer. They also opened from 7 am which is very helpful for an early flight The ambience of the hotel was really good and the position quite close to the Duomo and other attractions and restaurants was excellent. It is an inner city hotel where space is at premium but it all works really well as a peaceful haven in the heart of a large city I will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: If noise is an issue then ask for a room at the back overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed for 3 nights recently at the Regina. I was in Milan for the wedding of 2 good friends, and wanted a place that was central and convenient for shopping. I found the Regina to be a pleasant, though unmemorable, hotel. My room was impeccably clean; the bed was comfortable, and the linens were of good quality. The staff at the desk were pleasant, but not exactly effusive. If you're in town for some shopping, keep in mind that many shops are closed on Monday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked a double room at Regina Hotel between late August and early September. We were accommodated on a 5th floor (top floor) room, which had a decent size. The bathroom was quite large, but the shower box was too short, and that doesn't work very well for tall people, with shower water spilling everywhere. The windows on the 5th floor are quite small as well, but that's not a deal-breaker for me. The bed was excellent, and the room was very quiet - at night you can barely hear the rumble of the trams going by down on the street. The breakfast was pretty good as well, and the staff was always very kind and helpful. The hotel's location is also a plus, as you can easily walk to Piazza Duomo and several other interesting locations. The only considerable downside is that they seem to turn off the air-conditioning at night, and that's a real bummer on Milan's hot summer nights. This hotel is "officially" a 4-star, however it falls slightly short of such category in a number of areas - which doesn't mean it's a bad choice, either. For instance, it's quite reasonably priced considering its location. While it's not really a 4-star, it would be a solid, very good 3-star.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduparise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#160 of 426 in Milan
490 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#186 of 426 in Milan
280 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#173 of 426 in Milan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#239 of 426 in Milan
413 reviews
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#333 of 426 in Milan
202 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#98 of 426 in Milan
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: Via Cesare Correnti 13, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £107 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Regina Your reference point for your hotel stay in Milan. Hotel Regina, considered among the most comfortable 4 hotels in Milan City centre, is an authentic city "relais" right in the historic centre. If you are tired of large impersonal and charmless hotels in Milan, the 4 star Hotel Regina is the solution you've been looking for and the ideal choice for guests travelling for tourism and business. Absolutely perfect whether you're here to relax or for business trips, Hotel Regina is a 4 star hotel in Milan in Italy, providing everything which is needed to satisfy guests' needs, both in terms of comfort and quality of facilities. Choose the best of hotels in Milan City centre! The warm and relaxing atmosphere in the lobby of our hotel in Milan in the North of Italy, the 4 star facilities, the first class service, the comfortable rooms, the friendliness of the staff and the attention to detail will make your stay in Milan unforgettable. Warmth and kindness will win you over right from the start with a rich breakfast buffet, served in a bright room, in a relaxed atmosphere. Hotel Regina offers you the service of 4-star hotels of superior quality. The main goal of all our staff is to provide full attention to each guest trying to anticipate all their demands. Our 4 star Hotel in Milan takes care of its guests from morning to night. The rooms are warm and cosy, equipped to best meet all your needs. Each room has air conditioning, satellite TV, Pay-TV, mini-bar, air conditioning and a safe. What's more, staying in our Milan City centre hotel will also put you at an advantage when visiting the city and its numerous monuments, thanks to the suggestions and favourable offers that you will find at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing