We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”
Review of Melia Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Milano
Ranked #73 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
172 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I went there for a business trip and had a standard room I suppose, but it was already a very nice room with a large bed, a small office, a closet and a large bathroom with bathtuc-b, but what I liked most was the nice furniture and atmospehre. Very baroque style, but that's what I personally like, if you want modern, don't go there. The common areas are exciting and luxurious. The amenities are very nice and the stuff charming. Breakfast was wonderful with a great choice. Only the location is not so good. Also, be aware that this is a very expensive hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PallasParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear PallasParis

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Milano and for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation and I’m pleased to know that our property was perfect for you business stay. The hotel’s five-star luxury is clearly evident in every little detail and makes it a unique, reserved, and relaxing ambiente where the staff will take care of everything. Thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    552
    225
    87
    56
See reviews for
173
378
54
710
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Bed too hard, pillows too hard. Breakfast good but evening restaurant appalling. I doubt they care about the restaurant, but I will never stay here again mainly due to the restaurant (see my other review). First time in my life I have ever sent food back -which says a lot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taxman700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Mark W

What a terrible surprise for us knowing about your unsatisfaction on the Alacena Restaurant food experience. We shared your review with the Alacena Team that pefectly remember what happened. They realized about the unlucky situation was taking place and, unable to meet your expectation, they apologized and canceled from the bill the charge of your meal.

Of course this cannot avoid your experience, but it is our way to apologize and recognize a mistake.

We are very proud of our Service and our Food, if you could give us another chance we are sure we will be able to provide for a great experience.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Great option for a trip to Milan if you don't mind taking the metro or taxis. 5 star hotel for 100€ per week night if you are smart with booking. Normally used for conferences or football matches this is great value because of its location. Metro if 10 minutes from the centre with only a 2 minute walk, and taxi's are 10-15 euros even if reserved. Rooms are good quality with balconies and free wifi.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IanMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear IanMatthews

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Milano and for sharing your experience with us. We were delighted to read your comments and to see that our property was perfect for your stay. You right the hotel located in touch a Lotto’s subways stop, it is just a few minutes ride on the Milan metro and the San Siro Stadium, stage of the best football matches of FC Internazionale and AC Milan, is walking distance. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Very good Melia standard hotel close by the MiCO Milan Convention Center. You can access the Convention Center by 10 minutes walking, very convenient to avoid taxi and public transportation connexions. The Metro is across the street, 5 stops away from the historical center of Milan. The hotel is cosy and welcoming, the staff is here to serve you and will respond to all your needs with smile ! Rooms are big (deluxe rooms) with large bed and free WiFi and complimentary bottles of water each day. Breakfast is great with a tremendous choice of pastries and salted courses. A bar in the lobby will serve you great cocktails until late at night. Only bad point was the security, I've been stolen my back just in the front of the hotel waiting my taxi... Thieves can be anywhere for sure but security could have been more deterring if more present outside the hotel...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fguitteny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear fguitteny

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano.
We were delighted to read your comments and to see that our property was perfect for your business stay. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our friendliness, our Service and attitude. What a terrible surprise instead for me knowing about your bad experience happened in front of the hotel. I’m sincerely sorry to read about inconveniences occurred during your departure. Our Security team supervises 24/7 the safety of all areas of the hotel, but even if it would be ideal is so hard to imagine that it can also ensure the neighborhood. Thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights last February and really enjoyed it. Aside from very elegant and beautiful rooms and lobby, the hotel has a great convention center, free in room internet (which is pretty decent), and a fairly equiped gym. Breakfast is great just like in every other Melia. Parking is easy to use, rooms (and bathrooms) are very clean and the service and staff overall are above average for italian hotels. Really a great choice for your next trip to Milan. True italian feel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joaopauloferber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear joaopauloferber

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our friendliness, our Service and attitude. If you want to stay in touch with us follow our official facebook fanpage. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
129 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is an epitome of true italian feel, elegantly pleasant. The staffs were ready to assist guest upon arrival. The check in was hassle free. There was free wifi in the room. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was tummy filling. There was a nearby supermarket about 2 blocks where you can buy water. There was no complimentary bottled water in the room. Overall stay was excellent. Be careful with your belongings, never leave them unattended. Theives can be anywhere even in posh hotel eyeing on careless victims. Secure your belongings esp your passport so that your trip will not be ruined. Police action and visibilty was swift after a bag snatching incident occured involving a colleague occured.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_pj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear dr_pj18

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our property our Service and our Staff attitude. Feelings are made by People, we strongly believe in this value and we work on it every day. The hotel’s five-star luxury is clearly evident in every little detail and makes it a inique, reserved, and relaxing ambiente where the staff will take care of everything. Thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Traditional decor but clean and professional. Staff are helpful and friendly. Not set in best of areas but there are some other restaurants nearby and it's easy to travel from hotel. Free wifi throughout hotel and everything works well. Food is good for this type of hotel. Bedrooms comfortable though pillows a little hard.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hardenedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear hardenedtraveler

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. Luckily the hotel, located in touch a Lotto’s subways stop (red line MM1), it is just a few minutes ride on the Milan metro from both the new trade fair centre in Rho for business reason and the city centre for shopping time. Delighted to know you enjoyed our food experience at Alacena Restaurant and our Service and attitude! Thank you for the time you invested on share your feelings. I hope to hear from you soon.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,754 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
ME Milan - Il Duca
ME Milan - Il Duca
#18 of 428 in Milan
501 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
632 reviews
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Milano

Property: Melia Milano
Address: Via Masaccio 19, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Milan
#22 Spa Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#60 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#69 Business Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Milano is so tailored to your needs that it may deserve an entirely different name: yours! Located in the most dynamic and fastest growing district of Milan, near the EXPO 2015 pavilions, the district of CityLife, the brand new area of Porta Vittoria to which AC Milan moved its legendary museum, LG, Vittoria Assicurazioni and many other international companies, next to Lotto underground station and 10 minutes from MiCo Congress Centre and San Siro Stadium, the Melia Milano is proud to present its newly renovated hotel designed with only you in mind: the brand new THE LEVEL Lounge, the largest in Europe with services including private check-in & check-out, private breakfast and afternoon cocktails; 56 brand new THE LEVEL rooms & suites with exclusive services and amenities; the brand new Jigger Food & Cocktail Bar where fresh Mediterranean cuisine is combined with an exclusive selection of premium drinks and signature cocktails; a brand new plenary room for up to 520 delegates. The Melia Milano has reinvented everything. Or almost everything. There is one thing it does not want to change: its characteristic personalized customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Milano Hotel Milan
Sol Melia Milano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing