We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bella Italia”
Review of Melia Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Milano
Ranked #61 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Out of the bussiness-season it's just a steal.
Outstanding beds, sumptious breakfast and a very fine dinner.
They serve the Brunello by the glass!!
But most of all last time: excellent and very helpfull staff.
When my friend got very ill, they were a great help and when his family came over, they charged them a very friendly rate for the entire stay. Needless to say: my favorite!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes-Amersfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Johannes-Amersfoort

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation. Our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our friendliness, our service and attitude; might seem obvious but fur us guest first. Delighted to know you enjoyed our food experience at Alacena Restaurant where you can taste the best Mediterrean cusine and a wide selection of the best Italian wines, also the Brunello di Montalcino. Thank you for the time you invested on share your feelings. I hope to hear from you soon.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Unfortunately I had to stay at the Melia Milan for 2 weeks for an event and it is by far the worst hotel I have ever worked with and stayed in. The food quality was terrible completely tasteless I never had one decent meal in two weeks. This was my first time in Italy and I was extremely looking forward to the food here. Pretty much every guest at our event complained about the food at the event not at all traditional Italian food!
We also had guests check out and move to another hotel due to the mosquito infestation they experienced in their bedrooms, staff were obviously used to this however did nothing.
All hotel staff were rude and unhelpful this included the managers, which was shocking. We never felt like we were welcomed guests.
I would never recommend this hotel or want to ever stay there again for business or for pleasure the only nice thing about this hotel is the entrance when you walk in.
Avoid this hotel like the plague!

Room Tip: A clean one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed at Melia for 3 days between 1st - 4th May! Was a surprise from my bf. I was overwhelmed at how beautiful and posh the hotel was. The entrance is breath taking. Staff were incredibly friendly. The hotel is situated 5-10 minute metro ride from centre of milan. The station is just round the corner. All rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and incredibly posh like the rest of the hotel. Hotel staff are helpful at recommending lovely areas close to the hotel which was helpful. The hotel has a free 24 hour gym and also spa which is 30 euro a day. I had an amazing time and i would recommend to anyone and certainly would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Gemma H

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. We were delighted to read your comments and to see that our property was perfect for your stay. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our friendliness, our Service and attitude. You right the hotel located in touch a Lotto’s subways stop, it is just a few minutes ride on the Milan metro to city centre for pleasure time.
If you want to stay in touch with us follow our official facebook fanpage. Thanks for your review and we are waiting for your next stay!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I needed accommodation near Fieramilano to attend a conference and Melia Milano appeared to be close to the location. Situated in an urban area it was not that easy to find as there were no signs find on the way from the Airport Express bus stop.
The entrance of the hotel was quite appealing though that about it. The room itself was not all that special. All relevant basic 'ingredients' were in place and did their job.
Staff was helpful with checking in. The only surprise was the incredible fee asked for the breakfast buffet, here EUR 32! Why would someone pay an additional 32 euros for breakfast? For that kind of money I could have a great dinner!
The restaurant managed to serve a hamburger diner as well but seemed to be in a hurry and delivered the meat undercooked. With the second attempt the burgers were ok, but still not perfect. I will stick to something Italian next time...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch_Travllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Excellent Hotel within easy reach from the centre. Large, comfortable and very clean rooms. Excellent value as well. Train station located round the corner and will take tyou to the Duomo in 6 stops. I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Joseph M

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Meliá Milano. We were delighted to see that our property was perfect for your stay. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation.
Thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We got this room for a discounted rate and it was great value for money. However, if we'd paid 5* prices we may have been a little disappointed. Great facilities at the hotel, rooms are well decorated and the lobby is stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the restaurant and bar prices were extortionate. (top tip go to the cafe round the corner which charged 'local prices' for coffees and pastries - 90c for a coffee!) Hotel located right round the corner from a metro station for easy access to city centre and the main sites, and it's easy walking distance to the San Siro if you fancy catching a game.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear HB525

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. The property is situated with in touching distance of the beating heart of Milan’s financial district, yet at the same time well away from the chaotic traffic of the big city. Located in the Fieramilanocity district, it’s just a few minutes ride on the Milan metro from the city centre. Our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our friendliness and our service and we very much look forward to welcoming you back maybe for the next concert or for the next football match at San Siro Stadium.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

this hotel is rated a 5*, but although the lobby looks quite good, it is still a bit of a 4* as the area
is somewhat dull, everything is quite cold and lacking atmosphere.
Rooms are large and clean but again are nothing special and look somewhat empty.
The windows are a bit small in comparison and since they are of tilt style ( pivotable ) cannot be opened as the curtains prevent the movement.
The staff is however nice and helpful despite some of the comments read here.

The location of the Hotel is also a bit far off everything with not much life around, so be prepared to take a taxi or subway ride when going in/out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okrased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear okrased

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. Our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our friendliness, our Service and attitude. Located in the historic residential and business district of Milan and very near the San Siro football stadium, MiCo Congress Centre and Rho Fiera, the Meliá Milano however is an excellent hotel for discovering Milan thanks to fantastic access to any part of the city by subway. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
670 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 428 in Milan
1,873 reviews
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Milano

Address: Via Masaccio 19, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Milan
#21 Spa Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#53 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#69 Business Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £88 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Milano is so tailored to your needs that it may deserve an entirely different name: yours! Located in the most dynamic and fastest growing district of Milan, near the EXPO 2015 pavilions, the district of CityLife, the brand new area of Porta Vittoria to which AC Milan moved its legendary museum, LG, Vittoria Assicurazioni and many other international companies, next to Lotto underground station and 10 minutes from MiCo Congress Centre and San Siro Stadium, the Melia Milano is proud to present its newly renovated hotel designed with only you in mind: the brand new THE LEVEL Lounge, the largest in Europe with services including private check-in & check-out, private breakfast and afternoon cocktails; 56 brand new THE LEVEL rooms & suites with exclusive services and amenities; the brand new Jigger Food & Cocktail Bar where fresh Mediterranean cuisine is combined with an exclusive selection of premium drinks and signature cocktails; a brand new plenary room for up to 520 delegates. The Melia Milano has reinvented everything. Or almost everything. There is one thing it does not want to change: its characteristic personalized customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Milano Hotel Milan
Sol Melia Milano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing