We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Melia Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Milano
Ranked #74 of 431 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I don't have very much to say. Its a a clean room, not big for a 5 stars hotel. The lobby was really beautiful and staff was nice. It was a little far from everything but metro really close. For a city sightseeing i recommend a hotel more close to centre

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Filipa S

Thank you for reviewing your experience following you recent stay at the Meliá Milano Hotel. We are very pleased with the warm comments about our lobby and staff attitude and it will be a pleasure to share this with the rest of Meliá team ! Located in the historic residential district of Milan in the Fieramilanocity district, and very near the San Siro football stadium, the Meliá Milano is an excellent hotel for discovering Milan thanks to fantastic access to any part of the city, in fact the Duomo is only 8 underground stops away. We hope you will reconsider our property for future stays and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    529
    222
    85
    54
See reviews for
170
365
52
679
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our first trip to Europe so, in some senses, it didn't take much to impress us. Wow, the desk clerks all spoke impeccable English! This, however, was chicken feed. The lobby makes "Wow factor" look like an "eh". Gorgeous; spectacula, perhaps. Mucho marble, crowds of columns, twin sweeping staircases they could stage rival productions of"Phantom of the Opera" on. The room was very nice, too, another part of the hote enjoying a gilt complex. Our room was kind of small, however, and overlooked the loading dock and dumpsters. Well, someone had to get the booby location, and that was us! The restaurant (the Aurora, the breakfast place, only one we tried out) was nice, but misguided. The place was supposed to be serving "American cuisine", but it was an Italian's guess was to American cuisine (the sausage was not American sausage; the bacon was more like warmed prosciutto). All in all, though, a fairl ritzy experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Mark L

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. The hotel’s five-star luxury is clearly evident in every little detail and makes it a unique, reserved, and relaxing ambient where the staff will take care of everything. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation and all of your comments have been taken on board. Our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our high standard of service. We truly hope to see you back again at Meliá Milano in the future for your next trip in Europe. Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano to keep in touch with us. See you soon again!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights while visiting Milan. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and elegant. Everything was in perfect working order and the hotel is very well maintained. I was impressed by the desk staff who were helpful with everything from directions, resturant suggestions, finding an ATM etc. The bartenders were nice as well. We had drinks both nights and had excellent service, good quality small snacks. It was quiet at night and we both slept well. The water pressure was good and there were toiletries in the bathroom if needed. I would stay there again when in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Liz S

Thank you for posting this very kind review about your resent stay at the Meliá Milano. We are delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities which we offer, which it certainly sounds like you have!
Our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our friendliness and our service and we very much look forward to welcoming you back maybe for the next journey in Milan. Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano for our latest news and promotions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for one night. We chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to the Springsteen concert at San Siro. I was amazed that we paid less for this hotel than we did for the Crowne Plaza in Padova the night Springsteen played there.

I really liked this hotel. The lobby was beautiful, and the room, although not really my taste (think Caesar’s Palace) was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Service was friendly and efficient, and we appreciated that they were still serving food in the lounge after everyone returned from the concert well after midnight.

I was worried about the mosquitos. When I was in Milan last summer they bit me through my mosquito-repellent clothing. Fortunately we didn’t have a problem here. We made sure to heed the advice to keep our windows closed.

I would definitely stay here again. We didn’t do any sightseeing in Milan this time, but you could easily take the Metro from the nearby Lotto station to anywhere you wanted to go in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy92008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear daisy92008

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Milano and for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation and I’m pleased to know that our property was perfect for you stay during the concert of Bruce Springsteen. You right the hotel located in touch a Lotto’s subways stop, it is just a few minutes ride on the Milan metro to city centre. If you want to stay in touch with us follow our official facebook fanpage. Thanks for your review and we are waiting for your next stay!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were in the hotel for 1 night. Very nice property. I highly recommend! Nice breakfast and lovely staff. Easy access to the metro station. Rooms are very comfortable. For couples it is very nice and a lot of business travels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iveta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Iveta S

Thank you for posting this very kind review about your resent stay at the Meliá Milano. We are delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities which we offer, which it certainly sounds like you have! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team here and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Don’t forget to like our Facebook page!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
266 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Nice but not more than that. I would give this remotely placed hotel that is rsted 5 stars not more than 4. Medium level bathrooms, poorly functioning aircondition and a grumpy concierge made mecdecide: this is not my pick for next visit. Nevertheless, the advantages are being close to the subway and the highway. So...

Helpful?
1 Thank Shamirraanan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Shamirraanan

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Meliá Milano. I'm sorry that your stay has not been up to your expectations. All of your comments have been taken on board. As we strive to constantly provide a high level of service, we are always keen to hear about your experience, even the points you may feel are small, so thank you for this. We hope we will have the opportunities to welcome you back to the hotel in near future. For your next reservation may we please recommend you the next time to try our Executive category room with access to The Level Lounge for an exclusive experience. Visit our website melia.com for the best available rates.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
317 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed in Melia Milan as a family and had a great time.

Location

This is great value because of its location for normally used for conferences or soccer . The hotel located in a Lotto’s subways stop,it is just a few minutes ride on the Milan metro and the San Siro Stadium, stage of the best football matches of FC Internazionale and AC Milan, is walking distance to the metro station and only takes 15 minutes to downtown.

Rooms

Rooms are big enough with large bed and complimentary bottles of water each day.

Breakfast

Breakfast is great with a tremendous choice of pastries,breads,coffees,fresh fruits,olives and so many kinds.. The Best breakfast.....

WIFI

Free WIFI

Staff
The staff were ready to assist guest upon arrival and the staff on reception were very helpful and informative.

Restaurants

There are two nice restaurants right opposite the hotel, or you take a short walk to a typical Italian restaurant.


Overall and recommendation

I definely recommend this hotel to everyone. A great place to stay for a weekend break and close to the Metro to go to see the highlights of Milan. Overall stay was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear adnanmordeniz

Thank you for posting this very kind review about your resent stay at the Meliá Milano. We are delighted that you had such a good Experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities which we offer, which it certainly sounds like you have! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team here and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay with us. Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano for our latest news!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lido Hotel
#67 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Milano

Property: Melia Milano
Address: Via Masaccio 19, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Milan
#23 Spa Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#60 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#69 Business Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Milano is so tailored to your needs that it may deserve an entirely different name: yours! Located in the most dynamic and fastest growing district of Milan, near the EXPO 2015 pavilions, the district of CityLife, the brand new area of Porta Vittoria to which AC Milan moved its legendary museum, LG, Vittoria Assicurazioni and many other international companies, next to Lotto underground station and 10 minutes from MiCo Congress Centre and San Siro Stadium, the Melia Milano is proud to present its newly renovated hotel designed with only you in mind: the brand new THE LEVEL Lounge, the largest in Europe with services including private check-in & check-out, private breakfast and afternoon cocktails; 56 brand new THE LEVEL rooms & suites with exclusive services and amenities; the brand new Jigger Food & Cocktail Bar where fresh Mediterranean cuisine is combined with an exclusive selection of premium drinks and signature cocktails; a brand new plenary room for up to 520 delegates. The Melia Milano has reinvented everything. Or almost everything. There is one thing it does not want to change: its characteristic personalized customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Milano Hotel Milan
Sol Melia Milano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing