We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”
Review of Melia Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Milano
Ranked #69 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is very nice and its facilities are good, i LOVE the bathroom.
staff is polite and helpful.
beautiful hotel.
although the rooms need to be a bit renovated (the wallpapers in out room were peeled off in some places and the wall was a bit cracked)
far away from the center so a bit inconvenient to reach it specially with the luggage.
near the metro station

Room Tip: beautiful hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ilona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Ilona K

Thank you for posting this very kind review about your resent stay at the Meliá Milano. We are delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities. Our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our high standard of service. We always looking forward to Welcome you again in the nearest future! Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano for our latest news. See you soon!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    556
    227
    88
    56
See reviews for
177
384
54
717
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, USA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights and was completely satisfied with the experience. Although the hotel is located in the Milano Fiera area, it is right next to a metro stop so access to the rest of Milan is not a problem. Be aware that this hotel appears to be very popular with package tour operators. There were always buses out front and large numbers of Chinese tourists about the place. Some may not find this to their liking.

My room was clean and well maintained. The A/C worked well, which is not always the case in European hotels. The lobby and other common areas are very spacious and are attractively furnished. Having someone playing the piano in the lobby during the evenings was a nice touch. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Unlike some other hotels, parking and breakfast are extra cost options. Fortunately however, the breakfast was good. For the $84 a night I was charged, this hotel certainly represents good value. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear TXTraveller88

Thank you so much for your warm kind review! We always appreciate all feedback and it is particularly warming to hear that we have given our guests the experience and service we set out to give. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Meliá Milano to exceed your expectations further! You can always find our best offers and special promotions on our home website melia.com

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have stayed here on many occasions over the years. It is always a comfortable stay. The service is excellent and it is near the metro. Only 6 stops from the Duomo! It has charm and many American standards like air conditioning and tubs that are not always a given in Italy!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for the rooms in the back of the hotel and request a balcony if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleceia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Aleceia B

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Milano and for sharing your experience with us. We were delighted to read your comments and to see that our property was perfect for your stay. You right the hotel located in touch a Lotto’s subways stop, it is just a few minutes ride on the Milan metro from the city centre for shopping time. Thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is very nice and its facilities are good: nice and well equiped rooms, very good and very rich breakfast.
However, the hotel is situated in a quite remote area and far from the city center. The residential neighborhood is deserted in the evenings, with only very few restaurants. You must take the Metro to get into the center.
So unless you come for business in the neighborhood (San Siro), the location is not for tourists.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Bensh

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our property and our buffet breakfast with show cooking. Located in the historic residential and business district of Milan and very near the San Siro football stadium, MiCo Congress Centre and Rho Fiera, the Meliá Milano however is an excellent hotel for discovering Milan thanks to fantastic access to any part of the city by subway. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I stayed one night 22nd July 2013 whilst in Italy and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Recommended by 'Great British Railway Experiences': A fine hotel with an outstanding bedroom,great breakfast and excellent services in a good location in the city. Highly recommended and good value.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscovererEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear DiscovererEdinburgh

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. The hotel’s five-star luxury is clearly evident in every little detail and makes it a unique, reserved, and relaxing ambient where the staff will take care of everything. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation! We truly hope to see you back again at Meliá Milano in the future for your next trip in Italy. See you soon again!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

i have been staying in a lot of hotels recently, so one gets a bit jaded. however Melia Milan was positive.
great receipt at reception, nice large room (although, I am 6.6/2m and part of my room was lower than that.... Luckily I managed to avoid hitting my head).
nice bathroom
Two other minuses: mosquitos in the lounge (it is Milan, but still...) and free WiFi but premium faster WiFi,,,
Still, I would return next time I have the opportunity

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear srm b

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a warm review of your recent stay at the Meliá Milano. We are very delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities and service which we offer, which it certainly sounds like you have! We looking so much forward to welcome you soon to the Meliá Milano. Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano for our latest news and promotions!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Reception was great
Room service was great (don't usually eat in hotel but after walking around city) very nice pizzas and tiramisu.!
I was disappointed with the room. I would expect if I'm staying in a 5 star hotel that I'm getting the best. I'd been travelling for 6 weeks and this was my last stop. I got the standard room and I just felt it lacked .... A lot. The room was dated, toilet was stained, the shower head had calcium crust around it and the shower head was on a hose no actually nice shower which you would expect in 5 star. They had a mini bar and English Channels. The bed was comfy.
It is only a 5 min walk to the metro station and 8 stops from the duomo.
I wouldn't stay here again as I'm sure I could find much more better quality 4 stars closer to the city.
Just felt when I was paying more money I should be getting a higher standard

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Aaron M

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Meliá Milano, as we always appreciate feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We were delighted to read your comments about our staff and our room service. However, I was little concerned to read that your room had elements that needed attention. We simply want to be perfect for all of our guests and very keen when guests leave the hotel with warm memories. We truly hope that we will have another change to greet you again at the Meliá Milano for the new and enjoyable Experience!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Enterprise Hotel
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,620 reviews
Stazione Centrale
ME Milan - Il Duca
ME Milan - Il Duca
#18 of 428 in Milan
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Milano

Property: Melia Milano
Address: Via Masaccio 19, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Milan
#22 Spa Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#57 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#69 Business Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Milano is so tailored to your needs that it may deserve an entirely different name: yours! Located in the most dynamic and fastest growing district of Milan, near the EXPO 2015 pavilions, the district of CityLife, the brand new area of Porta Vittoria to which AC Milan moved its legendary museum, LG, Vittoria Assicurazioni and many other international companies, next to Lotto underground station and 10 minutes from MiCo Congress Centre and San Siro Stadium, the Melia Milano is proud to present its newly renovated hotel designed with only you in mind: the brand new THE LEVEL Lounge, the largest in Europe with services including private check-in & check-out, private breakfast and afternoon cocktails; 56 brand new THE LEVEL rooms & suites with exclusive services and amenities; the brand new Jigger Food & Cocktail Bar where fresh Mediterranean cuisine is combined with an exclusive selection of premium drinks and signature cocktails; a brand new plenary room for up to 520 delegates. The Melia Milano has reinvented everything. Or almost everything. There is one thing it does not want to change: its characteristic personalized customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Milano Hotel Milan
Sol Melia Milano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing