We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel”
Review of Melia Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Milano
Ranked #76 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a Valentines weekend in 2013. The hotel is beautiful and gives a real 5 star experience.

The hotel was very close to the underground so the city centre was easy to access.

Everything about the hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jac26806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear jac26806,

thank you for posting this very kind review about your present stay at the Meliá Milano Hotel. We are delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities which we offer, which it certainly sounds like you have! Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano to keep in touch with us. It would be great to welcome you back soon!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    549
    225
    87
    56
See reviews for
173
376
54
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel and wonderful staff!! They literally couldn't do enough for us.....my now fiancé emailed the hotel prior to our arrival and said it was my birthday and he was going to propose. Jessica ensured we were upgraded she covered the room in Rose petals and chocolate and strawberries!! What a treat! The place is a real luxurious experience and I'm not sure any hotel could ever top our experience. Also to add...breakfast was amazing, lots and lots of choice, something for everyone. Thankyou Melia Milano I hope to return to you one day. :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EmilyRayner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Emilythorogood,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to read your review as we consider our staff as our main strengths and we are trying constantly to exceed our guests’ expectations by providing the highest level of service. It is great to see also that you appreciated our buffet breakfast with “lots and lots of choice”! We hope to welcome you again back to Meliá Milano soon! Please, like our page on Facebook.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Melia Milano is a beautiful hotel, located a block or two away from the Metro station, very close to the AC Milan stadium, and maybe a 10 minutes ride to Il Duomo. It has a very classic look to it. The room is very elegant, with an unique feature; you can control all the lights in the room from a box in your night stand. No problem waking up in the middle of the night and turning the light that you need, on!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TMelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Check in around 2pm with group of 30persons,many buses outside due big hair event.Have a shock when front desk Mr Davide told me that my agent inform that my group will check in at 8pm,anyway after some discussion Mr Davide manage and all rooms ready and finished by 230pm.Room was big and great but far away from all main sight around Milan,if you have transport should not be a problem.
The breakfast is so call Fantastic,didnt separate group from Main dinning room.The choice
is so great,service is good too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankieswea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had the most amazing two nights here, everything was perfect. The room was more than we could ever expected, the breakfast was beautiful and the staff were lovely. I just wish we could have stayed longer. Great value too. Thank you Melia Milano

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbieshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very nice hotel for an overnight business trip - I would make this my base for a tourist visit to Milan in future. My room was an upgrade to 'The Level' and it was large and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was luxurious. The toiletries were high-quality and well-presented. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and the service was faultless. My only 'complaint' was that the breakfast buffet was already lukewarm and tired looking at 7am.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TACustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citta Sant'Angelo, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel is gorgeous, the staff are friendly and very helpful, and the restaurant food and service were fantastic! The waiters made excellent suggestions of what wine went best with the food choices. I ate there four times and each meal was superb.

Room Tip: You don't have to leave the hotel for excellent food and wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWarren3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
ME Milan - Il Duca
ME Milan - Il Duca
#18 of 428 in Milan
499 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
628 reviews
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Milano

Property: Melia Milano
Address: Via Masaccio 19, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Milan
#24 Spa Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#69 Business Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Milano is so tailored to your needs that it may deserve an entirely different name: yours! Located in the most dynamic and fastest growing district of Milan, near the EXPO 2015 pavilions, the district of CityLife, the brand new area of Porta Vittoria to which AC Milan moved its legendary museum, LG, Vittoria Assicurazioni and many other international companies, next to Lotto underground station and 10 minutes from MiCo Congress Centre and San Siro Stadium, the Melia Milano is proud to present its newly renovated hotel designed with only you in mind: the brand new THE LEVEL Lounge, the largest in Europe with services including private check-in & check-out, private breakfast and afternoon cocktails; 56 brand new THE LEVEL rooms & suites with exclusive services and amenities; the brand new Jigger Food & Cocktail Bar where fresh Mediterranean cuisine is combined with an exclusive selection of premium drinks and signature cocktails; a brand new plenary room for up to 520 delegates. The Melia Milano has reinvented everything. Or almost everything. There is one thing it does not want to change: its characteristic personalized customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Melia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Milano Hotel Milan
Sol Melia Milano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing