We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Milano
Ranked #75 of 430 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here 18th to 21st July 2014. Staff very friendly, rooms good quality and beds superb, great few nights sleep and so quiet. If there was a downside all tea/coffee and drinks in the room were chargeable which I accept for beer, spirits etc but not for tea and coffee. Breakfast plentiful many choices from yoghurt to English to cakes and pastries and service very good. The hotel is two minutes from the metro and easy to find. In my opinion the hotel was clean, immaculate and had a certain charm about it and I would, if in Milano again, would use. Very helpful reception staff. The city centre or cathedral area is easily reached by the metro some 6 stops away, about 10 minutes on the tube. Drinks and food in the city very expensive but worth the visit. Great weekend Amelia, thanks

Room Tip: 224, big and quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: Welcoming good practice throughout, clean air, hotel smelt lovely,
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    512
    216
    84
    53
See reviews for
164
355
51
655
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
211 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel for one night! The only thing good here is the look of the hotel! The gold & black are beautiful! The service was horrible! We arrived at 9pm, the preferred line wasn't open! Our room still wasn't ready at 9pm! Wow! We came back around 2am, when a room was finally available! We requested 2 beds! They gave us a room with one! So then we had to wait longer! We finally got a room around 3am! Horrible service! Nothing was even offered as a Curtsey for the wait for our room, which we barely had for 6 or 7 hours with such a late checkin! I wouldn't recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location of this hotel was convenient for access to the convention center, but the service was lacking. Our flight arrived early at 9:30am and we were informed that check-in was not until 2pm and there was nothing available. We waited in the lobby for over four hours, periodically checking to see if any room had become available. I approached the bar in the lobby to ask for a glass of water and was told I could only have water if I bought a coffee. I went to the check-in desk to complain and they did not offer a bottle of water or any assistance, just confirmed that I could have no water if I did not buy anything. This is not an inexpensive hotel; one would think they could manage a bottle of water to a guest staying six nights. This was not the case. No concern, no compassion. The room was acceptable, but the air conditioning remote was broken and fixed on the second day. The internet wireless was 'broken' for over 24 hours with no alternative offered. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you insist on a room with a bathtub. The shower is enclosed only by a circular curtain th...
See more room tips
Green Features: OK, but the inability to get coffee or water in a To Go cup is inconvenient.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise92011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

It's not a good experience to stay in this hotel. When we check-in, we waited for a long time. i don't know why they need to take long time to do it. when we finished, there were at least 4 groups of customers waiting.
The air condition in the room was so annoying. Terrible noise was made in the midnight. It was really frightened us.
For the breakfast, we felt that we were ignored. No one lead us to the seat and no one asked us for coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nydiacai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel , this the first time I host this brand oh hotels and I found it nice , excellent breakfast , clean and respecting cusumer .
Location near to conveintion center .I highly recommend it .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuhair2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Social Media Manager at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Zuhair2014

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your first stay at Meliá Milano specially with the staff attitude, the location as well as the breakfast were to your satisfaction. Your warm opinion has been really taken on board and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your sincere feedback. It is great to receive such amazing comments for our hotel. Please, visit our website melia.com in order to reserve your next stay in one of our 350 Meliá Hotels International’s hotel in the world and enjoy our last promotion. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This Hotel/Motel must of been nice in a nice location at one time/era. . It has Nothing going for it now..It's in a ruff side of town, it had no pool/iron/class/air conditioning/non spacious and the staff was Totally RUDE.. maybe I'm a spoiled American but when a 5 star is advertised that's just what I expect... We booked a 5 star in Paris..That's what we got!! We booked a 5 star in Monte Carlo. .and got a 7 star Hotel/Staff.. we thought it was Gonna be the same in Malin..Boy was we disappointed. . NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Social Media Manager at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mary Liz M

we are really sorry to see that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, we always appreciate feedback and we would have loved to meet you and listen to your comments personally in order to assist you promptly and provide you a better experience. We regret to receive negative comments for our staff who we consider as our most important asset. We truly hope that we will have another change to greet you again at the Meliá Milano for the new and enjoyable Experience!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This Hotel has the potential to be much better.
seems like it use to be a fancy hotel, but now got old so ut needs a renovation. i felt like the room was dusty, i didnt feel comfortable with that.
The breakfast was ok. there was a nice selection, and the food tasted ok, not more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocogelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rregolini, Social Media Manager at Melia Milano, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Cocogelad

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor! We are sorry to see that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We will take your comments on board as we are always trying to meet our guests’ expectations and provide the best possible service. We hope to welcome you again back to Meliá Milano soon! Please visit our website melia.com for special rates and our latest promotions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Monfort
#15 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Stazione Centrale
ME Milan - Il Duca
ME Milan - Il Duca
#18 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Milano

Property: Melia Milano
Address: Via Masaccio 19, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Milan
#24 Spa Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#69 Business Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Milano is so tailored to your needs that it may deserve an entirely different name: yours! Located in the most dynamic and fastest growing district of Milan, near the EXPO 2015 pavilions, the district of CityLife, the brand new area of Porta Vittoria to which AC Milan moved its legendary museum, LG, Vittoria Assicurazioni and many other international companies, next to Lotto underground station and 10 minutes from MiCo Congress Centre and San Siro Stadium, the Melia Milano is proud to present its newly renovated hotel designed with only you in mind: the brand new THE LEVEL Lounge, the largest in Europe with services including private check-in & check-out, private breakfast and afternoon cocktails; 56 brand new THE LEVEL rooms & suites with exclusive services and amenities; the brand new Jigger Food & Cocktail Bar where fresh Mediterranean cuisine is combined with an exclusive selection of premium drinks and signature cocktails; a brand new plenary room for up to 520 delegates. The Melia Milano has reinvented everything. Or almost everything. There is one thing it does not want to change: its characteristic personalized customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Melia Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Milano Hotel Milan
Sol Melia Milano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing