We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #128 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Good, quiet location for the hotel near the Vittoria and Sempione parks placing it within walking distance from the city center(20 min), however not near any underground stations but in proximity to many nice restaurants. The rooms are quite small but clean and somewhat refurbished with standard hotel amenities. From what I remember there are a few TV channels, mostly Italian but also some international such as CNN or BBC, WiFi signal is pretty weak on the upper floors so you might have to make a trip to the lobby if you need to use it. The staff is nothing special but they do serve a very nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornelOprea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    323
    173
    47
    28
See reviews for
85
224
34
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We are not the "criticizing type" people, and it's our first time we do it.
The only good thing I can tell about this hotel is the nice, good will and helpful bell-boy.
The rooms are so small that reminds a prison cell. The "cells" doors make a lot of noise when are closing, you can hear everything is happening in the corridor, flushing water from others bathrooms etc. The bathroom has only an upper shower, not flexible tube. A 19" TV makes you wander where to buy binoculars... Very poor internet connection. Even owning a small parking place, the desk staff (not very polite) offers to park at a distant place, for 20 Euro per day. Mediocre, simple cold breakfast. No bar or restaurant at evening. The a.c. didn't work at all.
I won't recommend this hotel even as an option... If possible, try to find for your money a better one, I am sure that you may find.

Room Tip: Unless you like the Singsing jail cells - stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brno
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent one weekend in this hotel. Hotel is close to the tram. Breakfast were good and fantastics. WIFI is fast and without issues.The room was clean. Room was noisy, but it was not big problem for us. The reception guy Wiliam was good choice for us :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaromir W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The good comments first: good location for us (between conference venue and city center), clean rooms, very good breakfast, and mostly friendly staff.
Negative points: very small room for a twin double, one particular staff member in the reception was neither helpful nor polite, giving you the impression that he is making you a favor to reply to your questions and most important very bad internet connection.
I would recommend it if you are not there for business and you don't expect to do work online as we were.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well located, great room very modern. The Hotel is away from noisy traffic areas but close to the tram so it's easy to get around. Breakfast is included in the room tariff and it's a very well catered meal, something for everyone. The Monumental Cemetery is within walking distance and is well worth a visit. We walked from there to the castle so the hotel is very well situated for tourists

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here for a conference for 8 nights. The shower was very small, but the bathroom was well stocked with toiletries. The room was clean, comfortable, and included a safe. The concierge staff was very helpful with recommendations and answering questions.

We had to re-create our wifi credentials every couple of days and the wifi was occasionally down.

We had flooding in our room on our last night but the staff were efficient in getting us moved to a new, bigger room and they let us check out late the next day.

The breakfast buffet was very good, with a selection of cold food, like fruit, pastries, cereal, yogourt, toast, and cheese, as well as scrambled eggs and bacon every day. You can order a cappuccino from the waitstaff (included with breakfast) instead of using the Nespresso machine; it's much better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l4bonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent room service, absolutely fantastic breakfast with lots of Italian specialities. Possible to walk to Duomo and city center without being tired. Close to some good pizzerias and restaurants. Not very far from FieraMilano expo center (aprx. 2 km). Recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PaniShopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#119 of 428 in Milan
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#81 of 428 in Milan
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#92 of 428 in Milan
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
0.5 mi away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 6, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Mozart)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Milan, a few steps from Sempione Avenue and MICO Congress Center: ideal for a business trip or a weekend of shopping.119 rooms including 3 suites, 4 junior suites and 60 superior fully refurbished.The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable with elegant furnishings and details such as liberty stained glass and trompe-l'oeil in the breakfast room, offering a rich buffet sweet and salty.Among the several services the Amadeus Bar, parking garage, Wifi throughout the hotel and internet point in the hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing