We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berna
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,006)
Filter reviews
7,006 results
Traveller rating
4,748
1,843
298
79
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,748
1,843
298
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationrubber duckcarrot juicethe main hotelmini barfree soft drinksbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelfree wifiroom temperaturemilano centralesuperior roomtea and coffeeminute walkmalpensa airportsingle roomvisit milan
Filter
Updating list...
3,844 - 3,849 of 7,006 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I was a bit skeptical when booking, but proximity to the train station was essential for our early morning train departure. And the train station, what an architectural treasure, remodeled by Mussolini in the 1930s. But I digress. The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. We had an efficient yet friendly checking, complete with yummy Italian candies at the desk. The room was very comfy, looking out at the street, but I don't remember any noise. We went to the bar for 'happy hour', but the food was so plentiful and delicious that we saved on dinner that night. We met couples from Norway, Australia, and Kansas, and that's what we love about traveling. You just meet the nicest people. I would return in a heartbeat. Run, don't walk, to this fine hotel. Oh yes, we paid about $150, and it was worth every bit. The breakfast was also to die for. Ciao!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our family got a very professional and warm welcome from the friendly staff - not the least since we had by mistake made a reservation the wrong month.
We liked the informal but very professional ambience and don´t hesitate in recommending Hotel Berna, either for family or business visits.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djursholmfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed at Hotel Berna for 2 days. Hotel is very close to the train station and 4 metro stops from the Duomo (it is also a 40+ minute walk).
Hotel staff were pleasant and friendly.
Breakfast was great. Lots of choice and variety.
Hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelFoodCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We travelled to Milan to watch Take That in concert and I spent quite a long time trying to find a hotel. Everything was very expensive and it was difficult to work out whereabouts in the city we should stay.

Thanks to Trip Advisor and other reviews, we chose to stay in the Hotel Berna which was priced very reasonably compared to other options and sounded like it was in a good, central location from where we could easily explore the city.

Well, the other reviewers were spot on. We found generally that the people in Milan were slightly difficult but the staff at this hotel were impeccable. First of all, we received a professional email prior to our visit with arrival information and some choices to make such as what temp we preferred our aircon, what sort of bed covering we preferred. This email made it much easier to find the hotel once we arrived in Milan and contained all the information that we needed, and more!

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly (but not sycophantic) male receptionist who turned out to be our saving grace on that first day. He gave us a print out detailing our personal wifi code and all the other information we could need. Later on he helped me to decipher an email I'd received in Italian about the concert and also recommended us an inexpensive but fantastic nearby restaurant.

Breakfast was great, the room was completely adequate although, if I'm being uber fussy, I would have preferred one with a bath instead of a shower. We didn't notice any noise while we were in our room. The hotel was in a great location and very accessible to public transport.

When we got home, we received a "welcome" home email from the hotel which just made my day.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel Berna to anyone looking for a good quality hotel in a central location at a reasonable price. Just watch out for the cafe opposite where a large beer cost us €21!

Room Tip: We read somewhere that we should choose a high room which we did and there was no noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EsteponaCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed here for three nights occupying two rooms. Booked well in advance and took the rate which included parking. Best idea in Milano! The staff was helpful and seemed to really care about their clients. The rooms were small but everything including the AC was operational. WiFi was a bit flaky but who cares. We weren't there to surf the web.

As other people have written, the breakfast is great! Would stay there again. Say hi to Max in the bar and ask him to recommend a place to eat in Milano.

Room Tip: Book online well in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouver_CanadaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews