We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel!”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #13 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel itself is great: room, breakfast and service are all very good.
It is very close from Centrale F.S. and the buses from/to airports... however, at night the neighborhood starts to feel not as safe as during daytime

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,614)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Berna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,572 - 3,578 of 6,614 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

I visited Milan to attend a conference at the end of August- beginning of September 2011. My wife came with me, and one of our daughters joined us during the last three days of our stay. I chose this hotel given the good reviews it has in Tripadvisor. We stayed in two different rooms in the old building (one double and one triple). We were impressed by the quality of the rooms, which have been renovated and very well maintained. The beds were very confortable and the bathrooms were spotless.
The breakfast deserves special mention: a lot of choices, generous and tasty. The free wifi works uninterrupted and at a reasonable speed.
All the hotel staff proved to be friendly, helpful and very professional. In summary, a very good value for money. I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msalgado_brocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The rooms are CLEAN and of decent size.
The location is minutes walk from the train/ metro so as soon as you arrive you can drop your bags and begin to explore Milan.
The buffet breakfast is worth the money.
Definitely would stay again if ever in Milan again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strypemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Well-located hotel in Milano. Many services, usually not found even in a 4-star hotel such as free wi-fi and free mini-bar. All the staff was very friendy and offering to help all the time. The breakfast buffet was phantastic, they offerer new dishes every day.

The only drwaback was that the bathroom was a little bit old, it could be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed in the section of the hotel across the road in an upgraded superior room. Small by Australia standards but very comfortable and very clean. Also overlooked the street but was fairly quiet. Complimentary soft drink/water/juice mini bar also included in room price and well as a wonderful breakfast buffet.

All staff were exceptional and very friendly which made the stay even more enjoyable.

Very good value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Superior room quite adequate
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candjperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We just wish we lived closer so we could visit more often.

Service is excellent - breakfast is a wonderful experience - we cannot fault this hotel and have happily recommended it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Quite good value for money hotel ,5 minutes walk from milano centrale train stations.trams for city center nearby.Rather small rooms,but the staff very helpfull.It seemed a well managed hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GORGOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#166 of 426 in Milan
6,293 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,847 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#80 of 426 in Milan
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
827 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £106 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing