We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #12 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

They really pay attention to the smallest details!;)

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazlin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,525 - 3,531 of 6,781 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

Very convenient located hotel. nice breakfast with a lot of variation, better than most other Italian hotels in this class.
And very friendly and helpfull staff!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimitriBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Don't worry, you can book it. The hotel is very good. My wife and me stayed there 2 nights on september and october. They have a main building (the restaurant is there; prefer this one) and another just across the street. Both have confortable standard rooms and bathrooms. The included breakfast is perfect. The free wifi runs better at the main building. The frigobar is included. The staff is helpful. I really could stay there again on a next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauroSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The staff was very friendly, competent and available. The hotel and room were perfectly clean. The breakfast was great. The room was quiet and well equipped. All that for a very reasonable price.

We strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baptiste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Lovely staff, nicely furnished and decorated - fabulous breakfast.

Only downer - the switch for the light was too close to the pillow. It kept coming on.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

What is nice in that hotel is the way your are welcome, and basically the contact with the people working there. The hotel itself is not exceptional, as such. But the breakfast was brilliant (and I can compare with hotels at 400€ a night in Austria or many others hotels in Italy or elsewhere in the world). Fresh fruits, cakes, various types of croissants and bread, etc. Free Wifi, proximity to the station, the fact that we could check in early, leave our bags late, were offered this or that along the way, basically loads of little attentions that made us like our stay in that hotel. To conclude, a restaurant we discovered before leaving was "la porta rossa" not far from the hotel. The hotel + the restaurant will constitute a nice basis for our next stay in Milano.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I recently stayed at the Hotel Berna for two nights with my wife. We spent two weeks in Italy. We flew into Milan and as I had read great things about this hotel I was looking forward to our stay. Well, I must say the staff at the hotel tried to meet every request. Even when they could not help me, they tried very hard to help. I give them very high marks for the first special request I made. We were flying into town and I knew were would be very tired. I realized that we might get to the hotel several hours before check in time. I sent the hotel an email to see if we might be able to get into our room early. They did not promise they would be able to do this, but I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived that our room was ready. That made our first day so much easier. After two weeks in Italy I can truly say that the Hotel Berna is a special place. We stayed in some other nice hotels, but I do not think that any of them exceeded the service we got at the Hotel Berna. Great breakfast spread, clean comfortable rooms and a staff that tries to meet every request. If I get back to Milan any time soon I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpsaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
689 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#72 of 428 in Milan
2,745 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,906 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
nhow Milano
#28 of 428 in Milan
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#11 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £83 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing