We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care & Comfort in the city of Style”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #13 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney,
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Care & Comfort in the city of Style”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We have just returned from Milano and stayed at The Berna, we had a room for 3 as we were 3 adults. The room was spacious with 2 singles and a large double bed. The bathroom spacious and well appointed with good quality shampoos. We booked the Berna purely for it's position to the Milan Centrale Rail station as our daughter was arriving by train from Zurich. This was a great idea as it's only a 5 min easy walk with a suitcases from the station. The breakfast was plentiful and good quality and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were recommended
by staff to eat at Mamma Rosa Enoteca about a 7 min walk from the BERNA this was a FANTASTIC RESTAURANT.....so we were very pleased for the recommendation. We would stay at the Berna again as it's an easy stay with comfortable rooms. I haved stayed in MIlan for work on several occassions but not near the station..............I have now changed my mind to that area.

Room Tip: Good size rooms, qaulity breakfast, freindly staff......easy location if travelling by train. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiulianaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,221
    1,708
    280
    77
    38
See reviews for
1,071
2,720
698
801
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Although I stayed one night, I had the opportunity to look around and experience the services at Bernard. A warm welcoming experience; comfortable room and the most excellent, refreshing breakfast...
One really memorable touch was the welcome you back discount coupon (Internet) for next time! I liked that.
Thank you to all staff at Bernard, I look forward to seeing you again on my next visit to Milan.
Arriverderci

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 323michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Best value for money! Minutes walking from train station. 10 minutes by metro to Duoma. If you walk, it is 40 minutes on the pleasant wide streets with restaurants and shops. There are plenty of restaurants and shops around hotel itself. Restaurant opens late. Area is very clean and nice, not like what one; might expect around train station. Location is super convenient.
Hotel is very nice, clean. Staff is helpful and speaks English. Breakfast is plentiful and very good. There are hot foods (such as omelets or sausages) , fruits and yogurts, cereals and so on. Milan is not a cheap city, so good breakfast is helpful. Rooms’ have mini fridge. Soft drinks and water are included in the room rate. There is good internet connection; also there are computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagoBurbsIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Reception was excellent except for one or two. Room a little cramped but otherwise sufficient for the night. Breakfast spread was good and staff there were very helpful and even prepared gluten free food for my wife which is celiac. Check out was a snap and will definitely stay there again in our next visit. Overall had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We arrived by train, and left using bus shuttle to Linate Airpost so hotel location 5 minutes from Central Station was great. Reception staff extremely personable and helpful, got us into our room early, booked dinner for us etc. Thanks to Giacomo and Cesare at the desk. Room small but very clean. Breakfast was efficient and excellent - more choices than we had seen during our 3 week trip in Italy.
Not in an attractive area itself but able to walk about 30 minutes to Duomo area, then 10 minutes to restaurant area. Dinner was pricey - about 100 euros - but in a charming street of places with outdoor seating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdntraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Our stay there for 3 nights was a great experience.The greeting and check in was smooth, efficient and very friendly. The style is old world but elegant.Our room was across the road in the "tower". Whilst a bit tight for us overall, it was very comprehensively equipped with robes, lots of goodies to eat and FREE mini bar for all soft drinks, tea and coffee making facilities and snacks.Breakfast is unbelievable and compares with any of the best I have seen anywhere with great and attentive staff.
Cocktail hour is great with lots of antipasto to enjoy , free, with your dinks.Many lounge areas in the Hotel to enjoy quiet seating , again with free beverages and snacks.
A very short walk from the main train station and Metro , makes it a very convenient place to access.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very easy to find and convenient to Centrale Station. Excellent front desk and service reception wit helpful new to Milan brochures on display. Breakfast was reasonably good and excellent service in the breakfast room. Rooms were small but adequate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHSHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#155 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Property: Hotel Berna
Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing