We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a very convenient location”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #13 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Hotel is across the street from the main strain station. There is a metro station around the corner from hotel. Lots of restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. Housekeeping is great. Very clean rooms. Huge bathrooms compared to most European hotels. Their breakfast buffet was excellent and more like a brunch than breakfast with all sorts of dishes. Probably the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Free wifi was an added bonus. I definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,283
    1,729
    281
    77
    38
See reviews for
1,087
2,767
704
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were delighted with the quality of service at this hotel which is five minutes from Centrale Station. Everything was clean, well organised and based on the needs of the guests. There were some nice touches e.g the free availability of coffee and snacks, the easy access to computers and the packet of biscuits awaiting guests upon arrival! All very good-we can recommend with confidence.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriss2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a three week holiday in Italy. It was by far the best 4 star hotel we stayed in. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful presenting us with maps, tourist information and a list of services in the hotel. The room and bathroom were spacious (for an Italian hotel) and had tea and coffee making facilities which we appreciated having not had a HOT cup of tea or coffee in 3 weeks. The in-room minibar had free softdrinks which were replenished daily. We also appreciated the free WIFI. There was an enormous variety of hot and cold, sweek and savoury dishes at the buffet breakfast. It is well located about 200m from Central Station with easy access to the metro to go to the main tourist spots. There are numerous restaurants close by and a small grocery store across the road..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed in the Berna for 3 nights and have to say that this is the best hotel for customer service I have ever been in. Without exception, the staff are courteous, knowledgeable and very attentive to the needs of their guests. Special mention to Max in the bar who sorted us out for a very nice restaurant to eat on our first night and also plotted our metro route to the San Siro for our 2nd. Very decently located for the station and the excellent metro/train facilities of Milan-you can even buy your metro tickets at the hotel reception. Breakfast first rate, as has already been stated. Free WIFI coverage and also an easy- to- use safe in the room which cannot be said for a lot of other hotels. Good restaurants and bars in close proximity.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyHorseOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomar, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Good rooms, excelent breakfast, great help from the personnel. Very close to central station and public transportation to everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlosTomar_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We arrived early and expected to be told that our room was not ready. We were pleasantly surprised to be given immediate access to the room which was exactly as we had requested on the tailorable booking form (quiet room, extra pillow etc)
The location and amenities are what you would expect of such an establishment but the staff were what made the difference. All of the staff that we interacted with were excellent; efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. As other reviewers have indicated it was a nice touch to be able to help ourselves (free of charge) to the non-alcoholic contents of the room mini-bar / fridge.
We even got expert advice on how to get to the San Siro to see Bruce Springsteen in concert as Andrea on reception was also a fan!

Room Tip: 5th floor at the back of the hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosenkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here twice within 2 weeks (in the same room), across the road in a modern annexe of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable and quiet. The location is close to the central railway station (what an impressive building that is!) which suited our travel needs. My wife needs GF food and the breakfast staff bent over backwards to cater for her. The breakfast buffet was very good. Overall, a nice place to stay and we would certainly book it again. (A tip with regard to da Vinci's "The Last Supper" - make sure you book ahead to view it - at least a week.)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#155 of 428 in Milan
6,095 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
596 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Property: Hotel Berna
Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing