We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and good value accommodation in Milan”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We only stayed for one night, but were impressed with the quality, size and cleanliness of the room - the free minibar is a nice touch and the air conditioning is amazing! The hotel is a short walk from Centrale station which was very convenient. You can walk to the Duomo area from the hotel. For the price we were very happy with the accommodation, but we wouldn't personally recommend the breakfast as it wasn't to our taste, but this may be a British thing...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaandtom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,103 - 3,109 of 6,685 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great service, wonderful breakfast, free snacks at night if you order a drink, great price. I absolutely loved this hotel! They even give you free drinks (non-alcoholic) in the mini bar!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyPat1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Couldn't have choosen a better place to stay! Yes, the location was perfect, but thats not
what made this a perfect place. The front desk reception were not only very friendly, but
helpful, as well. The beds were super comfortable and the pillows were lovely. Nothing
better than a good nights sleep and thats just what we had at the hotel Berna.Clean and
truly the best assortment of breakfast items available. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This hotel lives up to its trip advisor rating. It is well located near the main station in Milan. From the outside it does not look like anything special however it is the customer service that sets it way in front of the majority of the hotels in Italy. All of the staff at the hotel have a genuine desire to impress and please guests, even under trying circumstances (as witnessed during a busy check in period).
The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk from the station. They offer free wi-fi and have a computer in the foyer that guest can access. They hotel provide free non alcholic beverages in the mini bar in the room and also provide a pre-book in service where by you can make requests for your room to be personalised with the type of drinks you like and the pillows you prefer.
Breakfast is served from 7am - 11am and is the most magnificent feast you have ever seen, including a juicer where by you can prepare your own carrot juice of all things.
Generally service is disappointing in Italy but at the hotel Berna you can be assured that you are the most important person, I congratulate this hotel on understanding this concept.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

You need to experience Hotel Berna to actually believe the amazing reviews. Walking up to Reception you instantly become aware of the service. The staff were helpful, friendly, kind and attentive. Everything was prepared and waiting for my arrival - my little welcome booklet with my name as the title was so welcoming .... passwords, helpful information, weather etc. were all a bonus and not expected. The welcoming atmosphere continued as I entered my room. Comfortable, clean and including everything you would desire for a happy visit to Milan. Complimentary soft drinks a bonus and very generous. Wifi was fast and always available in my room with breakfast being delicious with a variety for all tastes. Location = perfect. Last touch - the yellow duck - brilliant! I will return to Milan and I will return to Hotel Berna. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lifts - not a big deal at all if you do have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is near Central station with a 5 minute walking distance. Breakfast included a wide range of different breads, hot foods,drinks and fruits. Very nice and helpful staff. We left the jackets at the hotel room, the staff are very friendly and helpful; they sent it to the airport for us (sure it is not for free, charge the taxi fare for 90 euros).

Great location, and excellent service!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The only down side of staying at this hotel was that we weren't there long enough. We had only one night and the room was excellent, with beautiful furnishings and an exquisite bath, including a spa tub. The breakfast included several different items and everything that was supposed to be warm was warm. Fruit was fresh and coffee delicious. I would go back in a minute.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank ranglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#169 of 428 in Milan
6,360 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 428 in Milan
2,696 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,871 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £104 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing