We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #12 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
chance inn
1 review
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

What makes this hotel stand out are the extremely friendly hotel staff and the excellent location. Checking-out got a little busy as it was quite slow. Other than that a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,376
    1,753
    282
    78
    38
See reviews for
1,116
2,825
719
811
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This location, just steps from Centrale Stazione, is great because I can come and go on airport bus easily and rent/return autos from Europcar on via Galvani (open 24/7), also just steps away. Excellent breakfast, professional friendly service. Rooms/beds are comfortable, although size of single room is tiny and shower is a bit cramped.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lectrolink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If you are looking at a hotel close to everything this is the hotel to stay in, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the bar is free and topped up daily and the breakfast is to die for.

The staff are friendly and nothing is a problem, I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The higher you are the quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaven63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Choose Hotel Berna for your Milan stay! It's like coming back home every night, the staff are very friendly, The morning breakfast spead is wonderful, it's unexpectedly good with a lot of variety. I didn't like city Milan very much (I went to Florence & Venice before this) and this hotel is the best thing in Milan for me.

We discovered an ice-cream shop called Grom which is really, really good. They do have outlets in most parts of Italy and also in some countries. If you are going to Florence, do try Vivaldi's as well for the traditional taste.

Here's Grom's outlet details: http://www.grom.it/eng/gelaterie.php

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blythylively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The best hotel i've stayed in, in terms of service and facilities. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. If you feel like some coffee, tea, water to even cake, they are free of charge in the hotel and this is a first. Location is very good, right in front of a central metro station but there are not a lot of options nearby (by walking).

Room Tip: If you book through the link in tripadvisor you get 10% off. If you book for 3 nights, you get 30% o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizalizat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We booked this hotel after reading fabulous reviews on TripAdvisor and also Hotels.com. This was our final location after travelling around Magiore and Como so we caught the bus to Central from the airport after dropping off our hire car. It's just about 200 metres walk across a couple of roads in a nice quiet street. Its an easy 30 minute walk into central Milan or an even easier journey via the underground train - the perfect location. The room is not large but very comfortable and modern with free WiFi (that you dont have to constantly log back into!). The staff are consistently friendly and helpful no matter where you come across them or the time of day - they remembered our names every time we came back in. Breakfast is the best we had seen in Italy - a large buffet with a lot of variety - and when I asked for dairy free scrambled eggs and bacon they quickly cooked up a huge plate! I would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting Milan.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkieSparkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location near subway and train station, free wi-fi, free (non-alcoholic) mini-bar, big buffet breakfast and definitiely value for money. Has a number of tv stations in english which is not as common in some other parts of Italy. This hotel also has Italy's happiest porter - he greets guests as if hes been waiting to see them all this week!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutnAbout2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#162 of 427 in Milan
6,204 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,812 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#77 of 427 in Milan
2,604 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 427 in Milan
650 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Property: Hotel Berna
Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#11 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing