We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Milan for Italian Grand prix”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #12 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Staying in Milan for Italian Grand prix”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

if you want a good base to stay in Milan for the Grand Prix Hotel Berna is perfect. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the rooms are air conditioned, comfortable and you can make choices about your room prior to arrival. The free soft drink mini bar was very welcome after a day at the circuit, and the free wi fi was very useful to keep in touch. Breakfast was amazing with an amazing choice of excellent quality food.With breakfast timed at 7 am this was perfect to get to the track in plenty of time for the race action as Hotel Berna is 5 mins walk from Milan central Station. This also makes it very easy to get to from Malpensa airport by either train or shuttle bus. In the evening there are a great selection of restaurants within a short walking distance. Highly recommend Hotel Berna.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,345
    1,743
    282
    78
    38
See reviews for
1,108
2,802
714
809
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Very nice hotel with a family atmosphere. The staff has an unbelievable sense for even the smallest detail. Very clean. Convenient location in a walking distance to the Central Station with most sights quite close. This hotel will be definitely my choice when coming back to visit Milano.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MichalSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This hotel was perfect for my needs. It was clean, convenient and reasonably priced. The breakfast was beautifully set up and most delicious. Service also very good. I requested a second cappucchino and the server brought it out rapidly. The best advantage for me was to be able to take day trips via train from Milan. I was able to visit Bologna and beautiful Lake Como during a short stay. Highly recommend this
hotel!
T.A.M.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Amazing location and generous tasty hearty breakfast, am missing their warm croissant, local cheese and freshly brew Italian coffee! Super friendly staffs and only 5 minutes walk to Centrale F.S.! Lots of great local restaurants nearby. Fab!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yippyyayyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

We used this hotel because of proximity to train station during a visit for the F1 at Monza, but would definitely recommend and use again because of the quality of service and great breakfasts included in a reasonably priced hotel. Rooms are good - nice size and well maintained. Good range of nearby restaurants for the evening.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EmCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Very good hotel --- stayed here a couple of years ago and service is just as good as previously. The hotel is very close to Milan Central Station (5 -10 minutes walk). They have a great service where you can select different types of pillows (on line) before you arrive. The hotel now has a building across the road from the main hotel that has secure entry for guests -- with breakfast still in the main hotel --- There is no restaurant for dinner available at the hotel --- which is a slight disadvantage especially when it’s pouring with rain outside and you don’t want to walk for to find a restaurant.
Overall though an excellent hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here with other members of my family on our first visit to Milan. We stayed in "The Tower" which is their annexe just across the road from the main building. The rooms in the tower are the superior one's, they are absolutely amazing, so comfortable and the rooms have a lovely flat screen LCD TV, Kettle, and also a minibar complete with complimentary goodies :) The wifi is free for your entire stay, and they also have a coffee corner in the tower and main building for their guests so you can have a coffee and biscuit whenever you want, and water also :) There are two lifts in the tower, one small and one large for that extra luggage you might have. The housekeeping is brilliant, beds changed with lovely crisp sheets every day, fresh towels as well, and i forgot to say we were greeted with some lovely cookies and a greeting card. It is a 100% non smoking hotel which is great, they also have a happy hour every evening with some lovely snacks. The breakfast in the morning i always looked forward to it, they had so much food, it was like having a four course meal, i especially loved their orange juice, coffee, and their watermelon was to die for :) and the waiting staff were really attentive. The reception staff were so helpful, we were going to Lake Como one of the days we were there, and Cesare wrote out in Italian our trip details for us to show at the train station, that made things so much easier, especially if you dont have the language like us, also Paolo another helpful staff member and i just cant forget about Valeria, she helped me so much getting the reservations sorted for our stay, thanks again Valeria :) I forgot to mention the security on the tower is great, you have to pass through two lots of doors which only open when you insert your card belonging to your room so you have nothing to worry about in that regard, Its very close to Central Station just about a ten minute walk, and just over the street from the station is the stop for the Hop on Hop off bus. I could write so much more about this fabulous hotel, but i dont want to spoil the experience for you. If ever we go back to Milan again i will definitely stay in the Berna.

Room Tip: If you can, book The Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fran54_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#159 of 428 in Milan
6,165 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
642 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
807 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 428 in Milan
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Property: Hotel Berna
Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#11 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing