We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #15 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

A great place to stay, everything was first class, room(superior), staff, breakfast, service, location. Metro and other transportation handy, good restaurants nearby. Free nonalcohol drins in mini bar a welcome change to other hotels and cruise lines.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcinvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,135
    1,686
    278
    74
    38
See reviews for
1,064
2,656
680
792
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I came to this hotel for a one night stay from a luxury hotel in Stresa and I would prefer Hotel Berna any day! The staff was exceptionally friendly, the room though small impeccable and with all the amenities one could wish for (free drinks in the mini bar!). My friend who stayed a bigger room had a wonderfully funny rubber ducky in his bath room he was invited to take with him.

The breakfast buffet is excellent, their restaurant recommendation was great, and check-out fast and efficient. Did I mention this was also very reasonably priced?

Two thumbs up for Hotel Berna and the staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a pleasant hotel in a convenient location if you need to go to the Milan Central Train Station.
The staf was pleasant and accommodating.
The breakfast was excellent. Do not expect a spacious room. The rooms are functional, the bathroom are well appointed.
I will use this hotel whenever I need to stay in the proximity of the Grand Station.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahasverdruhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Our stay at Hotel Berna was fabulous. 5 star service from the minute we got there until we left, with needs not just met, but anticipated. The breakfast buffet was terrific, comfortable bed and nice room. Exceptional value for this, or any price! Great location - close to Statione Centrale and subway. Wish we had one in the USA!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwells53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great location, very close to Central Station (10min walk) and metro stations.
Prior to arriving received email from hotel Berna asking what pillows, doona, and complimentary drinks in the mini bar we wanted. Unbelievable service.
The rooms were small, comfortable and had all our requested comforts.
We were accommodated in the annex across the street, which was a little inconvenient.
Buffet breakfast was great, a little crowded but good choices of foods (including Toblerone chocolate). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbyt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

As soon as we walked in the door the staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful. The buffet breakfast is varied and appeals to every palat. Rooms are clean and very quuet. An added bonus is the refrigerator in the room stocked with water, juice, and softdrinks. I will definiely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugsyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Lake Como and 1 night on the way back. This was service at it's best!! There was tea, coffee, and free mini bar with assorted cold drinks and cookies (sooo good). It was lovely to relax with a cup of hot tea/coffee and cookies after a hectic morning of travelling.

Ditto to all the good things that have been said about the hotel - clean, cozy room, great breakfast, wi-fi, internet and printer in the lobby, friendly staff.

Hotel Berna is very close to the train station, the Metro and the Hop-On, Hop-Off bus and a really nice walk to the Duomo. Some reviewers have mentioned about the area being sketchy. We never ever felt unsafe walking in the neighbourhood.

We would definitely stay here again if we return to Milan and would recommend Hotel Berna to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#152 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Property: Hotel Berna
Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#14 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing