We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #13 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I stayed there for one week and i loved it
I definetly have to go back someday
I stayed with a friend while we were waiting for our school schedule
They treated us very well. No complain whatsoever
I dont have any pics at hand, but i would upload some whenever i can!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graciela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,288
    1,731
    281
    77
    38
See reviews for
1,088
2,772
705
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

A perfect start to our Italian holiday. The staff really made us feel welcome after a very long train journey. Don't expect a nice soak in the bath though, the bathroom was tiny! Breakfast was exceptional, with everything you need and more besides. Things to be improved on: our curtains were broken and wouldn't close and the mattress was as hard as a board! However we still give this hotel a 5 there were lovely extras like a glass of bubbly each on arrival (it was our honeymoon) free coffee/water/biscuits etc at any time. Would not hesitate to book back if we return to Milan.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We wanted something close to the train station and this was practically out the front door. The people were extremely friendly and the room was great: modern, clean, great bathroom and such a bargain. It's a 20 minute walk from the Duomo and other attractions, but we got the Milano pass and jumped on the metro (only a block away). Breakfast was gigantic with many choices (no fresh fruit), including a juice machine for fresh carrot juice. We were in the "tower" which is across the street from the main hotel and lobby, but the only inconvenience was hauling our luggage up 4 steps, then back down to cross the street...no biggie for such a great deal! Internet access strong.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building or have one person wait outside with your luggage if in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TVJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
655 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Located 100 metres from Central station, welcoming efficient reception, lovely bar and reasonably priced. Full superb buffet breakfast included. Ask for honeymoon room. Coms with chocolate, champagne, large fruit bowl, late check out and buffet each night in the bar.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The rooms are of decent size and clean. Just 5 minutes walk to the Station Centrale for trains and bus to the airport. Free wifi and near to all kinds of cafe and restaurants. Can even walk to Corso Bueno Aires, one of the shopping streets. Would recommend for future stay certainly

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This Hotel is in an excellent position near the Railway Station and the Bus stop to the Airport and also for the Red Hop On and Hop Off bus. Also if you are interested in shopping you turn left when you exit the hotel away from the Railway station and in about 200 meters you are in the wholesale clothing area where excellent clothing and handbags are available from most shops at wholesale prices. The hotel itself has very quiet rooms with free soft drinks supplied as well as a little rubber ducky to take home. The breakfast is a full breakfast with all the trimmings you would expect from a 4-5 star hotel, as well as a large plate of Toblerone chocolate pieces(Very unexpected but nice). The staff were excellent also. Overall we were very impressed and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: I spoke to numerous guests and they all were very happy with their room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortyfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have stayed at Hotel Berna three times. Each has been a pleasant experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is diverse and filling. There is free wifi, a safe and free beverages in the refrigerator in the room. The rooms are comfortable and clean. It is well located near Stazione Centrale.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoeDivaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,754 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#158 of 428 in Milan
6,105 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
600 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Property: Hotel Berna
Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing