We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,937)
Filter reviews
6,937 results
Traveller rating
4,698
1,826
296
79
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,698
1,826
296
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationrubber duckcarrot juicethe main hotelmini barfree soft drinksbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelfree wifiroom temperaturemilano centralesuperior roomtea and coffeeminute walkmalpensa airportsingle roomvisit milan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,883 - 2,888 of 6,937 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Berna in May 2012 and loved it. The staff were very friendly and our room was very comfortable. The location is central to everything including walking distance to the main station. One of the highlights was breakfast...it was huge and heaps of variety. Their is plenty of choice for restaurants near by and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I booked on the basis of other Tripadvisors. All I can say is totally worth it.
Great staff from desk to bar to everyone. Its like they take a happy pill and totally make you feel welcome. Location is easily accessible to metro, tram lines and Centrale FS a few hundred metres away. The Hopon-Hopoff tour likewise stops at Centralle FS which has 48hr tickets so straight out from late breakfast til 11am on to all the sightseeing. Anniversary celebration for us and concierge desk set us up with lovely restaurants to suit our style.
More like a comfy pair of favourite shoes rather than latest footwear, my wife and I felt totally at home every step of the way!
Look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Our room was on ground floor. Was spacious and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGat246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

What a great place to start my 6 week Italian adventure, room amazing, tea & coffee in room. The breakfast has set a high standard and after 5 weeks have not yet matched it and have stayed in a lot more expensive hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel:))))

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed one night then another two later in the same week. Staff noticed we were on a return visit from our previous stay last year and upgraded the rooms. Both were very spacious and comfortable and one had a jacuzzi bath. Breakfast was the usual quality and the staff could have not been more helpful. Loce this hotel and will be back again in April.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kradcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here three years ago and were thoroughly impressed with the service of the staff and the amazing breakfast. Who would have thought that perfection could be improved upon? We requested a room without feathers which was prepared for our arrival. At breakfast the next morning we discovered the addition of fresh carrot juice to the otherwise spectacular menu.

Room Tip: Ask and you will receive.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrothmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews