We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berna
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$2,243
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$395
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hyatt Milan(Milan)
US$1,058
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Plaza Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,951)
Filter reviews
6,951 results
Traveller rating
4,709
1,829
296
79
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,709
1,829
296
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationrubber duckcarrot juicethe main hotelmini barfree soft drinksbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelfree wifiroom temperaturemilano centralesuperior roomtea and coffeeminute walkmalpensa airportsingle roomvisit milan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,123 - 2,128 of 6,951 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel room was nice, modern, and comfortable. Included breakfast had good selection and quality. Most striking aspect of this hotel was that they did not nickle and dime you on every extra (striking as that seems to be the standard in the industry these days). Short distance from the central train station / metro - so easy to get around Milan, as well as to the airport (by train).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is around 350 meters from the Train Terminal in Milano. We had a hard time looking for it, as it was not visible from the Train Terminal. The hotel did not send directions by email too.

It is a small hotel, but excellent in every way. There is free coffee at the lobby, nice friendly staff, rooms are small, but excellently designed and decorated that you won't feel claustrophobic, and amazingly feel at home! The bathrooms are very small but again very well designed. The design and layout of this hotel is excellent, and overcame the smallness of space.

The breakfast was excellent with many choices. We liked this hotel and will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just had two stays at this hotel, and in keeping with Trip Advisor reviews both times were excellent. The customer service and friendliness of staff is first rate and the Superior room we stayed in (which was the same both times) was extremely modern with all amenities and a very comfortable bed. As commented by other reviewers the buffet breakfast is excellent with a wide choice of fresh fruit, pastries, hot food etc and the free soft drinks in our room and free tea and coffee and pastries in the downstairs sitting room were also appreciated! The hotel is well located with a 3 minute walk to the metro and less than 10 minutes walk with luggage to the main Centrale railway station.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AandABris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in May. It is a very short walk from Central Station, which we found extremely convenient. The staff was friendly, and the rather old-world decor was charming. The tiny (2 person) elevator took us to our room, which was reasonably roomy and very quiet despite facing the street. They very kindly provide a tea/coffee setup in the room, as well as a small refrigerator. Prior to coming, they emailed us and asked for our preference as to pillow and blanket types, and what we would like to have in our refrigerator. Unlike most hotels, these were provided free of charge! It is a small touch that was very welcomed. When we checked out, they offered us free bottles of water to take with us.

The breakfast is a large buffet and featured a wide variety of choices. Most unusual were the carrot juicer and chunks of dark chocolate! There were fabulous breads and even dessert-like choices besides the usual cereal, yogurt, cheese, salami, eggs, bacon, and cereal. Even cappucino was available at no charge. We started our day with a large breakfast that lasted us through a good part of the day.

The only negative was the shower, it was extremely small, but it got the job done. In every other respect I found this an excellent place to stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5JMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I don,t recommend this hotel for those who want to be comfortable and close to Duomo, the main touristic point in Milan.
Small bedrooms and bathroom. Dirty, and very uncomfortable bad! Air conditioning not working during their summer! Hot!
Staff is rude.
But, they do offer a Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flávia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews