We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,340)
Filter reviews
7,340 results
Traveller rating
4,990
1,915
315
79
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,990
1,915
315
79
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station rubber duck the main hotel mini bar free soft drinks breakfast buffet milano centrale excellent hotel room temperature free wifi superior room minute walk tea and coffee single room malpensa airport visit milan lake como
Filter
Updating list...
2,367 - 2,372 of 7,340 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on two different occasions during our trip to Italy this past month. From the moment that we walked into the hotel we were treated like we were regulars. The staff was excellent, spoke very good English, and our rooms were the best that we found in 9 different cities in 4 countries. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Milan.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truffler1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

a fantastic room - we were upgraded to a superior ! Staff really polite and helpful, breakfast was amazing - well worth the 12 euros each , location of hotel good for the metro in to the city centre and very close to the main station in Milan. Would certainly go back .

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlastoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I looked forward to re-visiting this hotel which I had previously rated as "the best". What a shock when my daughter and I opened the door to our room. It was so small that there was nowhere to put our luggage and we were confronted by an entire mirror wall which ,I assume , was to give the impression of greater space . The wardrobe was totally inadequate for two people - almost no full length hanging space. The services provided in this hotel are excellent. What a pity about the tiny room, the ugly orange and black metal furniture and the confusing mirrored wall!!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerrelationship, General Manager at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Marie D,

we thank you for your feedback.

We realize that when expectations run very high, because of other comments or a previous
experience, it becomes more and more difficult to surprise and satisfy our guests.

I understand that your experience in your second stay has been mainly affect by the room „look and feel“.

We are a small family owned hotel, rooms are all different and we renovate rooms every year, trying to vary them in terms of furniture, upholstery, design, etc.

We wish you had only reported your preference for the room assigned in occasion of your first stay, giving us the possibility to react immediately.

We are indeed very glad to read that you consider our location and general services to be excellent, this means really a lot to us.

Hope to have another occasion to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was the first stop in my Italy trip with two teenagers. We took a taxi from Linate airport to the hotel - €20 with the tip; for 3 people with three small suitcases and backpacks, it was well worth the price!
We had a superior room for two nights, at $300 a night. The hotel was having a "Milan Special" when I booked directly so that price included three 48 hr subway passes and two free glasses of wine or soda/coffee during their happy hour (not per person). Room #324 was large and bright, but had shutters that allowed for complete darkness at night. The bed was a king with a large twin sofa bed; all beds were very comfortable and the pillows and bedding we had requested were fantastic. The minibar also had the drinks we had requested online and, when a soda In Europe costs €5 each at a restaurant, you see that 8 or 10 free sodas and waters in your minibar and small cookies each night add up to a lot! Also, we got three waters upon checkout, along with cookies and chocolate.
The A/C was pretty good for the 92• heat wave but the great ceiling fan helped enormously. The bathroom is large enough, with a regular sized bathtub/shower. A complimentary rubber ducky, slippers, and bath amenities were appreciated!
The wifi was the best we had on our entire, long trip in Italy.
The breakfast buffet is absolutely amaaaaazing and the servers are kind and funny. It was the only breakfast with eggs and mozzarella and tomatoes and fresh fruit that we got on our whole stay (also cereal and meats and hot chocolate and coffees and...)
The location is half a block away from the Metro and about 1 1/2 blocks from the train station but it is veeeeery quiet and feels very safe. Getting to the Duomo is ridiculously easy. Quite a few restaurants and cafés within a three block radius.
We had fantastic service and smiles from everyone we encountered at the hotel - front desk, bar staff, breakfast staff, bellman. ❤️
Will return!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kdmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A lovely hotel and a nice surprise when we received an upgrade to the annexe across the road from main hotel. Good wifi and free non alcoholic drinks fro mini bar. Great staff, extremely friendly and helpful and a wide selection for breakfast. The only drawback might be the location which is a few metro stops fro the Duomo and main city attractions but for us as train travellers the location close to Milano Centrale was ideal.

Room tip: Great location for train travellers but requires trip on the metro for city sights
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris1770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews