We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berna
Nearby Hotels
US$2,270
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enterprise Hotel(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Milano(Milan)
US$143
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eco-Hotel La Residenza(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,939)
Filter reviews
6,939 results
Traveller rating
4,700
1,826
296
79
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,700
1,826
296
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationrubber duckcarrot juicethe main hotelmini barfree soft drinksbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelfree wifiroom temperaturemilano centralesuperior roomtea and coffeeminute walkmalpensa airportsingle roomvisit milan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,370 - 4,375 of 6,939 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Great hotel. Stayed 3 nights with husband and teenage daughter. 3 bed room was clean and spacious. Staff at the hotel were great and very friendly. Rate included breakfast and what a feast that was. Worth staying here for the breakfast alone. Excellent travel links, only around the corner from the Central Station and within walking distance of the shops at Corso Beuonos Aires. The hotel and its decor may seem a little dated to those of you more used to modern buildings but its style is typical of italian buildings and only adds to the hotels charm.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planb4ugoCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerrelationship, General Manager at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2009

Dear Planb4ugoCork,

Thanks for your lovely comment about Hotel Berna and for having shared your experience with all Tripadvisor’s users. Many thanks for the compliments about our service and nice staff. As you have personally experienced, our Staff are always on hand to assist our guests in anyway possible offering as much as friendliness as possible.
I’m so glad to know that you have been able to appreciate our gorgeous breakfast, that is always one of the most appreciated services delivered.
We are happy as well you were able to make the most out of our location, near the train station and other public transports, being able to go up and down in Milan.
The Hotel conserves all its as you called “Italian style”, offering all its charme but also comfort and modernity in order to propose an unforgettable experience to all its guests.

We really hope to see you and your family again. Please come back to us for your next holiday in Milan!

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

If you're going to Milano for couple of days - for shopping, wine tastting and museum. This is the perfect place to kick back after a hard day. When you wake up the next morning you be jumpping in the bath and running for breakfast. Trust me one of the finest services you'll find in Milano.
The minus' :
The interior needs to get up to date. It's not Nhow or Straf.
The remotes for the tv's will make you irriteted.
No small supermarket/shops around.

Plus' :
The interioer i cosy.
The TV's are LCD and pretty big.
All soda's in the minibar is includet in the room

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efterklang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I stayed at Berna Hotel for 3 nights with my friend. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful (gave a map and such, delivered an ironing board when needed). Breakfast was really good (fresh fruits) and the location was next to the railway station so it was easy to use the airport bus, train and metro. Location was safe too.

Minibar was complimentary (non-alcohol), and we were able to use internet at lobby (free of charge, several computers available).

The only bad thing was the noise (use of water in other rooms).

I think the price was good for that quality, since Milan isn't very cheap place to find a hotel. I would come back to Berna hotel next time!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ainojohanna_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

The hotel Berna is in a very handy location, about 200yards from the central train station where also the bus transfer from all the airports stop. cross the main square in front of station and take left turn after Mc Donalds, hotel on left hand side of street.Recption staff very helpfull with all our inquiries about Milan.The bedroom was comfterable and clean but the pillows were a bit hard.bathroom was fine but small. There is a very good breakfast and plenty to choose from. In the bar they laid on food for the happy hour which wes very nice. The barman Max was very helpful as was the other members of staff during our stay. Free tea and coffee in the lobby 24/7 very good,and non alcoholic minibar in room also free.Metro entrance on the corner of the street very close,

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClemCoMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Recently spent 4 nights at Berna Hotel. The location is great only about 5 mins from central station and bus station. The front desk were very friendly and accommodating and were eager to answer questions. Breafast was equally good and the breakfast staff were excellent - one male staff whose name I did not catch went out of his way to make a special order for breakast. Very warm astmosphere and having internet access wireless as well as in the business lounge is an excellent gesture. The hotel will suit family/individuals or groups. Some great restaurants within walking distance. A short walk to the retail area and also to Saturday markets. We felt very welcomed and would stay in the same hotel if we decide to visit Milano again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerrelationship, GM at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2009

Dear chezk,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Berna. We were delighted to read your comments about our hotel and staff. We were flattered to read your comment about staying with us again!

We hope you were able to make the most out of our location near to the central station, metro and shuttle bus stops. We read that you walked to many destinations. It is fair to point out that we are walking distance to many restaurants and stores. And if guests are up to it, they could even walk to the city center Duomo area in just 30 minutes.

We were glad to read that you felt welcome, as that is always our main goal. That is the reasoning behind the in room nonalcoholic minibars, free 30 minute WiFi at our computer stations and 24 hour coffee/tea/snacks in our main lobby. Staff are always available to assist our guests in any way possible.

Our breakfast buffet is always one of our most appreciated services. We noted it was well received.

We hope you do come back and visit again! Thank you for choosing Hotel Berna!

Sincerely,

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews