We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great location, great breakfast!”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #12 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service, great location, great breakfast!”
Reviewed 28 November 2009

Looking for a centrally located hotel in Milan, with friendly staff and magnificent breakfast, look no further than Berna Hotel.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jrothmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,394
    1,756
    282
    78
    38
See reviews for
1,121
2,832
724
814
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breda
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2009

This is a perfect hotel to visit Milaan
First the people working there are all very friendly,from the reception until the roommade,very,very friendly.
The room are nice and clean,and breakfast could not be better to start your day,so for us:
PERFECT HOTEL

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerrelationship, General Manager at Hotel Berna, responded to this review, 10 December 2009
Dear RobertoBreda,

It was such a pleasure to read your positive comment on your experience at Hotel Berna in Milan. First, we thank you for the nice words you have spent. We are really delighted to know you find the Hotel the perfect one to visit Milan and its surroundings.
As you pointed out, the central location, just 5 minutes from the main train station and in the proximity to several metro and shuttle bus stops, make Hotel Berna the ideal place for businessmen as well as for tourists and vacationers who wants to move easily throughout Milan.

We loved your comment about our Staff. We are very proud of it, and I assure you it will assist in anyway possible every times staying in Hotel Berna.

We also read, you liked our breakfast buffet. We are sure that it is A necessary prerogative in order to start a new day with the right energies and a happy mood.

We hope to welcome you back again and thanks again for choosing Hotel Berna!

Sincerely,

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Just came back from hotel Berna, amazing, well connected. All reviews on here are so accurate. Was still surprised by the complimentary soft drink mini bar. The buffet breakfast was also very nice and varied. Took the tram 2 to the Duomo,very pratical. This hotel is very handy for travelling around as well, we took the train to Verona and it was so close to the station that it was stress and hassle free, same for the bus back to Bergamo(Orio al Serio) airport.
The best asset of this hotel is the staff, that says it all:-)
I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerrelationship, General Manager at Hotel Berna, responded to this review, 10 December 2009
Dear Sharee2,

Thank you for having shared your personal experience at the Hotel Berna.
We were delighted to know you enjoy your stay. As you have noted, our location close to the train station and metro hub makes it convenient for our guests to travel in and around Milan.
And, we are only 5 minutes walking distance from Milan's famous fashion street Corso Buenos Aires.

Our breakfast buffet is one of our most appreciated services. It is controlled daily for quality, variety and service. We are really glad you liked it. The complimentary minibars you also liked are offered in every room and restocked daily. We always hope the minibar made you feel welcome and comfortable as that is always the main goal, and we are really happy we surprised you.

We hope you come back and visit us again!
Sincerely,

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Well-positioned for the traveller, minutes' walk from the central train station and coaches to Malpensa Airport, the Berna boasts the friendliest and best-trained staff in Milan. Rooms have all been recently remodelled, are quiet, clean and comfortable. You are even offered a choice of pillow.
The buffet breakfast is spectacular in the choice and quality of foods and beverages offered, the staff bending over backwards to ensure a great start to the day for all the guests.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyhotelguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerrelationship, General Manager at Hotel Berna, responded to this review, 10 December 2009
Dear Grumpyhotelguest,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Berna. We were delighted to read your comments about our hotel and staff.
Our location is perfect if you are coming to or leaving us via airport shuttle. The metro service is the fastest and most economical way to travel in Milan. The City has something to do all year round for everyone: shopping, concerts, museums, sporting events and expos. Our staff are always available to recommend a restaurant or assist a guest in finding something to do in Milan.

We are so glad you liked your room and found it to be clean, quiet and air conditioning effective. We want our guests to feel welcome and comfortable when they are with us. Staff are always available to assist our guests in any way possible. As well, we are glad you liked our breakfast. Our guests come to us from all over the world and that is the reason we offer such an array of food and beverage.

Please come back and stay with us again!
Sincerely,

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Great hotel. Stayed 3 nights with husband and teenage daughter. 3 bed room was clean and spacious. Staff at the hotel were great and very friendly. Rate included breakfast and what a feast that was. Worth staying here for the breakfast alone. Excellent travel links, only around the corner from the Central Station and within walking distance of the shops at Corso Beuonos Aires. The hotel and its decor may seem a little dated to those of you more used to modern buildings but its style is typical of italian buildings and only adds to the hotels charm.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planb4ugoCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customerrelationship, General Manager at Hotel Berna, responded to this review, 15 December 2009
Dear Planb4ugoCork,

Thanks for your lovely comment about Hotel Berna and for having shared your experience with all Tripadvisor’s users. Many thanks for the compliments about our service and nice staff. As you have personally experienced, our Staff are always on hand to assist our guests in anyway possible offering as much as friendliness as possible.
I’m so glad to know that you have been able to appreciate our gorgeous breakfast, that is always one of the most appreciated services delivered.
We are happy as well you were able to make the most out of our location, near the train station and other public transports, being able to go up and down in Milan.
The Hotel conserves all its as you called “Italian style”, offering all its charme but also comfort and modernity in order to propose an unforgettable experience to all its guests.

We really hope to see you and your family again. Please come back to us for your next holiday in Milan!

Carlo Fontana, GM & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolding
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2009

If you're going to Milano for couple of days - for shopping, wine tastting and museum. This is the perfect place to kick back after a hard day. When you wake up the next morning you be jumpping in the bath and running for breakfast. Trust me one of the finest services you'll find in Milano.
The minus' :
The interior needs to get up to date. It's not Nhow or Straf.
The remotes for the tv's will make you irriteted.
No small supermarket/shops around.

Plus' :
The interioer i cosy.
The TV's are LCD and pretty big.
All soda's in the minibar is includet in the room

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efterklang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I stayed at Berna Hotel for 3 nights with my friend. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful (gave a map and such, delivered an ironing board when needed). Breakfast was really good (fresh fruits) and the location was next to the railway station so it was easy to use the airport bus, train and metro. Location was safe too.

Minibar was complimentary (non-alcohol), and we were able to use internet at lobby (free of charge, several computers available).

The only bad thing was the noise (use of water in other rooms).

I think the price was good for that quality, since Milan isn't very cheap place to find a hotel. I would come back to Berna hotel next time!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ainojohanna_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 427 in Milan
6,220 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,820 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 427 in Milan
816 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 427 in Milan
2,612 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Property: Hotel Berna
Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#11 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing