We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel in a central location”
Review of Starhotels Ritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starhotels Ritz
Ranked #108 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel has a good location, which is why we wanted to stay there. You are close to Via Buenes Aires for shopping, Duomo, etc.

The room is a good size for a Milan hotel room, and is very clean.

The breakfast was excellent - fresh and tasty.

The staff were very helpful and willing to offer advice about the city.

The lifts can be slow, and you need to be patient. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akgref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Easy to find after we get out from the train station. Just in the center but still very quite in the evening. It is on the back side of big shopping street. It is clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor.
It’s very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found comfort and relax.
We are glad that you recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

When I checked in, I was lucky and was up graded to a superior room which had a spacious and very clean bathroom.
There is a small gym on the 8th floor which offered a beautiful sunrise for an early morning workout session. Breakfast is very good as well, plus location of the hotel, just 10 minutes from train station where you can get the bus to Malpensa Airport. I returned 3 weeks later and had the same excellent treatment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center and the main train station. Thank you for a nice review of our restaurant. All our guests appreciate the American breakfast with a big choice of food. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Although the room was a bit smaller than I expected - it contained all the necessary things in it. The bed was good and the bathroom was modern and equipped with everything necessary. What I valued the most is that in the corridors there are carpets, so you don't hear the noises from the corridor and can sleep long and calmly. The hotel is situated on small streets, so you are also not disturbed by the noises from the outside. The restaurant in the hotel was also good, with tasty food and some new year complements from the restaurant, but maybe a bit inattentive and indifferent waiteres. The garage was small and the way to it was dirty and scaring.
Overall I recomment this hotel - as it provides the good quality for good price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. It’s very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found comfort and relax. We’re very sorry to hear that you found the staff in our restaurant inattentive and garage dirty. We apologize for this! Despite the fact that you had some inconvenience we are glad that you recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is centrally located to shopping and tourist sites and districts and 5 minutes from the train station. I booked a single room that was located on the second floor and was awoken every morning by the trash collectors extremely loud pickup routine. The staff quickly upgraded me upon my commenting on the situation and the upgraded room was much nicer then the original single I had purchased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize again for the inconvenience that you had in the beginning of your stay. Thank you for contacting immediately reception and to gave us the opportunity to provide the room that you liked. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center in the shopping area. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I went to Milan to visit our son. We stayed at the Star Ritz hotel for a week. It is located in a busy and safe part of town. It was also our 25th wedding anniversary and the front desk staff made our stay even better with a complimentary bottle of proseco and a room upgrade!. Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of pastries and cold cuts. The metro was only a few blocks away and we were anywhere in Milan within a 15 minute ride. Many nights we came back very late and when in downtown nothing was open, there were small bars near by the hotel to stop for a quick espresso/cappuccino or even a second light dinner. For sure this a hotel to recommend when in Milan!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czirmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We would like to send you again our warmest congratulations for your 25th wedding anniversary! We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel and our staff at the reception. Attention to all needs of the guest is our strong point. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center with many good restaurants around. Thank you for a nice review of our restaurant. All our guests appreciate American breakfast with a big choice of food. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

It s a little hard to find but it is very central and 10 mins walking from Centrale. The staff is very effective and helpful. The rooms are nice and very clean. Bathroom as well. A bit of humidity smell in the room that comes from the bathroom. Breakfast really good!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sotiris_Ath_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel and especially the staff. Attention to all needs of the guest is our strong point. We are deeply sorry to hear that bathroom in your room smelled. Next time don’t hesitate to contact reception and we will resolve this problem or change your room.
We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 428 in Milan
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,013 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,905 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#68 of 428 in Milan
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Ritz

Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 40, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Milan
#89 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £83 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Ritz 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Starhotels Ritz in Milan. Our recently refurbished 4 star hotel is in central Milan, just behind Corso Buenos Aires - famous for shopping. We're on a quiet street in a lively area full of restaurants, theatres and bars - the perfect balance for your trip to the city, whether you're here for business or pleasure.Our smart hotel in Milan offers 197 rooms and suites and 7 flexible conference rooms seating from 40 to 170 guests. La Lambruscheria restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, prepared with consummate skill. The superb Wellness area features a fitness room, sauna, Finnish shower and Turkish bath Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. The Restaurant and Bar at the Ritz are a smart, stylish choice for dining in Milan, with traditional Italian food and international dishes all complemented by a good wine list and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The Restaurant can host events on a suitably grand scale, with banquets and drinks receptions for up to 150 people. The Bruschetteria restaurant offers a large dehors which is very enjoyable on warm sunny days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Starhotels Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Ritz Milan
Starhotels Ritz Hotel Milan
Ritz Milan
Ritz-Carlton Milan
Milan Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing