We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, clean, nice staff, comfortable, excellent situation”
Review of Starhotels Ritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels Ritz
Ranked #105 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Annecy, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, clean, nice staff, comfortable, excellent situation”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed there for 3 days, very good place, nice spot, excellent bed, comfortable, clean, staff is pleasant,
The bathroom was however a little "poor". Excellent breakfast with large choice and quality products. The restaurant was quite good, a little expensensive however.
I recommand!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novarino D, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Liliwell,

It's a big pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Ritz and its staff ! We thank you very much for dedicating some of your personal time to us.
We are very happy to have contributed to making your stay in Milano a pleasant one.

We take into consideration any suggestions, comments and experiences and experiences our guests desire to share as a way to better Starhotels' hospitality.

Your thoughts will be conveyed to my staff in a way of awarding such good service and dedication towards our guests.

We thank you again for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you in a next future in Starhotels Ritz.

Best regards

Diego Novarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    505
    190
    67
    34
See reviews for
110
392
54
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in the Star Ritz Hotel for 3 nights in February. The location is fantastic. Right on the busy shopping street of Buenos Aires. The metro is just a few steps away which takes you all over the city for a reasonable price.
The staff were lovely and so helpful. We had ordered tickets online for an AC Milan game and when they were delivered they were brought up to our room immediately.
The room was a good size and clean overlooking what will probably be a nice roof terrace in the summer months. The bathroom was lovely and spacious with the best shower I have had in a hotel in some time!
I was able to use their business centre computer for some work with no trouble.
It is easy to find and has some great restaurants and bars close by.
Breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice - from bacon and eggs to croissants and cheese.
Overall the hotel made our first trip to Milan a really enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainbow1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel has a good location, which is why we wanted to stay there. You are close to Via Buenes Aires for shopping, Duomo, etc.

The room is a good size for a Milan hotel room, and is very clean.

The breakfast was excellent - fresh and tasty.

The staff were very helpful and willing to offer advice about the city.

The lifts can be slow, and you need to be patient. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akgref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Easy to find after we get out from the train station. Just in the center but still very quite in the evening. It is on the back side of big shopping street. It is clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor.
It’s very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found comfort and relax.
We are glad that you recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savusavu
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

When I checked in, I was lucky and was up graded to a superior room which had a spacious and very clean bathroom.
There is a small gym on the 8th floor which offered a beautiful sunrise for an early morning workout session. Breakfast is very good as well, plus location of the hotel, just 10 minutes from train station where you can get the bus to Malpensa Airport. I returned 3 weeks later and had the same excellent treatment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center and the main train station. Thank you for a nice review of our restaurant. All our guests appreciate the American breakfast with a big choice of food. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Although the room was a bit smaller than I expected - it contained all the necessary things in it. The bed was good and the bathroom was modern and equipped with everything necessary. What I valued the most is that in the corridors there are carpets, so you don't hear the noises from the corridor and can sleep long and calmly. The hotel is situated on small streets, so you are also not disturbed by the noises from the outside. The restaurant in the hotel was also good, with tasty food and some new year complements from the restaurant, but maybe a bit inattentive and indifferent waiteres. The garage was small and the way to it was dirty and scaring.
Overall I recomment this hotel - as it provides the good quality for good price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. It’s very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found comfort and relax. We’re very sorry to hear that you found the staff in our restaurant inattentive and garage dirty. We apologize for this! Despite the fact that you had some inconvenience we are glad that you recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is centrally located to shopping and tourist sites and districts and 5 minutes from the train station. I booked a single room that was located on the second floor and was awoken every morning by the trash collectors extremely loud pickup routine. The staff quickly upgraded me upon my commenting on the situation and the upgraded room was much nicer then the original single I had purchased.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize again for the inconvenience that you had in the beginning of your stay. Thank you for contacting immediately reception and to gave us the opportunity to provide the room that you liked. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center in the shopping area. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 428 in Milan
469 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#44 of 428 in Milan
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Ritz

Property: Starhotels Ritz
Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 40, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#87 Family Hotel in Milan
#93 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Ritz 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Starhotels Ritz in Milan. Our recently refurbished 4 star hotel is in central Milan, just behind Corso Buenos Aires - famous for shopping. We're on a quiet street in a lively area full of restaurants, theatres and bars - the perfect balance for your trip to the city, whether you're here for business or pleasure.Our smart hotel in Milan offers 197 rooms and suites and 7 flexible conference rooms seating from 40 to 170 guests. La Lambruscheria restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, prepared with consummate skill. The superb Wellness area features a fitness room, sauna, Finnish shower and Turkish bath Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. The Restaurant and Bar at the Ritz are a smart, stylish choice for dining in Milan, with traditional Italian food and international dishes all complemented by a good wine list and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The Restaurant can host events on a suitably grand scale, with banquets and drinks receptions for up to 150 people. The Bruschetteria restaurant offers a large dehors which is very enjoyable on warm sunny days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Lastminute, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Ritz Milan
Starhotels Ritz Hotel Milan
Ritz Milan
Ritz-Carlton Milan
Milan Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing