We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comfort”
Review of Starhotels Ritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels Ritz
Ranked #104 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Italian hotels have small rooms, small showers, insufficient air conditioning, and inadequate breakfast offerings for Americans. That having been said, this hotel is a step above, with comfier rooms and a better breakfast. The decor is very modern and stylish, fitting this city known for its architecture and interior design

1  Thank ellenh63
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novarino D, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ellenh63,

it is a big pleasure to read your kind words regarding Starhotels Ritz, and that in your opinion we are a step above italian hotels (we will work to reach a step more!!!).

Your thoughts will be conveyed to my staff in order to increase our service.

We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to welcome you again in Starhotels!!

Best regards

Diego Novarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Ritz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Easy access to the main shopping street Buenos Aires and the metro station on red line. We got huge help from the receptionist Valentina who patiently answered all our questions and made great suggestions on what to see and where to eat. The place was very clean, offered rich breakfast and helpful staff.
We were so happy to stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feyzant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novarino D, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Feyzant,

we are very glad to read your nice comment posted on TA, regarding our hotel and our staff!
We are proud to have contributed to making your stay in Milano e pleasant one; we take into consideration any suggestions, comments and experiences our guests desire to share as a way to better Starhotels' hospitality.

Any feed back is precious because what guests might want to recommend is the key of improvement.

We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to welcome you again in Starhotels.

Best regards

Diego Novarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Please be noticed that this Ritz has nothing to do with well-known brand. This was the first surprise - this is not fresh and untidy hotel. Also they cheat the customers: we booked classic room for one person and superior for two and in fact they are absolutely the same and even superior was smaller. The floor coating was very dusty definitely not good if you suffer from allergy. The aircondition is very noisy and the breakfast is awful. Maybe this is not the worst option for Milan but I recommend to look for something else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novarino D, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Mr Tangofan,

thank you very much tor the time you dedicate to share your impressions about our property with us.

Starhotels is an italian chain with 24 hotels in Italy, USA, France and now UK and Ritz is one of them, not the name of the brand.

We are sorry that your stay with us was not completely satisfying as we do our best to offer a good service expecially, as you can imagine, in terms of cleanleness and quality of breakfast.

We hope to have again the chance to give you a better staying with us.

Best regards,
Claudio Nelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We only stayed in Milan for 1 night but cannot say anything bad about this hotel, the bathroom was a little small but very modern and clean. This was the second Starhotel in Italy on this tour and I can say that in the future will look for Starhotels.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jchav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novarino D, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Jchav,

we are so pleased to read your kind words regarding our hotel in Milan and , above all, that you also tried one of our other properties in Italy and your feeling with our company is so good!

We aspire to customer satisfaction and we are proud when we are able to reach our goal.

We sincerely thank you and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in Starhotels!

Best regards

Diego Novarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel recently during the Euroleague Final Four. The hotel's position is excellent very close to one of the main shopping streets of Milan. On the other hand it is off the main strete so very quiet. The Milan metro is very close with access to all corners of the city and is within reasonable walki ng to distance to the Duomo. Rooms are ok and so is the very nice bathroom. Breakfast is good and the seating is pleasant and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank udihc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novarino D, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear udihc,

We thank you so much for you review concerning your last stay at Starhotels Ritz.

We are really glad to have contributed to making your stay during the Final Four in Milan a nice one.

We sincerely thank you for your time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in Starhotels Ritz.

Best regards

Diego Novarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Starhotels Ritz for 2 nights,the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from central station. The location was great, the metro was a 2 minute walk and then Duomo only a few stops away. The hotel itself is very nice, room was a little small but a nice big bed. The only issue we had was that the bathroom smelt of drains and when we rang the reception they just sent the maid up with some air freshener! the smell did seem to go on the second day. Breakfast was lovely no complaints there. I would definitely stay here again if we came back to Milan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novarino D, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Lindsey 70,

thank you for dedicating some of your personal time to us and say a few words about your stay at Starhotels Ritz.
Any suggestions or opinion regarding our service is highly taken into consideration and, if in any way this service can be improved, be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal.

We thank you for your kind comments, and we are very glad to know that your stay with us has been a pleasant one.

We are sorry for the inconvenience related to the bad small in the room: thanks to your comment we discovered a problem on one of our techical equipment and we solved the problem.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Starhotels Ritz.

Best regards

Diego Novarino
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in a deluxe double room which we found very comfortable even though my opinion of a "feather star bed" was quite different than what I thought it would be, but it was ok. The wifi in the room was pretty good compared to other hotels I've stayed in. We were able to stream movies without any delays. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our every need. The location was great, off the main road, Corso Buenos Aires which is loaded with shops and quite lovely to take a stroll. We didn't eat in the restaurant as it was a bit pricy but at breakfast there was a huge and plentiful buffet with proper cappucino!! (not a machine) Definitely reccommend it, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystique59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novarino D, General Manager at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Mherring59,

we would like to thank you for dedicating some of your personal time to Starhotels Ritz and its staff. We are delighted to have contributed to making your stay in Milano e pleasant one.

We are grateful for any suggestions, comments and experiences our guests desire to share as a way to better our hospitality. Guests' feed back are the keys to improvement.

We thank you for ypuir time and hope to have the possibility of welcoming you again in Starhotels.

Best regards.

Diego Novarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 426 in Milan
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#57 of 426 in Milan
982 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 426 in Milan
1,332 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#89 of 426 in Milan
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Ritz

Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 40, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#87 Family Hotel in Milan
#93 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £89 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Ritz 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Starhotels Ritz in Milan. Our recently refurbished 4 star hotel is in central Milan, just behind Corso Buenos Aires - famous for shopping. We're on a quiet street in a lively area full of restaurants, theatres and bars - the perfect balance for your trip to the city, whether you're here for business or pleasure.Our smart hotel in Milan offers 197 rooms and suites and 7 flexible conference rooms seating from 40 to 170 guests. La Lambruscheria restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, prepared with consummate skill. The superb Wellness area features a fitness room, sauna, Finnish shower and Turkish bath Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. The Restaurant and Bar at the Ritz are a smart, stylish choice for dining in Milan, with traditional Italian food and international dishes all complemented by a good wine list and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The Restaurant can host events on a suitably grand scale, with banquets and drinks receptions for up to 150 people. The Bruschetteria restaurant offers a large dehors which is very enjoyable on warm sunny days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Starhotels Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Ritz Milan
Starhotels Ritz Hotel Milan
Ritz Milan
Ritz-Carlton Milan
Milan Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing