We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Ranked #118 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A clean nicely presented hotel located in 'Chinatown', Milan. You will need a taxi or 20+minute walk to get to the centre of Milan.The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms clean, although a little small. The price is mid-range which is fair for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedroMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

I enjoyed this hotel because it was a well kept jewel away from a ton of tourists, yet near to the sites in Milan. The morning breakfast was great as were their cappuccinos. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimiavary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week from 28 June 2013. The hotel is located to the north of the city some 15 - 20 minutes leisurely walk to the city centre or 10 minutes by tram or the metro. We frequently chose the former to soak up the real Milan and were never disappointed. The Hotel was a great base from which to enjoy our holiday. It's all true as previously described, a good 4 star, comfortable, nicely proportioned rooms, cleaned daily. The breakfast was a typical 'all you can eat' buffet style offering the usual full English and continental styles. We chose to eat at the hotel in the evenings which had recently changed it's menu for the summer season and were not disappointed. Italian cuisine at it's very best and with generous proportions. The staff frequently gave us samples of some of the chef's 'latest creations' to tempt us at no extra cost, and it worked! All the staff, from the reception, bar, waiters to the porters and cleaners were extremely friendly and were a constant source of good advice and tips on how to enjoy our stay. Yes, the hotel is located in china town but is in no way a tacky area. Vibrant, busy, and with plenty of small bars and retail outlets it was all very interesting and we even managed to purchase a number of top branded but heavily discounted goods from the stores here. There is a local supermarket located 5 minutes away offering all the basic essentials. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: There is a small garage located to the front left of the hotel which can be the source of some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolfsz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Good 4 star hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and an airy, large patio behind the restaurant which creates almost a feeling of vacation (unfortunately I was on a business trip). The hotel has large parking garage. The only negative point: they have wireless LAN, but ask for 10 Euros to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very good hotel with nice staff,a beautiful room and a really good breakfast.The hotel is located in Milan's Chinatown 15 minutes from the city centre.I can't state this next point too strongly.If you're going to have a meal please eat in the hotel restaurant which is very good but do not and I repeat do not eat in so the called restaurant Al Vecchio Porco which is situated in front of the hotel.The quality of food and service are extremely poor and the price is exorbitant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DEVS2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed last year at this hotel and got some great discounts on 3 days stay. The most amazing thing at the hotel was awesome buffet brekfast and good sized rooms with large bathrooms.

The hotel is located in Chinatown and doesn't look like that it's in Milan at all. The area appears a bit shady at first, but it is perfectly safe, even at night. Tram 12/14 are within 5 mins walking distance and take you to city centre in 10-15 mins.

Neagtives:
The only issue is that both the receptionist I met in two days were rude, impolite & unhelpful, otherwise the hotel had a good staff especially in restaurant.

There is no free wifi!

However, I would absolutely recommend staying there for the price to comfort ratio that it offers

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

We really thank you for your kind review about your stay in our hotel.
We are glad you appreciate our hotel and restaurant and we're sorry for the unpoliteness of the reception. We'll do our best toavoid it to happen again.

We hope to have you again as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel Hermitage - Monrif Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Beautiful hotel located in the Chinatown area of Northern Milan with tram stops to all the attractions minutes walk away and the main railway stations a €6 - €10 taxi ride. Hotel is stylish, rooms large & comfortable with bath and shower, plenty of space for clothing, a free room-safe and Sky TV, staff are excellent & very helpful, breakfast which is included has a wide range of choices including sausage bacon and egg as well as healthier options. The bar prices are fairly typical of most places we encountered in Milan and the staff will help you if you are not familiar with the city, barman Andrei was particularly helpful with advice on where to go and what to do. Check out is a civilised 12pm and we left our bags in a locked room on the last day until we got our flights, all free of charge. Reception staff will order you taxis at any time of day or night & we never waited more than 5 minutes. Surrounding area is mostly Chinese shops and restaurants where you can get excellent value meals, though if you are looking for authentic Italian food the choice of establishments in this area is not as great. 5 minutes walk to get the 12 or 14 tram right into the centre & beyond and a 24 hour unlimited travel pass for all tram routes is €4.50, available from tobacco shops (and maybe elsewhere). I would definitely stay here again if I return to Milan.

Room Tip: All rooms are good so I don't think you can go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewPreston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#147 of 428 in Milan
538 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,169 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 428 in Milan
6,462 reviews
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#100 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center

Address: Via Messina 10, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hermitage Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Milan
#68 Business Hotel in Milan
#86 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#96 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £62 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center provides 130 elegant designed rooms and makes you profit from excellent facilities and its perfect location between Corso Sempione and Porta Garibaldi. The fairground Fiera Milano and the Expo area can be reached in only 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing