We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Ranked #112 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
East Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed here as it worked out cheaper than booking a hostel and we were not disappointed. The hotel looks modern on the outside but the rooms are a little more traditional but great. The beds were incredibly comfy, breakfast was great and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Hotel is approx 10 minute taxi ride from the main station and located in Chinatown

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    261
    78
    16
    8
See reviews for
59
197
26
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

A clean nicely presented hotel located in 'Chinatown', Milan. You will need a taxi or 20+minute walk to get to the centre of Milan.The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms clean, although a little small. The price is mid-range which is fair for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedroMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I enjoyed this hotel because it was a well kept jewel away from a ton of tourists, yet near to the sites in Milan. The morning breakfast was great as were their cappuccinos. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimiavary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week from 28 June 2013. The hotel is located to the north of the city some 15 - 20 minutes leisurely walk to the city centre or 10 minutes by tram or the metro. We frequently chose the former to soak up the real Milan and were never disappointed. The Hotel was a great base from which to enjoy our holiday. It's all true as previously described, a good 4 star, comfortable, nicely proportioned rooms, cleaned daily. The breakfast was a typical 'all you can eat' buffet style offering the usual full English and continental styles. We chose to eat at the hotel in the evenings which had recently changed it's menu for the summer season and were not disappointed. Italian cuisine at it's very best and with generous proportions. The staff frequently gave us samples of some of the chef's 'latest creations' to tempt us at no extra cost, and it worked! All the staff, from the reception, bar, waiters to the porters and cleaners were extremely friendly and were a constant source of good advice and tips on how to enjoy our stay. Yes, the hotel is located in china town but is in no way a tacky area. Vibrant, busy, and with plenty of small bars and retail outlets it was all very interesting and we even managed to purchase a number of top branded but heavily discounted goods from the stores here. There is a local supermarket located 5 minutes away offering all the basic essentials. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: There is a small garage located to the front left of the hotel which can be the source of some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfsz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Good 4 star hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and an airy, large patio behind the restaurant which creates almost a feeling of vacation (unfortunately I was on a business trip). The hotel has large parking garage. The only negative point: they have wireless LAN, but ask for 10 Euros to use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast N.Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very good hotel with nice staff,a beautiful room and a really good breakfast.The hotel is located in Milan's Chinatown 15 minutes from the city centre.I can't state this next point too strongly.If you're going to have a meal please eat in the hotel restaurant which is very good but do not and I repeat do not eat in so the called restaurant Al Vecchio Porco which is situated in front of the hotel.The quality of food and service are extremely poor and the price is exorbitant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DEVS2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed last year at this hotel and got some great discounts on 3 days stay. The most amazing thing at the hotel was awesome buffet brekfast and good sized rooms with large bathrooms.

The hotel is located in Chinatown and doesn't look like that it's in Milan at all. The area appears a bit shady at first, but it is perfectly safe, even at night. Tram 12/14 are within 5 mins walking distance and take you to city centre in 10-15 mins.

Neagtives:
The only issue is that both the receptionist I met in two days were rude, impolite & unhelpful, otherwise the hotel had a good staff especially in restaurant.

There is no free wifi!

However, I would absolutely recommend staying there for the price to comfort ratio that it offers

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Ufficio Direzione Commerciale at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
We really thank you for your kind review about your stay in our hotel.
We are glad you appreciate our hotel and restaurant and we're sorry for the unpoliteness of the reception. We'll do our best toavoid it to happen again.

We hope to have you again as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel Hermitage - Monrif Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#152 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,842 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Address: Via Messina 10, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hermitage Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Milan
#68 Business Hotel in Milan
#86 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#92 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center provides 130 elegant designed rooms and makes you profit from excellent facilities and its perfect location between Corso Sempione and Porta Garibaldi. The fairground Fiera Milano and the Expo area can be reached in only 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Southall Travel so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing