We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel VIU Milan(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
AC Hotel Milano(Milan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tocq(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
171
307
96
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
307
96
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinatown areachinese shopsmini gymheart of china townnice hotelhotel is locatedgood sizewithin easy reachtram stopminute walkspacious roomitalian stylemain sightscontinental breakfastcastello sforzescoquiet at nightcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

good location albeit in the centre of china town so not a very authentic Italian experience but good walking distance to all the main sights and the park which is 10 minutes by foot

Good breakfast and clean rooms, English speaking staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Be accurate! There are thieves! Never leave your personal belongings alone. My aunt was robbed and the staff of the hotel even didn't call the police just gave her the address in the centre of the city to go there by herself. Of course, everybody said that saw nothing.
She was having breakfast and while taking food found no bag in the chair. There were 2 passports, all money, 3 credit cards, jewellery and tickets to Alla Scala and new iphone. Nothing was found. The police even didn't try to do anything when we came there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada I, Direzione Commerciale at Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We are extremely sorry for the bad situation experienced by our guest.

We would like to explain, that in Italy it is not possible to ask for the Police to come at the hotel for this kind of situation. The only think we were able to do was to address the client to the next Police Station, in order to make the declaration of theft.

Necessary to ask the Consulate for the new passports.

Unfortunately Hotels worldwide are subject to the action of pickpockets that, taking advantage of the crowded moments, steal personal belongings left unattended by guests.

We offered the guest all the support we may give her.

Best Regards,

Hotel Hermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A short taxi ride brought us through the typical busy streets of Milan - a pleasant introduction to 'traffico milano' - the hotel was down a small street with cars parked on both sides of the street, another very typical Milan - our check in was easy, and quick - the foyer was impressive with good opulent wood work and the painting/mural reminded us of the Canadian Niagara and the historical underground rail! - overall staff was friendly, rooms clean. - I recommend this hotel and the surrounding 'chinatown'!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2stepRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel itself is wonderful, the rooms are spacious, clean, well maintained. The breakfast is excellent for a 4* hotel. No complains regarding the staff either.
However, unless the hotel does not change its location, we will NEVER come to visit again. We did not feel safe at all, walking alone in the dark streets, just to reach the hotel. We would rather stay at a 3* hotel in a safer neighborhood, rather than here. We didn't feel neither comfortable nor safe!!!

Room Tip: The rooms do not have a good view. But they are spacious
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katenaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Each year a group of us travel to a European city for a weekend and this year we went to Milan and stayed in this excellent hotel. The hotel was sourced by a friend and we weren't sure of the location however it was really good, despite being in Chinatown. Milan centre, the parc sempione with lovely cafes, the castle and duomo were all within reasonable walking distance (15 -25 minutes) and we felt very safe walking home late at night.

The hotel itself was spotless clean, the rooms were a good size, although ours was smaller than some of our friends, it was still more than adequate. The hotel seems to be quite new but is decelerated in a traditional style. . The staff were all friendly, especially the waiting staff. There is an excellent terrace outside which was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and varied and included gluten free options. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was also good.

In Milan it seems to be traditional that in the evening when you buy a drink at a cafe you get offered a buffet style 'snack' (l'apertivo ), this meant there was one or two evenings we didn't actually get round to dinner! The cafes at the parc sempione had a good selection of snacks.

I would definitely stay at the hermitage hotel again. .

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the 'curve' are slightly smaller than the others.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMRS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews