We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Ranked #123 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very helpful staff, really nice and friendly/
Great location, it takes about 30 minutes by foot to reach the city center!
Good service in general
Nice clean , big rooms
Tasty breakfast

It is worth money you pay ^)

Room Tip: Very helpful staff! Great location! Good service, Nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jusich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is great. Very clean. Great sized rooms. Quiet. Breakfast was great. We loved the hotel. Felt safe at night walking back to our hotel. The downside was the distance from the centre. I wouldn't describe it as city centre. We walked a long way from the station and into town. It Is definitely doable. It just made it a long way to go back and get changed and go back for an evening out. There are no restaurants nearby really. Once we found our way round the distance wasn't bad. Taxis were plentiful and less than 10 euro from the central station. So taxi is an option. I would recommend the hotel but please bear in mind, I would not call it central and it is quite a walk from the nearest metro or city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thong_girl_grr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

i am currently staying in this hotel.
1. far fro city center
2. internet connection is very bad, most of the time non-existent. the hotel guy keep telling they are trying to improve it and nothing happens! promised to relocate me to another room -and are not willing to fulfil now their promises...
i am very unhappy here.
if you are a business man, don't dare arriving here.

Room Tip: can't say which room has a good internet connection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Hermitage Hotel is a marvellous find. On the edge of Chinatown, it is a steady 30 min walk from the old centre of Milan. The junior suites are amazingly spacious and pleasantly decorated. The interior public areas are polished marble downstairs and newly carpeted above ground floor level. Breakfast was a good choice of continental fare. It is about 30 euros by taxi from Linate.
We got an amazing price via Getaroom.com. The only downside was some banging noises outside the hotel at night. Inside the hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my one-night stay here. About a 10-minute taxi ride from Cardona Station (where we got off the Malpensa Express), the hotel is located in the heart of Milan's Chinatown (I know, who would have thunk it?) along Via Paolo Sarpi.

Even though the Duomo was about 20 minutes away, it was pretty easy to get there by bus (the bus stop was only a five-minute walk away and the hotel gave good directions (although FYI, you have to buy a bus ticket from inside a store - they don't sell it on the bus itself. Luckily, some friendly Chinese-Italians directed us to a tabacchi street and we were on our way).

The hotel exudes old-world charm. The room had unique furniture and had nice finishing touches. Only issue I had was that our thermostat was broken and our room was so hot (we just left the window open).

Friendly service at the front desk and very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was just passing through Milan for a quick night and went for one of the cheaper hotels. I was so pleasantly surprised by the hermitage hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. In house breakfast was complementary and a great spread with delicious coffee. Rooms were spacious with a beautiful large bathroom. The location is a bit off the beaten path but it's easy to walk to the cathedral and the gallery from here; slightly strange to be in Milan's Chinatown area but in a charming way. All this for 65 pounds. Could not recommend this hotel enough!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taaibos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I thought this hotel was a very traditional Italian hotel and was very clean and nice.
Staff were friendly and room was nice and spatious and nice bathroom. The only shame was the location as it was in Chinatown and found it difficult to find my way around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryBaldy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#128 of 427 in Milan
527 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#43 of 427 in Milan
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mozart
#129 of 427 in Milan
706 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#54 of 427 in Milan
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center

Address: Via Messina 10, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hermitage Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Milan
#68 Business Hotel in Milan
#86 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#102 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £56 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center provides 130 elegant designed rooms and makes you profit from excellent facilities and its perfect location between Corso Sempione and Porta Garibaldi. The fairground Fiera Milano and the Expo area can be reached in only 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing